Kollect IE Reviews

4.7 Rating 203 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Kollect IE
Read Kollect IE Reviews

About Kollect IE:

Speaking to Kollect IE at the minute regards initial setup.<br /> <br /> Will be in touch shortly.

Visit Website

Phone:

051-364495

Email:

info@kollect.ie

Location:

Waterford Business ParkCity Enterprise CentreCork Road, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Kollect IE made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing customer service. The overall service of waste collection and skip hire is fantastic. I will never go with any other company only Kollect. Well done to everyone, you make the experience a positive one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a bin service like Kollect as someone who is trying to be more aware of how much waste I am actually creating I now get to put out my full recycling bin when it suits me, not pay huge monthly rates for bins I am not filling & keep track of how many I do need. Kollect is saving me a lot, always answer my questions really quickly & recently moved my account to another address seamlessly. I can not recommend this excellent service enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kollect provide a necessary and highly valued service for the community. I find that being able to check collection times and book and pay for bins online with kollect is a very modern and very accessible method of business between customer and service provider. This gives efficiency and practicality for all concerned. Also, the online chat service to access staff is ideal for problem solving or just putting the customers mind at rest. Kollect have a policy of their staff being polite and very considerate to their customers. This is a tremendous positive and marks itself as a company transforming itself correctly into a secure future. Well done kollect, long may your great service continue. Regards, Breiffni Francis Hogan, a grateful and loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On 2 occasions in December/January when I put my bins out, they weren’t collected. I had to email and phone several times on both occasions in order to get them collected. It was very annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am in neutral mood with Kollect. When they first started they were fantastic. Pay as you go bin collection service where the general waste was 10€ and recycling was 6€ and no annual or monthly fees. When I would forget to put the bin out, the collecters would come into the garden and get the bin and empty it. Single mother with a newborn, I found them to be a great service and always recommended them. Then I was also told that if I referred a friend that I would get a free bin collection, who doesn't love that? I had to actually argue with someone on the phone to say a friend did sign up and said I referred them. Not a year later, one day I got a call, they said because they got a new website designer they were going to be charging a subscription service fee of 25€ per year. Grand you get reminder texts but you should let people actually sign up for that and then charge them, bin collections also increased to 13€ for general waste and 7€ for recycling (also get charged a fee when booking online). Then I left a comment on one of the adds on Facebook that stated no hidden fees or annual costs and I commented saying they should change their add to state they do in fact charge 25€ per year. That comment was deleted so I left a 3 star review on Google but left a blank comment. One week, I had extra general waste so borrowed a black bin and booked for 2 General waste collections and put 2 bins out the night before so they could be collected. Only 1 bin was collected. I rang and Erica said that I should have booked for 2 bins to be collected before such a time on the Monday. Again I had to argue that I did in fact do it the week before. So my faith in Kollect being so customer focused is gone, especially since their expansion. Almost 6 months after I left 3 stars on Google, Meghan called to say that they were curious why, I expressed some concerns and she said if I changed it to 5 stars they would put 25€ in my account but I would still need to pay annual fee of 25€. I didn't change my 3 stars. Unfortunately I kept my opinions to myself and my dad signed up for the 300€ a year for collections and he was told he would get 2 free months and for 6 weeks they have messed up his collections and they keep apologising. I tried to book collections last month and reluctantly pay the annual fee of 25€ but kollect never accepted it. So now I'm shopping around for a refuse collection service. When anyone asks me I suggest if they have a car, just go to Big Bag collection points or to the dump itself or sign up with any other service where you know they are expensive but at least you know what you're getting. Unfortunately I don't have a car. Now just in case this review gets deleted, I will copy it to Google. I am only leaving this review because Kollect messaged me asking for me to leave a review and people like my dad should be informed. Today's date is February 24th 2020. Around 10:30am.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its great service!the only bad thing is Price increase 3rd time in 8 months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The idea of Kollect is great however the actual service falls short. There were many times that I wasn’t notified of bin collection dates (not a massive deal but a company that provides themselves on customer service that’s a no no). There were again times that my bins weren’t collected and then the bins were placed back haphazardly in the middle of my drive way (see point one again). The final straw for me was that Kollect we upped their prices without informing me (I asked friends as well and they weren’t notified either). When I called and said this they said I should hand gotten the text. A text to inform me of a price hike? That’s ridiculous. I have also stopped my service to Kollect and I have received this email which is a GDPR breach.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kollect IE is rated 4.7 based on 203 reviews