Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

4.57 Rating 421 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Meter Boxes Direct
Read Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

About Meter Boxes Direct:

MeterBoxesDirect Online Shop
Buy Electric & Gas Meter Boxes, Enclosures, Kiosks, Spare Doors, Meterbox Covers and Fittings.
Fast, Nationwide Delivery throughout the UK and Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 809 4206

Email:

onlinesales@meterboxesdirect.co.uk

Location:

Fox House, Stonedale Rd,

Write Your review

Tell us how Meter Boxes Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Asked for a review before even shipping product. No idea when it’s coming ordered over a week ago and needed it for installation tomorrow.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand my colleague got in touch with you and you have now received all the items. All our apologies for the delay and issues getting those over to you and for the inconvenience caused. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
The service is fine and everything you could expect. However the replacement latch for my electric meter box was a sloppy fit, allowing it to open and fly about in the breeze, which is why I wanted to fit a new one as it was no better than the one that failed after 38 years. In the end I made my own latch from an old coachbolt which is adjustable with a locknut and takes up the slack and tightens it all up. To be fair to meter boxes direct I'd previously bought a different replacement latch from a different company which was the same, i.e. a sloppy fit.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
The corner of the box was broken when received . Emailed meterbox , but no response . Ended up using the box with a broken corner
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 3 months ago
I am not happy with the description of meter box doors. It stated hinges were included, but on receipt of my order I found just hinge pins as part of the door moulding. This was of no use to me as my box does not have the corresponding fixing. I have had to return the door at the expense of £16 for postage. I would like that amount refunded as well as the cost of the door itself.
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 3 months ago
Wanted quantity of meter boxes and phoned up to see if could get discount for quantity. Price was more expensive than if ordering on line. Was told that on line won't do multiples and the delivery would be to expensive, but it does do multiples and the delivery was a fixed price of £50. instead of the £108. they wanted direct. They need to know their pricing and delivery options. Product is good quality, sales staff poor quality.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided and will discuss it internally. All our apologies for the miscommunication. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered 2-3 items but it didn't delivered on time and I end up cancelling the order because it was no use to me after a week. Delivery was supposed to be in 2-3 days time and I enquired once that time frame passed. They said they having problems with production and delivery is going to be delayed. I can understand issues with production, but MBD should have informed me that at the first place. I was in a position to get a cancelled works bill around £500 if I didn't bother to call them. Once I rang them, it was all straight forward and I manage to cancel the order without any problem, just an email would have been sorted all the unnecessary stress.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. Apologies for the trouble and stress caused. We'll do our best to improve communication in the future. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
Fast delivery but quality very poor
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand my colleague got in touch with you and collection of the door has been arranged as well as a full refund. Apologies for the inconvenience this might have caused. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
So ... we have Covid, and we're in the Christmas / New Year period, so I am prepared to give the benefit of the doubt, but no sign of delivery and no response to emails ... not good :(
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I have checked with my colleague, your order was placed on 25.12.20. However, we were closed for the Christmas and New Year break. Your order will be despatched today. My colleague will send this information by email too. Thank you for your understanding. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 5 months ago
Difficult to assess your company as I have yet to receive my order.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, so sorry to hear that. I will make sure someone gets back to you and help you out with your order.
Posted 5 months ago
Items arrived damaged and yet to hear anything regarding my complaint, disappointing.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand you have now spoken with our customer service and have decided to try and paint the door to save having to have replacements. We apologise for missing your email advising of the damage and for the inconvenience caused. The MeterBoxesDirect
Posted 6 months ago
Although the box turned up on time, the door was damaged. Email sent to request replacement, no reply of acknowledgement
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand my colleague reached out to you today to solve this issue. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 6 months ago
i order 2 replacement gas mater doors and one electric, you sent 3 gas meter doors, when i rang your office the lady i spoke to said the would they would do a swop delivery and i was told it would be most likely Monday 7th. i am still waiting for the swop and confirmation it was happening, so at the moment i am not impressed with you customer after sales.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided and our customer service will be in touch with you. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 9 months ago
Showed as in-stock delivery in 3 days, placed order online, received confirmation. Rang after 5 days only to be told that it wasn't in stock and would be the following week. Couldn't wait as the gas man was booked so had to cancel the order. I now have a white meter box and an unhappy wife.
Posted 2 years ago
Meter Boxes Direct is rated 4.57 based on 421 reviews