Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

4.70 Rating 169 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Meter Boxes Direct
Read Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

About Meter Boxes Direct:

MeterBoxesDirect Online Shop
Buy Electric & Gas Meter Boxes, Enclosures, Kiosks, Spare Doors, Meterbox Covers and Fittings.
Fast, Nationwide Delivery throughout the UK and Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 809 4206

Email:

onlinesales@meterboxesdirect.co.uk

Location:

Fox House, Stonedale Rd,

Write Your review

Tell us how Meter Boxes Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy to order online.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review!
The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 days ago
Ordered a replacement meter box door, it arrived within 48hrs, we’ll packaged. Only negative was that I had to go looking online for instructions on how to fit it. It isn’t hard to just compress one of the pins but I didn’t know how to before watching a short video on YouTube. Apart from that, all good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review!
The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Didn’t fit. Postage very expensive to return. Perhaps clearer or more detailed measurements of the internal size of the box on the diagram may help. Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, thank you for the review, it's a shame the product didn't fit. We'll have a look at the product page itself and add detailed measurements as per your recommendation to help future customers.
All the best.
MeterBoxesDirect
Posted 1 month ago
prompt service
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review!
The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered 2 metal outer covers for the repair of standard electric meter boxes but received no dispatch confirmation or communications so did not know when they would arrive. As it happened they did arrive within a week.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We normally send a dispatch confirmation email when the order is dispatched. Sometimes, they can go into the spam folder. Glad you received your order.
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery but product arrived cracked and there are no drill holes or fixings so not sure how I am going to fix it to my wall!
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review.

Our customer service will contact you by telephone concerning the damage to the box. Our policy is that we must see photographic evidence of damage before we can replace the product.

Regards,
The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
There is no instructions sent out with the order resulting in several phone calls to your company which were answered in very good time allowing me to proceed when the weather improves, the biggest problem as I see it is removing the architrave on the old box which is not going to be easy. never mind no doubt I will sort it out.
many thanks for your help
R L Cooper
Posted 1 year ago
No problem with service or delivery, the item did not serve it’s purpose. Didn’t fit.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery had issues with carrier but customer service was first class would recommend this company
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to place order. Prompt delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Door was good.
Delivery was left in my recycling bin, could have been stolen.
Posted 1 year ago
Just one small problem the door bottom hinge pin did not work
Posted 1 year ago
The material of the door was thinner than the damaged one but it does the job
just.
Posted 1 year ago
Meter Boxes Direct is rated 4.70 based on 169 reviews