LiveFit Reviews

3.08 Rating 96 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend LiveFit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 62%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read LiveFit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

5194953014

Write Your review

Tell us how LiveFit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Apologies for the delayed review, but as promised here it is...

I give these guys 4 stars. I am quite impressed with the process, from online order to delivery. It came a few hours earlier than stated. This was my first time ordering from them and I am fairly satisfied. Again, I say fairly because some meals were more delicious than others. We all have different expectations. Now the only reason for 4 stars, I ordered Coconut CURRY Salmon, only to find out that I have received Coconut TOMATO Salmon. I understand that "they may replace an order if the meal you selected is not available". I just wish that instead of them just picking a meal for you (closest to what you ordered), they email/call and notify you and give you available options. I believe this would be better in terms of customer service. It'll show that they care. Maybe that's my feedback that should go in the suggestion box. (I have never been the type to complain without any suggestion for improvement).

Instructions on packaging were straight forward and easy to understand. Also, kudos to the entire team for adding grocery options!

Thanks LiveFit team, keep moving forward!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ok so when I first received the box, I was a little disappointed. It looked like a lot of carbs, and vegan does not always have to mean carby!! But, after my first meal, I am actually surprised by how flavorful it is! It was not something unfamiliar or anything, I have definitely tasted something like this before, but still, I am a broke student, and it was refreshing to eat something more flavorful than what I normally come home and cook. Also, they spelled my name wrong, but it's forgivable hahaha. because they left a friendly message, it's always nice to have a friendly message when receiving a product rather than just plain instructions. Anyway, worth a try! and I will decide if I would ever want to order from here again once I eat all the meals :) thanks.
Posted 3 months ago
My meals taste great! Love the service. However, majority of my freshness seals werent attached on my last order.
Posted 1 year ago
After having the chance to try it out for a full month, I would give this service a solid 7.5/10. As a new business there are always growing pains and it shows here.

On the cooking side, the food is bland sometimes especially the vegetables and rice. I did notice a difference in the taste of the same items week over week. The chefs also tend to forget adding extra protein, this has happened a couple of times.

I also believe the nutritional information is inaccurate based on my experience with other meal prep providers as well as having a nutritional background.

Meals I would absolutely avoid: "Smokey BBQ chicken" 0/10 and the "hearty harvest soup" also a 0/10. Everything else is fine.

The online menu needs A LOT of work. The pictures are NOT always representative of the meals we order, a much more thorough description of the ingredients in the meals is needed. When reaching out to customer service regarding this, even they were not able to help.

On the logistic side, the delivery fee is quite high, the delivery company and Livefit needs to communicate better with their customers regarding the arrival (and departure) of orders. Packaging could also be better.
Posted 1 year ago
Food was good, but after shipping the cost per box is expensive.
Posted 1 year ago
LiveFit is great. I run my life with it at this point and I'd be reluctant to change that. I have considered changing that at times though. The main pain points for me to date are:

1. Delivery. Historically, I have had delivery not occur on Sundays multiple times - sometimes someone called me, other times they did not and I had to follow up on my time during business hours. I have had delivery occur outside of specified delivery times (as late as 10:30pm on one occasion). I have had drivers call when they were already in my driveway which negates any ability to do anything with my Sundays except what can be accomplished at home. I have raised these issues previously and over all things are definitely better for me since I did that. I even get special delivery from Christine some weeks, which I do appreciate. I would still say that greater predictability of delivery times would be a big benefit to me as a customer though. If a window of a couple or a few hours could reliably be predicted this would help me organize my life and get the most out of my Sundays. I can't imagine I'm alone in this!

2. Consistency/Predictablility of meals and portion sizes. I actually like some variance in preparation personally - it speaks of real people doing real cooking, and it improves variety in my opinion. However, what the meals include can vary significantly between orders at times. For example, one that happened recently for me, was the turkey meatballs and roasted peppers meal - historically when I ordered it I got ample peppers large cut and lightly roasted, this time they were more thinly sliced, more roasted and broken down... they were delicious but it felt like significantly less than usual. Like I say I appreciate the variety, but I do want some predictability in terms of what the meal looks like and what they include. IDK - I'm being picky (sorry) but I did notice it and have a slight reaction. There's been other similar cases. Portion size is a bigger issue for me - I will use the protein plus option sometimes to try and have some bigger meals for when I need them, and some more moderate meals for when I just need to eat something but I'm not super hungry. The variance in portion size makes this approach difficult and I've noticed significant variance in portion size for some regular meals at times. That said and on the other hand, I feel like I get pretty good value on the protein plus option when I use it... it almost works like a 'super size' at McDonalds (minus the negative connotations of that comparison) for me... I don't know how widespread this sentiment is - but I'd rather see the option phrased as 'plus' size, and applying to the entire meal, then specifically two ounces of extra protein. A lot of the times I'd take more carbs and veggies over more protein if it were an option -> I just want a bigger meal is my use case. Like I say in effect I'm able to do that, just raising it for consideration, take it for what it's worth.

This was likely too long. Sorry.
Posted 1 year ago
Most of the food was good. Unfortunately I did throw one of the meals away. The Potatoes in the Yorkshire pudding meal were questionable and the meal itself was a bit off. I would still order again though.
Posted 1 year ago
I am new to LiveFit, and have had about 3 meals now, and would like to say I am very impressed with the quality of the food! I ordered the Keto meal plan. The meals have tasted great! I am very happy with how satisfied I am after the meals as well.

I would say though, that the containers that the meals come in are pretty poor. They warp in the microwaves, and one of them came cracked and broken open when I got my delivery.

Besides the containers though, I am very pleased and would recommend this service to others!
Posted 1 year ago
The food so far tastes amazing and it arrived on time, despite a snow storm. I am overall really happy with it. The only issue is that I found a hair in one of the meals - Cauliflower Mac n cheese. All the other meals have been very good.
Posted 1 year ago
Love the convenience of this service. Love that I can just heat from frozen and it's got everything there, protein, veg, etc. The majority of the meals were tasty. I know now what I like and can ask specifically for those meals when order. Great service over all.
Posted 1 year ago
The food is AMAZING. They have made my life so much easier and so much healthier!
Posted 1 year ago
Good selection but would benefit with new meals.

Quality and quantity per meal has gone slightly down in last year but still flavorful and appetizing.
Posted 1 year ago
I like the food. The portions are great! I just didn’t like how there was cauliflower in almost every meal. If you could have a variety of vegetables it would be much better.
Posted 1 year ago
We just started them - cooking instructions are not on packages and we had 3 packages open from broken plastic - we through them out.

Thank you

Julia
Posted 1 year ago
I got the Keto package, the sausage dishes were my favourite. I was disappointed that my plastic covers were broken, worried about keeping it fresh. Not sure if it's because I had them stacked one on top of the other. I will order again, thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Food is good and very convenient. The only complaint I have is the use of maybe a tad too much plastic. Customer support is amazing with this company too. Highly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
The meals are good. The delivery is on time. It just seems a little pricey (the delivery fee). And the “extra meat” option has too much meant and not enough flavor.
Posted 1 year ago
The food is fresh and was delivered on time. The entire family is able to enjoy the meals I can rest easy knowing they are eating a healthy meal.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
First off I was happy with the delivery time it was 12hrs late but we had a pretty major snow storm so I was impressed with that. The food showed up fresh. I ordered 12 meals froze a few. The others did not keep in the fridge as long as advertised, that being said I wouldn't eat a meat dinner on day 5 anyway. Over all not bad will likely put on another order.
Posted 1 year ago
Livefit has the best food for any meal prep I have ever tried. The reason I have given them four stars instead of 5 stars is their customer service is poor. There has been times I try to inquireabout one product that was damaged in shipping and they rarely ever respond.
Posted 1 year ago
LiveFit is rated 3.08 based on 96 reviews