LiveFit Reviews

3.17 Rating 86 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend LiveFit
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 62%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read LiveFit Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

5194953014

Write Your review

Tell us how LiveFit made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered the vegan package. The meals are just not very good. Their butternut squash penne was just a carton of dry noodles and a few tiny chunks of tofu. One of the meals was just a carton of steel cut oats. For about 11 dollars a meal, I think they can do better than steel cut oats !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The customer service, delivery, and food were all horrible. I bought a gift certificate for a friend in an attempt to help her save time and stay healthy through a busy time. She placed her order, spending her own money to cover the cost above the gift. When her order came it was short 4 meals. She emailed customer service and was told the best they could do was give her 25% off her next order, no refund or offer to replace the missing food that was ALREADY PAID FOR. When she said she'd prefer to just get the meals they didn't email back. She inquired again 5 days later asking for a response, they told her "We replied to your first email" clearly implying they had no intention to respond to her second email asking for what she had paid for. I emailed customer service to express my disappointment and was given the same answer, that they "can't ship an order that smalll" (we're in the same city...) but she could have 25% off her next order. It took several more emails back and forth of me telling them it was unacceptable to refuse to give her what she paid for or a refund and demanding that they escalate the matter to a supervisor before they finally emailed my friend and told her that they would be shipping her meals. Hallelujah! Finally some common sense and customer service has entered the situation. It was an ordeal, but she had her meals and we were all happy. Until she ate one meal. And got food poisoning. Needless to say I would encourage anyone looking for a meal delivery service to look elsewhere, literally ANYWHERE else.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a go for their vegan package. My order was supposed to arrive three days ago, but nothing yet still. I emailed and also left a voice mail to their customer service line (because when you call their customer service line, you dont get a real person, you can only leave a voice mail) but no luck. Also you have an option to track your order, however, no info there either other that the package being shipped, which actually makes it worse because my food has been in transit for the last three - four days.. I don't even know if this is a legit company now and I am questioning the authenticity of their reviews. Very bad experience from the get go.. Will update if anything changes. On a side note, I live in the heart of downtown Toronto, so it is not like a rural area where late delivery is an ongoing issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After reading the reviews, I decided to give it a go for their vegan package. My order was supposed to arrive two days ago, but nothing yet still. I emailed and also left a voice mail to their customer service line (because when you call their customer service line, you dont get a real person, you can only leave a voice mail) but no luck. Also you have an option to track your order, however, no info there either other that the package being shipped, which actually makes it worse because my food has been in transit for the last three days.. I don't even know if this is a legit company now and I am questioning the authenticity of their online reviews. Very bad experience from the get go.. Will update if anything changes. On a side note, I live in the heart of downtown Toronto, so it is not like a rural area where late delivery is an ongoing issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was very disappointed with this company and how they provide customer service. I had ordered meals for my mom as she is on bed rest after breaking her leg and cannot cook. I thought it was a perfect healthy option for her. I calculated the amount of meals needed and when we received the package it was short two meals. I thought no big deal I’ll just tell LiveFit and they’ll send what was missing. They said they would refund me but couldn’t send such a small package. They gave me a $40 coupon for this mistake so I went back on their site and tried ordering $52 worth and it said I must spend a minimum of &99 plus $8 shipping. So this coupon was costing me $60 additional and delivery wasn’t available for another week and a half. It was just a way to have me spend more money after I was the one losing out. The customer care representative just kept sending me the same message and at the end I was getting no where. This would have been something I would be interested in long term during my moms recovery but now I cannot continue. All I wanted was the two meals sent. If they can’t ship a small pa k they should have just thrown in extras to make this mistake right, but end of the day I just wanted what was ordered at no extra cost.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ok so when I first received the box, I was a little disappointed. It looked like a lot of carbs, and vegan does not always have to mean carby!! But, after my first meal, I am actually surprised by how flavorful it is! It was not something unfamiliar or anything, I have definitely tasted something like this before, but still, I am a broke student, and it was refreshing to eat something more flavorful than what I normally come home and cook. Also, they spelled my name wrong, but it's forgivable hahaha. because they left a friendly message, it's always nice to have a friendly message when receiving a product rather than just plain instructions. Anyway, worth a try! and I will decide if I would ever want to order from here again once I eat all the meals :) thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Food finally arrived a day after the scheduled delivery. It did not show up last night, no one contacted me to tell me it would not be delivered as scheduled (due to a car breakdown). I emailed, reached out on insta, sent a chat and called today. I was told not to worry it would be delivered today and the benefit of their delivery service was they had space to properly store it and the food could remain the the box for 48 hrs and still be consumed? Very poor customer service with scripted responses. It arrived a short time ago and did not feel cold, we don’t feel comfortable consuming it so it’s going in the garbage. What a waste of money and time!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I’m on a Keto diet. Decided to try the LiveFit food delivery Keto specific diet. It is NOT close to being Keto compatible. The Pros are the service. The order shipped on time, was packaged superbly and even had a hand written personal welcome message on the box. The cons. Way too many carbs for Keto and it kicked me straight of ketosis. Getting back is a challenge to say the least. Not enough fat content for Keto either and the sodium levels are off the scale at 550g in one of the meals. Packaging labels are hard to read and you have to down load an app for cooking instructions. I’m stuck with 10 meals and a soup I can’t use while in Ketosis. A waste of a lot of money.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I placed an order for my sister who has a new baby as after a quick google search it was the most flexible, reasonably priced program I could find ( I am located in Germany so wasnt sure first hand). I was worried because then I jumped online to check reviews and came across a lot of negative ones. However, my experience was positive so I wanted to come on here to make this clear! I self selected 16 items and they call arrived, undamaged, cold (as they should be) and every item as ordered. My sister said the 2 ladies who dropped off the order were super nice! She said the portions looked generous and from what she could see, looked good too. I cant comment on the food itself as I am not there to eat it but my sister was quite happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wish i would have read reviews before ordering. As many say, meals seem to be sent based on whatever they have available not what is ordered? On a large 2 week order, (28 vegetarian meals) there are only 5 different meals! Not near the variety I requested. 3 had spilled with a torn top sheet. Also ordered 12 weight loss meals with extra protein for my husband, only 6 had the xtra protein. 1 box arrived on time and the other 2 arrived 4 days later! Barely still cold. Still waiting for a response from customer service 5 days later, to address my concerns. Food however is pretty good as far as flavour. A great idea/ biz structure, but theres a lot to improve on. I won’t order again unless they improve ordering and fulfillment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
LiveFit has issues with ensuring their meals are on stock. In all there were 13 meals to choose from on the Keto package. I choose 12 all different, as I wanted to see which ones I would prefer for the next order. I also ordered a keto soup as extra. There is a disclaimer that says: “By selecting your meats (it does say meats, not meals), you will see them in your package. However, due to very rare circumstances (economic supply), we cannot guarantee your will receive exactly what you ordered.” I had read and acknowledged this before payment, but to me very rare, means what it is supposed to say very rare… The order did get delivered on time, but out of the 12 different meals, they sent me only 6 different ones, with one meal being repeated 3 times. 50% of the time, is not exactly or very rare. Also the soup that I ordered, which tasted really bad, was full of carbs, per nutrition label. Not exactly keto! I never got to talk to someone, the only way I could try to bring this issue to attention was through their chat service or by email. Even by chat you could feel the rudeness and, bottom line, they are always right, not the customer. I complained, and no matter how I tried to explain this, I got the disclaimer from above as an excuse. You see I could perfectly understand if they would be out of a meal or two, buy 6 out of 12? Finally after weeks of arguing by chat they sent me a 50$ voucher. I used it on my next order, decided to get a larger number of meals but did restrict it to 6. One choice never came up, and they were not at all evenly distributed, having 5 of one and 4 of the other. Out of 24 meals, 6 leaked and I cannot say if this happened during transportation or at the facility since the box had no trace of damage, but the meal boxes themselves were clearly damaged. My first terrible customer experience with them made me choose to stay away and look for another supplier.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Has a mom of newborn twins, I was looking online for an alternative to eat a variety of healthy meal at home without having the trouble of cooking. I found a promo discount code for Livefitfood meals and since it was affordable once the discount applied, I decided to give it a try. I received my package at home after 56 hours it was shipped and I was worried the food wouldn’t be edible because it was left on dry ice for so long. The meals were cold when the box arrived but my disappointment was when I realized the lack of variety I received. I asked for the vegeterian box and out of 24 meals, I received 19 pasta meals. Personnally, I feel like cooking pasta is the easiest and cheapest meal you can prepare at home and I’m happy I haven’t paid full price for this package. I was hoping of receiving more developped recipes and more variety. None of them contained tofu or other sustainable protein (except a few beans in the texmex bowl and energy wrap) I won’t be ordering more meals from Livefitfood until a bigger variety is avaible for an affordable price. I convinced my boyfriend and my mom to order from this company and I really hope they won’t be as disappointed as I am.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This past week was my first order. 5 out of 10 meals had the packaging damaged. I called immediately as the food had leaked and I was concerned for the safety of the food. I called the number and they directed me to email hello@livefitfoods.ca. When I emailed the pictures of the damaged packages, I was disappointed in the response. It was a cut and paste response to me. The response was for someone who had been with them awhile. I emailed back and had to indicate this was my first order and I am a new customer. I was quite disappointed in the Initial email, but the 2nd email indicated they would credit my credit card doe the amount of the 5 meals that were damaged and they genuinely apologized for messing up the order. The food does taste good and I'll give them 1 more chance. If the next delivery is damaged, then I will cancel the service. It's disappointing to read the reviews and that for the last 7 months they have had packaging problems. Perhaps this company is about acquiring the customer, but not retaining them. That's not a good business model and many start ups are no longer here based on that model. We will see. I'm hoping for the best. It's a very convenient service. Better care in packaging must be attained to ensure the quality of the food.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Some were very good. Didn’t like the spice on the broccoli, unfortunately every meal with broccoli has it.., chicken was also very dry in some of the meals... I don’t really like the inconsistency.. on the fence about reordering but enjoyed the pastas.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My meals taste great! Love the service. However, majority of my freshness seals werent attached on my last order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The food is excellent and the value is amazing. I live at the office so this could not be more convenient, I just leave a few packs in the mini fridge and heat it up when I'm hungry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very skeptical about trying LiveFit, but my partner convinced me to give it a try. We ordered about 8 different meals and it honestly blew my mind - the food is amazing. We froze the meals immediately so that we could space them out over a number of weeks, and they tasted as though they were made that day. We have not found a meal yet we have not liked, and have recently made another large order. I highly suggest LiveFit for anyone who hates cooking but loves good food!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After having the chance to try it out for a full month, I would give this service a solid 7.5/10. As a new business there are always growing pains and it shows here. On the cooking side, the food is bland sometimes especially the vegetables and rice. I did notice a difference in the taste of the same items week over week. The chefs also tend to forget adding extra protein, this has happened a couple of times. I also believe the nutritional information is inaccurate based on my experience with other meal prep providers as well as having a nutritional background. Meals I would absolutely avoid: "Smokey BBQ chicken" 0/10 and the "hearty harvest soup" also a 0/10. Everything else is fine. The online menu needs A LOT of work. The pictures are NOT always representative of the meals we order, a much more thorough description of the ingredients in the meals is needed. When reaching out to customer service regarding this, even they were not able to help. On the logistic side, the delivery fee is quite high, the delivery company and Livefit needs to communicate better with their customers regarding the arrival (and departure) of orders. Packaging could also be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Upon receipt of our order, we noted that there was something on most of the containers - we then determined that one of the packages had a leak, and I emailed. It was noticed AFTER I had sent that first email that: the Butternut Squash Ravioli / Mixed Vegetables is not vegan - there is egg listed as an allergen - we note that the ingredients are not listed for the Ravioli nor the Culinary Sauce. This was our very first order with LiveFit, and so the time and detail that was put into explaining the packaging issue really served no benefit in the response email, and we felt that our issue with the non-vegan meal was not properly dealt with, and so prompted me to send the following response back - Additionally, do feel that you have not properly addressed the major error made on your company's end. We specifically ordered the VEGAN option - made available on your site - with the full and complete trust that the meals we received would have ZERO animal products in them. We were actually hesitant to order based on the fact that the actual contents of what we would be receiving were not available anywhere on the site, particularly the ingredient list; as we have experienced that those who are not actually vegans often over look ingredients that are in fact NOT vegan. So, it was with great disappointment that after my husband had taken a bite of the ravioli, upon wondering what you were using to get the 'cream sauce' that he took a look at the ingredient list, and was beyond horrified to discover he had eaten animal product. This is both disappointing and upsetting, as you can imagine; and quite fortunate that we are not vocal vegan activists - I can't imagine the scathing messages, and social media posts you may be subject to, were that the case! I suppose it is our error in having such blind faith that a company that is built on providing healthy meals, to meet a range of dietary needs would provide only those products that were ordered - especially when you offer these options. I don't know that we will be ordering again after this, and so your offer for a discount on our next purchase certainly does nothing to remedy our dissatisfaction, is there another option, or would you have us chalk this up to our own dumb luck and leave us with this bad taste in our mouth? We were offered a coupon to purchase again, but not a refund of our purchase price; which is NOT to our satisfaction. We thought you should know.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The slow cooked chilli over rice and quinoa tastes fairly good but there’s not even close to enough chilli on it. This definitely been changed from the past, likely to save money, but I would definitely never consider ordering this again. It’s a bowl full of rice with a couple drizzles of chilli and sauce on top. Hardly a meal.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LiveFit is rated 3.17 based on 86 reviews