Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

4.57 Rating 421 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Meter Boxes Direct
Read Meter Boxes Direct Reviews

About Meter Boxes Direct:

MeterBoxesDirect Online Shop
Buy Electric & Gas Meter Boxes, Enclosures, Kiosks, Spare Doors, Meterbox Covers and Fittings.
Fast, Nationwide Delivery throughout the UK and Ireland.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 809 4206

Email:

onlinesales@meterboxesdirect.co.uk

Location:

Fox House, Stonedale Rd,

Write Your review

Tell us how Meter Boxes Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Advertised as a grey gas meter cover not white-spoke to a rude incompetent woman on the phone who said I had to return it to receive a refund but I had to pay the postage!! Was told they only sold white but all pics on their website showed dark grey-sort your cheap outdated website out!!! What an absolute joke they are falsely advertising items in their website it is ridiculous, colours are completely wrong, I would 100% stay away from ordering anything from this ridiculously rude stuck up staff with a complete non-existant customer service so called company!!!! Fuming is an understatement, absolutely disgusting feedback from a so called excellent customer service company. STAY AWAY
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. The Meter Box is indeed white and not grey, we have since amended the description on the product page to make it clear to future customers. We are also looking at updating our photos. As mentioned by my colleague over the phone, the Meter Box can be painted if you wish. You can also return it to us, but as stated in our Shipping and Returns Information we are unable to refund any delivery costs. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. The MeterBoxesDirect team.
Posted 1 day ago
Poor all round sadly. Item ordered as in stock on the website, apparently wasn't.
Posted 1 month ago
The item I ordered as per advice from the customer service department didn't fit the door. Waste of money
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand you have now been contacted by our team and this matter has now been solved. Don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can do. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 1 month ago
I haven’t had them yet
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. Apologies for the delay in receiving your order. This was caused by a stock issue that has now been rectified. This delivery will be made today but unfortunately, we are unable to pinpoint an exact time of arrival. If you require any further information then please do not hesitate to contact us. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
Not received my order !
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. My colleague has checked and the parcel might have got lost in the post. We have now sent you the items again. Apologies for the inconvenience. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 2 months ago
Item poor quality. Rough chipped edges.
Posted 3 months ago
Your service very quick & efficient, HOWEVER the service of DPD atrocious! Although they stated that delivery had been attempted twice, it had NEVER been attempted at all, which resulted in me having to collect. I paid £6.50 for a tracked DPD delivery that NEVER happened. The service in relation to DPD needs to be questioned & your companies use of them needs to be reviewed.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. We review all feedback provided and will discuss it with the courier. All the best, The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
A waste of your time and money buying from this company. My purchase was not delivered and calls to them have been unanswered.
Posted 4 months ago
Item was ordered on 11th January and has still not been received as of 24th. Contacted via website to chase the order but have had no response.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. Our customer service has contacted you by email this morning, it looks like the parcel was delivered by the carrier. Hopefully, this will solve the issue and the parcel will be found. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 4 months ago
I have not received the goods yet
Posted 5 months ago
I haven’t received my part
Posted 5 months ago
Did not receive it .
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand from our customer service that the item was posted out on the 11th December, and we have arranged a replacement to be sent today 1st class. All our apologies for this delay. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 5 months ago
2 parts missing
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. My colleague has confirmed that a replacement has been sent. You should receive a confirmation by email. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, have not received it yet! I was just about to write to you, when this turned up! Did you manage not to send it, as I had said I no longer needed it and you said return it as it was sent.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. My colleague has confirmed that your order was canceled, and we manage to stop the delivery as well. A refund was raised on the 20th Nov. I believe my colleague was in touch with you today in relation to this. Hopefully, the situation is clarified now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help with. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 6 months ago
After being on order for 8 days, still not delivered.( Invoice number 000024800.) Payment taken 30.10.2020 contact number 07785578635
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. I understand from our customer service that we have now arranged to send another door lock out to you today. The item was sent by Royal Mail and unfortunately we were unaware that you had not received it. We apologise for the inconvenience this might have created. Regards, The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 7 months ago
I put in my order 1 week ago & I haven't received it yet. I know things are difficult at the moment but I am unimpressed by this. I tried contacting customer services but couldn't get through.
Posted 8 months ago
I bought what I thought was a "standard" electric meter box door online, having carefully measured the distance from the hinges, height and width. It did not fit my box properly because the depth was 13mm compared to the damaged one I took off which was 10mm. It was a very tight fit and the catch would not line up because the door was too deep. I was sent a Tricel door whereas my box was a Mitras box. I had no idea it was a Tricel door that was being sent and frankly did not know that this would not fit my box. Having put it on I could not return it as it was now no longer new so I wasn't offered a refund. I therefore suggest that the description in the advertisement on the website of fitting a "standard" box is misleading. So buyers beware, if you have a Mitras box you must only buy a Mitras door and not the "standard" one offered by Meter Boxes Direct!
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's a shame the door didn't fit properly. Unfortunately, as the door was installed we are unable to offer a refund. Our doors normally fit Mitras meter boxes.
Posted 8 months ago
Meter box door arrived with marks and scratches all the way down it, it looked as though it was second hand. However, my current door was damaged and I did not want to mess about sending it back etc. The delivery fee was about £10 which was a total rip off. Really not impressed.
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear your experience didn’t match your expectations. If you haven't yet fitted the door and if you can send us photos of the door in question, we will review and replace it. Thank you for letting us know, the information submitted helps us to improve the level of products and services we're able to deliver to our customers. The MeterBoxesDirect Team
Posted 9 months ago
Meter Boxes Direct is rated 4.57 based on 421 reviews