Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

4.57 Rating 420 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Meter Boxes Direct
Read Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

About Meter Boxes Direct:

MeterBoxesDirect Online Shop
Buy Electric & Gas Meter Boxes, Enclosures, Kiosks, Spare Doors, Meterbox Covers and Fittings.
Fast, Nationwide Delivery throughout the UK and Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 809 4206

Email:

onlinesales@meterboxesdirect.co.uk

Location:

Fox House, Stonedale Rd,

Write Your review

Tell us how Meter Boxes Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delivery was excellent. Cannot fault the service. Box still smells of solvet a week after sitting outside. As soon as I arrive on site the overpowering smell is there.
Posted 1 week ago
The meter box itself is fine, but the back board that has to be purchased separately does not meet UKPN standards for fixing a power supply to. I had cut a piece of 18mm ply and fix that to the 'recommended' back board before UKPN would finish the connection. It also does not come with the M6 20mm screws that fix it to the Meter box
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review of our product item EBP0031. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the product and you felt that it did not meet your needs. I can assure you that the EBP0031 electrical kiosk does meet the current regulation of International standards for empty enclosures as applied to low-voltage switch gear and control gear assemblies IEC62208:2011. UKPN does state that the meter board can be wooden or other material and if using a wooden back board, then this should be fire retardant. The backboard that we supply for this product is manufactured from Polyester and does comply to the current standards. I hope this addresses your concerns. Regards, The MeterBoxesDirect team
Posted 1 week ago
Goods arrived damaged and scuffed and looking poor condition. Requested by email a refund and return. MBD agreed and sent out courier to collect goods.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Box had to be modified to be able to fit the door
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 weeks ago
order made over phone and delivery on time. only the box has found small broken on the top may due to the delivery man careless.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered a replacement Meter Box Door Ref:ED0006 on 12 March which arrived on 16 March. When I opened the box, I was shocked to find lage scratches and gouges on the door, together with the locating pins being bent and on the wrong hinges. Could not swap due to different sized holes. I eventually received a replacement on 6 April after being told that all of the stock for this model of door was the same and a new jig would be needed to re-drill a new batch of doors! After all this the new door fits.
Posted 2 months ago
The first one arrived broken but after a quick phone call it was all sorted and a replacement sent
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. Glad the replacement part was sent and received and everything is now in order. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
meter box direct
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided. Don't hesitate to email us at onlinesales@meterboxesdirect.co.uk and let us know what happened. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 6 months ago
The electric meter door arrived quickly and it fits fine. However it looks like a second, with scuffs all over it. Couldn’t be bothered to return it as it is for outside and I don’t have to look at it.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear the box had scuffs over it. We review all feedback provided. The information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 7 months ago
Box was delivered with small crack to top right corner dont know if this happen at the shop or in transit, but was still able to us the box as the crack was to the outer lip.l
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's a shame about the small crack, glad you were able to use it. MeterBoxesDirect
Posted 9 months ago
customer services made no attempt to reply to my request and follow up email to add to my order before dispatch, therefore i will source the item elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
the new door was not a good fit to the old cabinet, some hinge binding
Posted 2 years ago
Meter Boxes Direct is rated 4.57 based on 420 reviews