Kollect IE Reviews

4.7 Rating 203 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Kollect IE
Read Kollect IE Reviews

About Kollect IE:

Speaking to Kollect IE at the minute regards initial setup.<br /> <br /> Will be in touch shortly.

Visit Website

Phone:

051-364495

Email:

info@kollect.ie

Location:

Waterford Business ParkCity Enterprise CentreCork Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Kollect IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very polite and knowledgeable staff.Very nice to work with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been really let down by you My bins were out for 4 days before they were labelled and tagged but the organic bin was not labelled. I texted to say would this cause a problem all I got back was seems to be an automatic text please leave your bins out. So my organic bin has not be collected on the day but has been collected on the following Friday or Saturday every time. I did ask again is it because of the label but the same message came back. So this week same again I’m so angry now I ring and had a lovely conversation with a lady. I then received a call from a William who was just great and said they would change my bins and I said that was great just to get it sorted. The next day I got a call from a lady called Grace saying that it was all my fault that the bin was an oxygin bin and they can’t lift it (but they have) on other days. I am now left waiting for them to drop a bin and a bin not emptied I feel they have no idea what they are doing 3 months later
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Highly recommend kollect, I operate a construction company in the Dublin area and my disposal requirements are varied and often to which I find kollect.ie.. (Zenya in particular) to be very helpful and accommodating with delivery/Access requirements and duration times. Highly recommend this service to businesses and home owners alike
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have started using kollect for last few jobs and love their prompt services. We are better able to plan our jobs around deliveries. I only wish i had known about them before. Dara and abbie are fantastic and really make my life easier on jobs
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always a pleasure to deal with. I use them multiple times during a year and nothing is too much trouble. Abbie and Joe are particularly good to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good company to deal with .prices are good . Friendly over the phone. Would recommend highly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Richard director carpetwise dealt with Ruth very efficient from start to finish with skip delivery and collection times never had any problem issues would highly recommend 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy going
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great communication and competitively priced, very happy with the service and will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great company to deal with. Excellent customer service, prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good prompt service will definitely use going forward
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This company are a pleasure to deal with! Fast, efficient and very cosy effective service Updates from start to finish All contacts were very pleasant I would highly recommend Kollect IE
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service from Zenya in Head Office and very efficient delivery and collection of skips on our construction sites and most importantly price is on point.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kollect was fantastic from start to finish🌟 we ordered a skip for a garden clear out & it arrived on time & Kayleigh in Kollect head office followed up with us before & after she was a super help✨
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Collete was brilliant and would help with everything. Very helpful to me. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just off the phone to kollect wow that is the kind of customer support you want .Valerie especially is committed to great service and very friendly would highly recommend .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Always on time...and nothing is too much bother....we live in a Cul de Sac which isn't easy to access but the lads do it every time without any problem....Staff are courteous and always a prompt reply if I have a query... Couldn't speak highly enough of Kollect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We started to use Kollect over recent months and found the team to be very helpful and obliging to us in dji. There staff is exceptionally professional and have never let us down. Often we need rubbish removed immediately to which Joe himself would oversee on site for us. Surprisingly unlike other rubbish removal companies these guys leave the areas spotless. Our clients have reported back to us that they are incredibly polite, manorly and respectful. I would highly Recommend Kollect over all rubbish removal companies that we have used over recent years. Please ask for a guy club the name of Joe, he is very eager to please clients and never has he let us down. Joe will always send you pictures of the area cleaned so as you dont have to worry about a thing, very professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately there was a bit of damage to paintwork on door while collecting a three piece suite..we sent on email and photos and company where very apologetic and looked after us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Needed to clear a portocabin and some other stuff from the rear of a house, because of access issues couldn't lift it out, had skips ordered but Facebook dropped kollects ad on my timeline. A happy coincidence, so I contacted them sent them multiple photos told them exactly what they were dealing with and was reassured they could and would do the job at a reasonable cost, must say it was a relief that it was all sorted, or so I thought. The day of the removal came and the kollect representatives arrived, took one look said they didn't have the tools and would be back after the weekend, oh also told me the price quoted was too low, as I was due to close the sale shortly and I had cancelled skips they did have me a bit over a barrel so I swallowed the increase in price which was close on double the original estimate and agreed I would see them the next day. Up bright and early the next day I was happy to see the lads arrive back, this time with con saw in hand, unfortunately the starter cord of aforementioned con saw broke with the first pull. Undeterred we decided they would clear the portocabin and other bits and return the next day to remove the structure, so they loaded up as much as they could left me with a ton bag and said they would see me tomorrow. Day 3 of the collection arrives, we have a working con saw all three of us get stuck in and start breaking up the portocabin luckily I have a light sledge in my tool bag, oh did I mention the price increases again by another €750. The lads worked hard as did I and we got it down broke up the sides and roofs and loaded the truck up. They headed off to the dump and I had a rest and a coffee. Turns out the dump is closed so was once again told we will be back tomorrow. The next day I'm better prepared have thrown the skill saw the crow bars and a proper sledge in the boot of the car and am ready to rock from 8am on, about 3ish I have done as much as I can on my own so send a text to the lads asking are they still coming. The office contacts me the truck has broken down and it is going to be next week, I explain the sale of house closing situation get reassured they will see if they can move some stuff around and ring me back in ten minutes, I travel back home about 40k and await their call. I must admit at this stage I'm frustrated and angry so after waiting about 3 hours for a call get the missus to ring them. After a little bit of her crying and me shouting kollect agreed to finish the removal the next day, this is about 2 weeks after the initial contact but I'm dug so deeply into this hole I might as well keep going. Next day bright and early I get the text my kollect driver will be with me at 7.40am so I get in my car and arrive a couple of minutes after the lads. Truck is a bit smaller and it's a different set of lads but at least they are here. As I open up the gates ask them have they a con saw, no they have a sledge a brush and a shovel. Right clear the base I will be back, my home is 45mins away nearest hardware 10 so I now am the proud owner of a third 9 inch angle grinder and nearly €200 lighter in the wallet. I can tell you now the lads in kollect work hard as I basically worked for them for 2 days it's not easy and I actually paid for the privileged. Anyways to sum up I paid nearly 3 times as much as the original quote, did a lot of the work myself, cost myself an additional €200 to supply them with the tools required to finish the job, course the lads from collect on the last day aren't allowed used power tools so I did supply and use the tools, and from my first contact to finish took about two weeks. Could I have done it cheaper with skips? yes most definitely. Would I recommend them? Sorry no I really can't
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kollect IE is rated 4.7 based on 203 reviews