MORE TH>N Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,461 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MORE TH>N
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.19 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how MORE TH>N made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have my house insurance with them. They, unsurprisingly, have been reminding me that they would give me a good car insurance deal. So, when it became due, I rang them, went through about half an hour's worth of information-giving and then their system refused me because I live in south-east London! That must be a million or two people who can't get insurance with More Than. What bunch of idiots came up with such a blanket ban with no recognition of the huge differences between areas? Why isn't the ban flagged up for their customer services staff so that customers don't have their time wasted? And, why, given my SE postcode, was I bombarded with sales material when it is impossible for me to get the insurance? It is easy to sum up this experience: corporate contempt for ordinary people.
Posted 2 years ago
It's almost 3 weeks since I purchased care insurance and I have not received ant documents. Twice I have requested them and been told they will be posted and emailed, but not even an email has reached me. I have not experienced such poor service before.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including contact telephone number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
Recent experience with home insurance renewal was good,BUT HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET A RESPONSE REGARDING CLAIM 201809011677 since mid September 2018.
Willingness to insure seems no problem,but of no value if claims not followed up !!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
they charge per mile for your insurance and what seems like a good deal initially (£1400 a year) ended up costing £2600 for a years insurance based on 11000 miles.
black box is very random and the customer service is unhelpful and rude.
i feel that the whole smart wheels system has been set up to extort money from new drivers.
Posted 2 years ago
Take money with out asking
Posted 10 months ago
Can’t wait to use again
Posted 1 year ago
Additional letter to state a second address is authorised on the policy was not received. This was after 4 telephone conversations stating this would happen.
Posted 1 year ago
good value
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and polite.
Posted 1 year ago
My home/contents insurance is due for renewal in November. The renewal notice indicated a premium increase of nearly 20%., putting the total to well over £660. This was excessive so I got three on-line quotes for a basic cover for my house and contents, giving full and true specs, including one from More Than. ALL of these were around £230. I phoned More than to challenge the renewal quote and the very helpful assistant managed to find me a fine-tuned package for about 50% less than the original renewal quote. I took this new policy. Since then I have received emails confirming the new policy and also asking for over £600 for renewing the old one. This is inexcusable because someone should have designed the automatic system not to ask for renewals of superseded products. Also, because of the greedy renewal quote, you have come perilously close to losing me after being a loyal customer for well over 20 years!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate your concerns. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
Cover provided is vert good at a very competative price. However unable to complete transaction on line so had to phone up. Keep on the line over 35 minutes trying to sort it out most of the time left on hold. Very frustrating.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
Applied online as everyone does now, didn’t receive a confirmation however took money from my account. Had to call twice to get to get my covernote to find out I wasn’t actually covered for 4days. Then you backdated the start date by 4 days, good job I didn’t have an accident!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
The company could have reduced my premium based on my ncb years and could of also advised on ways to reduce as an option. I guess the aim was to get MORE money out of me THAN give me a better customer experience. ...will I readily renew when this policy expires? Well I guess we'll have to see..... not happy!
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 1 year ago
Price was not really competitive however i used topcashback to get a good deal BUT morethan have not agreed my sale using topcashback so beware if your expecting a chunk of cash back. Process was easy just price when no cashback being agreed.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please email us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Josie.
Posted 2 years ago
Such a battle to simply be able to open my policy documents to print a copy for my records. Customer services took too long to respond each time I contacted them, and repeated themselves, clearly not taking the time to actually read the content of my emails. I am not too confident that should I need to claim, that they will offer the customer service I would have hoped for. Can't say I will consider them in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have. Thanks Emma
Posted 2 years ago
Poor website for managing the product. Impossible to log in and open.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com, including your policy reference and contact details, we would be happy to investigate any concerns you have. Thanks, Josie.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid for my annual premium in full which came out of my account. After a few days after my start date, I still hadn't received any documentation. I had to call them on their premium number to discover they haven't processed my application. They took a few days to sort it out. Paid for breakdown cover but still haven't received any info. Overall poor performance from a company that should be a top performer.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com, including your policy reference (if you have this, if not your home address) and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns you have, Thanks, Josie.
Posted 2 years ago
Cheapest Quote Ive ever had, so paid the annual amount. Money was taken immediately from my account. then heard nothing for weeks, not so much as a text or email conformation. Tried for days to get through on the phone, no answer, no matter what time of day you ring.
When I finally got a conformation email and letter with policy documents, i was instructed to log in to my account. Password not recognized. so I reset my password, got email to confirm new password. Ok here we go lets log in......password not recognized.
So up to now its been a frustrating experience. Fingers crossed I`ll never need to get in touch. But on the plus side they`re nearly £400 cheaper than my previous insurers
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback. Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com, including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns you have, Thanks, Josie.
Posted 2 years ago
There was a glitch in their website & and because of this we were unable to make an account, hence unable to download & print our car insurance documents...we had to ask for a cover note.... Very poor quality of service...
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and feedback.

Please e-mail us at trustpilot.reviews@uk.rsagroup.com including your policy reference and contact number, we would be happy to investigate any concerns that you have.

Thanks, Emma at MORE TH>N.
Posted 2 years ago
Paid the premium on car insurance on 14th May 2018. Never got the insurance documents including CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE. Have rung MORE THAN now 5 times to try to get them. Someone I spoke to did struggle to email them but on checking they didn't include me as a named driver. Previous years I have been able to download the documents but this year not able to as our online account not updated. Really, really disappointed with this company. Previous years they have always appeared alright, although never had a claim. Asked to speak to someone in authority but told in a meeting. Obviously this approach just a waste of time. Need to take this further now - Formal complaint to Financial Ombudsman Service.
Reviews terrible for this company - AVOID AT ALL COSTS, GO ELSEWHERE
Posted 2 years ago
MORE TH>N is rated 4.24 based on 1,461 reviews