Investor Crate Reviews

4.72 Rating 61 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Investor Crate

Write Your review

Tell us how Investor Crate made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Every piece of gold and silver coin has been in great condition. The package protects each valuable coin. I look forward to each shipment.
Posted 1 day ago
It's a great way to invest! I am excited to see what I will receive each month. Worth the money, it is a good deal!
Posted 2 days ago
Investor Crate has excelled at every level. The greatest subscription service I have ever been a part of.
All items ship fast every month and are always packaged well.
I would highly recommend these guys.
Although I'd like to see more contests and actually win one. Lol!
Posted 2 days ago
I love silver... and Investor Crate has made it very easy to stack. I am very excited each month when I recieve my crate!
Posted 3 days ago
Very good company to invest in!!!
Posted 3 days ago
I love there product . I look forward to my crate every month
Posted 3 days ago
Really enjoy the service. Very easy way to stack up silver and expand your coin collection at the same time.
Posted 4 months ago
I do like my crates. I only do the $50 monthly for now. You do pay for shipping but that ok. I do not have time to go out to a local shop. I do like getting my goodies int the mail.
Posted 7 months ago
Aside from the cool monthly boxes that are filled with variety, the customer service is hands down some of the best I’ve ever come across. I’m a career barkeep and most of my business relationships are done in person (and with alcohol involved haha) but the quality of service and breakneck speed in which I get replies to my emails has been amazing. Thank you guys and gals. Seriously putting in the work and it shows.

Wayne (real person who likes silver)
Posted 8 months ago
I love receiving my crate to see what little surprises I get in the mail.
Posted 8 months ago
They got me into the stacking hobby/investing after I did my research and became much more knowledgeable about precious metal I was hooked after the first trial crate i now a gold member I'm not keeping my hopes up on winning the kilo var of gold but definitely got the 250 dollar team crate and the 250 dollar silver crate an amazingly good company very fun to set and forget and ofcourse the fire sale page is amazing for the stackers whole want spot deals I like the flexibility of swapping out crates from gold to silver to platinum aswell as the price from 50 to 1000 it's a really great company that I will be a life time customer
Posted 9 months ago
Not impressed. Ordered the 100 dollar starter crate and disappointed to say the least. Nothing cool about it that makes me want to become a monthly member. Definitely was hoping for more variety or atleast one thing that is pretty cool instead of generic stuff. Not worth it.
Posted 9 months ago
Sir,

We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. With all due respect and per our very detailed product description, the $100 Silver Starter Pack that you ordered contains only Generic, non-government, Silver Bullion.

We recommend you try out the Silver Crate that has a great variety of government-issued bullion.

Also and in regards to variety, we actually shoot for variety on a monthly basis so each month the products change. This helps us get lower premiums from purchasing a massive volume of one particular item.

Thank you! You can always reach out to support@investorcrate.com and they can remedy any issues you may have had with us. Keep in mind, we also have an excellent refund policy and should take full advantage of it!
Posted 1 week ago
Investor crate got me into the stacker hobby with their ad on IG. After a long time of research and reading every review on line and watching every video I decided to try them. First , their customer service replies quickly, professionally and without attitude. Ask them anything from very basic to advanced questions and they reply like a knowledgeable friend. They are prompt and accurate in their orders and billing. No surprises. They say what they're going to do and do what they say. The delivery is exactly on the date promised. Package is discrete and appropriate. Invoice is easy to read. They send a mix bag of stuff and get you as close to your dollar amount with fractionals. I've been under spot with them twice and at spot once. Not bad. Understand if you're new the market price changes hourly so they do what is accurate at the time of packing. While the shipping adds a premium, it's fair. This is a novelty in some ways but that's what makes it fun. I trust IC. They are a small business and a veteran run business. I always add stuff to my orders, my friend just sets it and forgets it and gets his stack growing without thinking about it. It's a great company.
Posted 9 months ago
I've now received a few 50$ and 100$ crates of a few types and they have been as described, so as a "set and forget" subscription it is right on the money. Be prepared for private mint pieces regardless of cost/crate.
Better is to pony up the 100 for the fire sale access and check the really good deals that can be added to said crates. Makes it very easy to invest a set amount per month and add to it if something catches my eye.
Posted 10 months ago
I think these guys are fantastic. Shipping is always quick and smooth. Never had to request a refund so I can't say much on that but they state it's quick and easy. Pricing is fair, I've actually seen it cheaper than most other competitors, especially on the firesale page where they have spot price deals. Overall I am extremely happy with my crates and highly recommend.
Posted 10 months ago
I have not been dissapointed with any of the 5 boxes i have received so far. I think it is a great company and i hope they do well.
Posted 10 months ago
Haven’t been unhappy yet!
Posted 10 months ago
Been a customer for several months now. I've already got experience buying precious metals directly at brick/mortar stores and online from precious metals brokers. Investor Crate is at the top of my experiences. The crates (I do the $200 gold) do NOT disappoint! I'll also compare what I received versus what I would have paid had I ordered from other dealers. VERY happy. And they do give out goodies to random members on occasion just to 'spread the wealth'. They're responsive as heck too.....Their FB page is the best way to interact with them. Great company and a lively site. I highly recommend. GREAT way to build up your 'savings' with dollar-cost-averaging investing in precious metals. Happy Stacking!
Posted 10 months ago
Great subscription, no games and always great deals on fire page
Posted 10 months ago
Love my crate, get some awesome coins and some great gold pieces!
Posted 10 months ago
Investor Crate is rated 4.72 based on 61 reviews