KAREN WILLIS HOLMES Reviews

4.81 Rating 21 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend KAREN WILLIS HOLMES
Read KAREN WILLIS HOLMES Reviews
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 25th November 2020
Hannah
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Kelly
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Kelly
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Erica
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Erica
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Maxine
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Amy
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The entire experience with Karen Willis Holmes NYC was a dream. I was anxious about shopping so first came alone: the staff were so patient, they listened so carefully, they made me feel so comfortable and I left feeling so excited with multiple options on my shortlist!

Through the final selection and fitting process, Stephanie was extraordinary. She was so knowledgeable and really took time to make sure she understood my vision which meant she could bring her own ideas (in the kindest and most useful way). She was honest (so important!), but in a way that I felt empowered and confident. She also had a lovely sense of humour and personality, which was wonderful given how stressful the wedding process can be.

On top of all of this, the boutique is also beautiful. I couldn't recommend KWH more highly - the experience was perfect.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your entire experience in the NYC boutique and chose us to dress you for your special day. Stephanie is one of our best assets and we are so happy you got to experience that!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 2 weeks ago
The team at KWH were lovely! I was able to try on a good range of the dresses, and the girls were super-helpful and professional.

They've also been lovely during a time where weddings have been postponed, bodies have changed and brides to be have been grappling with some hard decisions.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi lovely,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
My dress was perfection. From the beginning the staff at KWH were patient and understanding. The dress fit perfectly and was so unbelievably comfortable to wear! Gorgeous fabrics used I couldn’t recommend KWH higher.
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 25th November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Jemma gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

PS. you looked amazing on your wedding day!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
My experience from start to finish with KWH was seamless, I couldn’t have asked for anything better. And, my dress, my Cassie gown is to die for (I love it too much to part with it)
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020 KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Cassie gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

PS. you looked incredible in your gown!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
The staff were so friendly and helpful. When the pandemic hit, they immdiately shipped my dress to me so I wouldn't have to worry about getting it in time for my wedding. 10/10 recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Claire,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Gorgeous gowns, wonderful in person and phone/email customer service!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us and loved our dresses!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
It was a beautiful and very special gown. I could not have been happier or felt better on my big day. My husband was in awe.
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020 KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Erica,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Celine gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

No wonder your hubby was in awe...you look incredible!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Personalised experience, honest staff that made me feel comfortable every step of the way!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Supportive team and impeccable service throughout my entire dress-finding journey! I loved that I was able to go with an Aussie designer.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jess,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
The service I received from the first phone call to schedule an appointment through to picking up my gown was nothing short of amazing! Celeste gave me the most wonderful experience and made the trying on process fun and seamless. I absolutely loved my dress 'Roxanne' - I felt fabulous on the day and I wish I could wear it again!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Rhiannon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Roxanna gown and chose us to dress you for your special day. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish... Celeste is such a gem!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
I had the most amazing experience at KWH. The consultant helped me to find dresses to suit my body and left the store with my dream dress ordered!! When I picked up my dress I got to meet Karen! It was such a wonderful experience. I got so many compliments on my wedding dress. Its so beautiful and unique. I can't recommend KWH enough! It's the best bridal store with the best customer service around. Thanks so much for making my special day even more perfect!
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maxine,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your gown and chose us to dress you for your special day, and also that you enjoyed your full experience with us.

How special that you got to meet Karen?!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Wow, wow, wow! I honestly cannot fault the team, or the dresses at KWH. I chose the Fontanne gown (which looks even more stunning in real life!) and the Odette train (which I removed for my reception). I really enjoyed the contrast between the soft train with the glamour of the dress. I was made to feel very welcome at both the Alexandria store, and at the HQ for my fittings and overall I cannot fault my experience or dress. The Fontanne dress was easy to move in and I felt very comfortable the whole day and night. I feel that Karen really does design with womxn in mind and part of my choosing KWH was the featuring of “real brides” over the socials. 10/10 seriously cannot recommend enough.
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Fontanne gown and chose us to dress you for your special day. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us from start to finish.

PS. you looked incredible in your Fontanne gown & Odette trains 😍

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
I loved my experience from start to finish. Amazing and friendly staff and of course I loved my dress.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Love love loved my Addison gown. It wasn't the gown I went into buy but let the lovely Celeste pick her "wild card" dress and once I put it on, I knew it was the one for me. The beading is exceptional and whilst everyone thinks their gown will be timeless when they purchase it, I really do think the art deco vibe of this dress will be stylish for years and years to come. Despite all the beading the gown feels quite light when on which is perfect for dancing the night away!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Bianca,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Addison gown and chose us to dress you for your special day. We are so happy to hear you had such a lovely experience with Celeste in the Melbourne boutique!

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
I would highly recommend KWH to any future bride.
I absolutely loved my dress and felt amazing wearing it on my wedding day. It’s safe to say my husband was blown away when he saw me walking down the aisle.
I couldn’t find fault with the level of service I received from every person I dealt with in the Melbourne store. From the time I arrived for my initial appointment to the day I took home my dress the whole journey was made so easy, stress free and enjoyable.
I just wish I could wear the dress again!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

Wishing you all the best with married life!

Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
Was unable to return dress / have it refunded even though I hadn't picked it up yet.
Posted 1 month ago
Bobby was the first dress i seen and knew i had to have 😍 kwh were such a pleasure dealing with especially seeing i am from Tasmania so had to do a few trips over. Bobby was my dream dress and I felt so beautiful.
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Melissa,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Bobby gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

PS. You looked incredible in your dress!

Wishing you all the best with married life!
Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
The moment I stepped into the Brisbane boutique, I knew KWH was going to have my dream dress. My stylist was keenly attentive and took on my likes and dislikes as we tried on many a beautiful gown before I found the one - Clarissa. Simple, classic and just what I was looking for! Support from the customer service team after my purchase can not be faulted either with prompt and informative responses provided to any question I had.
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jennifer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your Clarissa gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.

PS. you looked incredible in your dress!

Wishing you all the best with married life!
Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
The material was not only beautiful but also extremely comfortable. I loved wearing this dress.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carly,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your gown and chose us to dress you for your special day.
Wishing you all the best with married life!
Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
It was so amazing to work with the team at Karen Willis Holmes. Everybody at the store was so attentive, patient and knowledgeable and really helped me find my perfect dress. The experience was so special, after dragging my mum and bridesmaids to various different stores around Sydney they all agreed that Karen Willis Holmes was the absolute best not just in quality and choice but with beautiful service and an even more beautiful show room. From the first moment stepping into the showroom to picking up my dress after alterations made me feel like an absolute princess! I would recommend Karen Willis Holmes to everybody.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Charmaine,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review on our page.
We are so pleased you loved your experience with us, and chose us to dress you for your special day.
Wishing you all the best with married life!
Best Wishes,
The KWH Team x
Posted 1 month ago
KAREN WILLIS HOLMES is rated 4.81 based on 21 reviews