LiveFit Reviews

3.06 Rating 99 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend LiveFit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 62%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read LiveFit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

5194953014

Write Your review

Tell us how LiveFit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered the keto package. It was low carb, not at all keto. They should do some research before putting out such garbage. Oh yeah, forgot to mention... the food was pretty gross. TV dinners by any other name. Nothing "gourmet" about them. Avoid.
Posted 6 days ago
Worst service ever! Beware. They change their delivery date by 1 week (3 days after the order was processed) and when I mentioned that I then need to cancel since I will be at the cottage that week, they charge me 20$ to cancel my order. Really?? Your mistake, not mine!
Posted 1 week ago
LiveFit has been our saviour through through all of this Covid-19 madness. Our groceries and our meals have been delivered right to our door which has saved us so many trips to the grocery store for fresh produce and snacks. We absolutely love LiveFit!
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my first time to this company and there are so bad review and for my first order and my first impression I received what I expected. I talked multiple of time with the custumer service and I answered all of my questions mark. The meals are pretty good and tasty. Due to the pandemic situation I received my meals 24 hours later because UPS have too much volume of package and the meals was cold and correctly packed when I arrived at home. I'm so proud to this company because there are a lot of choice for everyone. I recommonded and I'll order again in the future
Posted 1 month ago
RUN AWAY......DON"T WALK from this company. Horrible customer service!! My son gave me 5-$50 gift certificates for my birthday for food from this company. I chatted with some women named Gina at customer service and asked her to put the 5 certificates into a lump sum of $250's so I could use it all for one big order. She wouldn't do that for me....said I had to spend the individual 5 certificates. She knew my name, my sons name and account number. So...I made up an order that came to $46's. Tried to cash out and was told minimum order is $50's. Added a bit to the order for a total of $55.60. Submitted my certificate code....got $50's credit. Shipping showed $14.95. Submitted my free shipping code. No luck....$100 minimum order required for free shipping. Then HST was added to the total order for $9.17. For a total owing of $29.82 on a $50.00 order. I have 5 gift certificates and it will cost me nearly $150.00 extra to use them. I'll say it again....RUN AWAY...LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH LiveFit!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Apologies for the delayed review, but as promised here it is...

I give these guys 4 stars. I am quite impressed with the process, from online order to delivery. It came a few hours earlier than stated. This was my first time ordering from them and I am fairly satisfied. Again, I say fairly because some meals were more delicious than others. We all have different expectations. Now the only reason for 4 stars, I ordered Coconut CURRY Salmon, only to find out that I have received Coconut TOMATO Salmon. I understand that "they may replace an order if the meal you selected is not available". I just wish that instead of them just picking a meal for you (closest to what you ordered), they email/call and notify you and give you available options. I believe this would be better in terms of customer service. It'll show that they care. Maybe that's my feedback that should go in the suggestion box. (I have never been the type to complain without any suggestion for improvement).

Instructions on packaging were straight forward and easy to understand. Also, kudos to the entire team for adding grocery options!

Thanks LiveFit team, keep moving forward!
Posted 1 month ago
I must congratulate LiveFit for their advertising program but unfortunately it is riddled with errors. I had the misfortune, for my son, to be given a meal package that cost him well over $100! He obviously did not read the reviews. But Buyer Beware! The brochures say that you can open and unpack the delivery box, heat up a meal for 4 minutes and the whole process only takes a total of 9 minutes. Actually a more accurate is, for example, on the Pesto Basil Cod with Spinach Rice and Toasted Pumpkin Seeds that I prepared last evening. Aside from the rice and and a buried slab of cod, the only vegetable evident was one piece of broccoli. Directions say to remove from sleeve and microwave for 2 to 4 minutes on high. Further says that times shown are from fresh room temperature! So the time frame is more accurately about 12 hours defrosting, let come to room temperature [30 minutes at least] and then microing. Hardly a guick meal, last minute select item. Then there is the taste. Blah is my experience and I was not able to finish more than half on any of the 8 meals I tried. With one I actually had to rinse my mouth, not take a drink, to get rid of the odd sensation. I am elderly, totally independent and long experienced cook. For occasional convenience I do use frozen meals. There are some very good ones.
Posted 1 month ago
Do NOT RECOMMEND

I froze meals as I wouldn't be eating right away.. when I microwaved one 4 days later at work...total soggy watery mess, it was beef and veggies, I had to drain before eating.....

My order wasn't delivered on time... and items missing from order....

2 weeks later, I opened a bag of keto gummies. Completely covered in mold. I had stored in pantry, no expiry or storage instruction on bag. Later informed by customer service only good 5 days, stored in fridge...... The first bag I ate was very wet inside bag and tasted like jello.

Overall disappointing experience. Food not like pictures, very plain. Will not be ordering again.
Posted 2 months ago
I received my order and they didn’t give me 2 meals and I am getting refund for the 2 meals.
Posted 2 months ago
Just received my shipment of 20 meals. Very sup-par protein quality and vegetables are almost all broccoli in virtually every meal, despite photos on the site showing quality mixed vegetables. Sorry me items I received had carbs where I specifically chose meals with zero carbs. Sodium content of my first meals was off the charts. Will go back to my previous meal company who offer super high quality, fresh healthy meals. Don’t know why I decided to try these guys LiveFit...guess I got fooled by the splashy Facebook ads.
Posted 2 months ago
For 160$ I got steel oat and really not good meals. Its really desapointing and rly out of price. Also errors in orders and they supposed to fix but not...
Posted 2 months ago
They are awful to deal with the mobile site is useless, they made me pay almost $100.00 for NOTHING !!!
Two orders I never got but had to pay a $20.oo fee to cancel, then a second order I did not get they refunded only 60%
BEWARE of the subscriptions
Posted 3 months ago
This is a wonderful service. My food arrived exactly as ordered, cold with the cold packs and the meals have great variety and taste delicious.
Both my 85 year old parents live with my husband and I, and I am the full time caretaker for my Mother who has advanced Alzheimer’s.
The hardest part of my day was dinner prep and this is literally a life saver for me.
My husband and I are Vegan and my parents are not so now we can all individually pick what we want to eat.
I have recommended this service to all my friends!
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the vegan package. The meals are just not very good. Their butternut squash penne was just a carton of dry noodles and a few tiny chunks of tofu. One of the meals was just a carton of steel cut oats. For about 11 dollars a meal, I think they can do better than steel cut oats !
Posted 3 months ago
The customer service, delivery, and food were all horrible.
I bought a gift certificate for a friend in an attempt to help her save time and stay healthy through a busy time. She placed her order, spending her own money to cover the cost above the gift.
When her order came it was short 4 meals. She emailed customer service and was told the best they could do was give her 25% off her next order, no refund or offer to replace the missing food that was ALREADY PAID FOR.
When she said she'd prefer to just get the meals they didn't email back. She inquired again 5 days later asking for a response, they told her "We replied to your first email" clearly implying they had no intention to respond to her second email asking for what she had paid for.
I emailed customer service to express my disappointment and was given the same answer, that they "can't ship an order that smalll" (we're in the same city...) but she could have 25% off her next order. It took several more emails back and forth of me telling them it was unacceptable to refuse to give her what she paid for or a refund and demanding that they escalate the matter to a supervisor before they finally emailed my friend and told her that they would be shipping her meals.
Hallelujah! Finally some common sense and customer service has entered the situation. It was an ordeal, but she had her meals and we were all happy.
Until she ate one meal.
And got food poisoning.
Needless to say I would encourage anyone looking for a meal delivery service to look elsewhere, literally ANYWHERE else.
Posted 4 months ago
After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a go for their vegan package. My order was supposed to arrive three days ago, but nothing yet still. I emailed and also left a voice mail to their customer service line (because when you call their customer service line, you dont get a real person, you can only leave a voice mail) but no luck. Also you have an option to track your order, however, no info there either other that the package being shipped, which actually makes it worse because my food has been in transit for the last three - four days.. I don't even know if this is a legit company now and I am questioning the authenticity of their reviews. Very bad experience from the get go.. Will update if anything changes. On a side note, I live in the heart of downtown Toronto, so it is not like a rural area where late delivery is an ongoing issue.
Posted 4 months ago
After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a go for their vegan package. My order was supposed to arrive two days ago, but nothing yet still. I emailed and also left a voice mail to their customer service line (because when you call their customer service line, you dont get a real person, you can only leave a voice mail) but no luck. Also you have an option to track your order, however, no info there either other that the package being shipped, which actually makes it worse because my food has been in transit for the last three days.. I don't even know if this is a legit company now and I am questioning the authenticity of their online reviews. Very bad experience from the get go.. Will update if anything changes. On a side note, I live in the heart of downtown Toronto, so it is not like a rural area where late delivery is an ongoing issue.
Posted 4 months ago
I was very disappointed with this company and how they provide customer service. I had ordered meals for my mom as she is on bed rest after breaking her leg and cannot cook. I thought it was a perfect healthy option for her. I calculated the amount of meals needed and when we received the package it was short two meals. I thought no big deal I’ll just tell LiveFit and they’ll send what was missing. They said they would refund me but couldn’t send such a small package. They gave me a $40 coupon for this mistake so I went back on their site and tried ordering $52 worth and it said I must spend a minimum of &99 plus $8 shipping. So this coupon was costing me $60 additional and delivery wasn’t available for another week and a half. It was just a way to have me spend more money after I was the one losing out. The customer care representative just kept sending me the same message and at the end I was getting no where. This would have been something I would be interested in long term during my moms recovery but now I cannot continue. All I wanted was the two meals sent. If they can’t ship a small pa k they should have just thrown in extras to make this mistake right, but end of the day I just wanted what was ordered at no extra cost.
Posted 4 months ago
Ok so when I first received the box, I was a little disappointed. It looked like a lot of carbs, and vegan does not always have to mean carby!! But, after my first meal, I am actually surprised by how flavorful it is! It was not something unfamiliar or anything, I have definitely tasted something like this before, but still, I am a broke student, and it was refreshing to eat something more flavorful than what I normally come home and cook. Also, they spelled my name wrong, but it's forgivable hahaha. because they left a friendly message, it's always nice to have a friendly message when receiving a product rather than just plain instructions. Anyway, worth a try! and I will decide if I would ever want to order from here again once I eat all the meals :) thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Food finally arrived a day after the scheduled delivery. It did not show up last night, no one contacted me to tell me it would not be delivered as scheduled (due to a car breakdown). I emailed, reached out on insta, sent a chat and called today. I was told not to worry it would be delivered today and the benefit of their delivery service was they had space to properly store it and the food could remain the the box for 48 hrs and still be consumed? Very poor customer service with scripted responses. It arrived a short time ago and did not feel cold, we don’t feel comfortable consuming it so it’s going in the garbage. What a waste of money and time!
Posted 5 months ago
LiveFit is rated 3.06 based on 99 reviews