MORE TH>N Reviews

4.24 Rating 1,462 Reviews
83 %
of reviewers recommend MORE TH>N
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.19 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how MORE TH>N made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Total rip off for anyone thinking of taking out pet insurance. Once your pet reaches a certain age they increase premiums by nearly 49% per year until you cannot afford the payments. Even if you've never made a claim. Proper caring.
Posted 1 week ago
Once a good reliable insurer, with fair annual renewal premiums, but times have definitely changed, and More Than now want more than before.

I've had 2 van policies with them - a private one for about 9 years, and a business one for around 7 years. This year the renewal price on the first policy increased significantly, and it was the first time I had felt it necessary to call them at renewal time, with nothing having changed on my part. Miraculously, they were able to lower my renewal premium considerably, in fact to less than last year, without anything actually changing with the cover. I decided to proceed, but expressed my disappointment at this lack of loyalty on their part, and warned that if similar happened on the second policy, it was likely I would take my business elsewhere, out of principle.

It is now time for renewal of the second policy. Sure enough, despite my 4 year old vehicle being a year older, and now having an additional years NCD on this policy, the renewal price had increased by over £80. When I called them, with a bit of smoke and mirror action once again, they could get the price back to just below last years price. How??

Loyalty is a two way street More Than, and I have just sorted a new policy with a different insurer, based on your attempts to rob me this year, albeit legally. Hence why I have also felt it necessary to write this review, and warn others.
Posted 1 month ago
9 years as a customer then a 20% premium hike for no obvious reason, however foolishly i just renewed like a fool. Changed my car 5 weeks into the policy and was quoted a rediculous price of £179 to change the car (lower insurance group). When i questioned the rediculous price the lady on the phone was disinterested just repeating it was a £50 cancellation fee. I decided to get a quote with Halifax and ended up getting the insurance at near 1/2 the price at £280 for 12 months. Why do morethan try to rip off loyal customers.....probably because they think they wont question the price and just renew or pay any fees like sheep. Well i wont be using them ever again. Rip off merchants, poor staff....get a quote elsewhere and save yourself some money.
Posted 1 month ago
Been with more than for over ten years for car.buildings + contents. Not a claim made for any. Allways willing to haggle at renewal & I was allways happy with the result. "But" then a drunken cyclist rode her cycle into my offside wing mirror & broke it.police were involved & I was cleared of any Blame but advised to report it to my insurance which I did. No prizes for guessing the result. Money supermarket estimated car insurance had reduced by around 10% at that time but mine was increased by more than no pun intended!!! 75%. From 197 to 354. Crazy. Did offer me £50 m+s voucher though.!! Now with the AA for £205. Now a bit of a wait for the come back to us mail. Could'nt even respond to why they let good customers go & take a gamble on replacements.direct line in the making. And a lot of other British businesses.
Posted 1 month ago
More than by name, more than by nature- because they charge you more than you need to be paying. Absolute joke. Do not use more than. I have been stripped bare by this company in my first year of driving. Spent over a grand and a half for a years insurance WITH black box, then they had the cheek to charge me for business insurance (£150- most companies add this on for free or for very low price) and then charge you extortionate prices for 'top up miles'. Save yourself the stress and use someone else.
Posted 2 months ago
Renewed my policy without my consent saying i had opted for this when i hadn't then demanded £50 to cancel it, now i have the unwanted hassle of trying to fight this , now my next step is contacting the insurance ombudsman for help , money is tight and people don't need this legal thievery, please please avoid morethan car insurance like the plague the are a con outfit.
Posted 2 months ago
Easy and clear website. Easy to use website. Very clear
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service was great spoke to a lovely pleasant lady.

Just disappointed with my renewal price was £100 more expensive that confused and all the details 100% match as me and the Customer care lady checked through
Posted 4 months ago
Website poor can never login without a load of hassle
Posted 4 months ago
Had a telematics policy with them for 1 year, during which time i had one accident that was judged to be non-fault and was entirely settled by the 3rd party. I was re-assured that my no claims discount would be unaffected and yet upon cancellation i was sent a document stating that i had 0 years NCD with them. I was also lied to about a renewal quote, the customer service rep i spoke to was insistent that one had been sent to my email address but i received no such thing - they then went ahead and renewed the policy anyway. Finally, after cancellation of the policy i logged in to the dashboard and found that the black box was still recording journeys after the cancellation date of the policy! I would advise anybody thinking of taking out a policy with More Than to stay well clear.
Posted 5 months ago
I would strongly urge anyone considering taking out a vehicle insurance policy with More Than / RSA to go elsewhere. I was a named driver on a company policy where the limited company was the owner, registered keeper and policyholder. The vehicle was stolen from the company's registered business address overnight, and all I did , was report the theft on behalf of the limited company. Everything appeared fine until I tried to renew my personal insurance, where I found that RSA had put me on the CUE check list as the "driver" of the limited company vehicle, and that I had an "at fault" claim. On complaining to RSA, they said that the last driver should have been asked for, and that on theft they log the last driver as the named driver responsible. I clearly explained that the last driver was unknown, had not been asked for, and there was no legal text anywhere in the Terms and Conditions to state the last driver would be held responsible on theft. I escalated my complaint with RSA, and even involved the CEO, Mr Stephen Hester, but their final response denied my complaint, stating that it "appeared" I was the last person in charge of the company vehicle, and that policy wording would not specifically state the last driver will be logged as the named driver on theft. They then go on to state the personal information posted about me on the CUE system is factually correct. My understanding of contract law is everything must be in the Terms and Conditions at the inception of business, not something that can be altered or made up by one party as the contract goes along to suit their ends. When the last driver or driver in charge is not specifically given or asked for, and although RSA may want it to "appear" that they have determined who that individual may have been to suit their "procedures", it most certainly cannot be deemed to be "factual". RSA have effectively made two entities financially responsible for one incident, which only the policyholder should be held liable for. The ramifications of this are horrendous for every last driver / in charge individual of a vehicle insured by RSA on theft, where the vehicle is owned, registered and the policyholder is another person or company. I will be checking every vehicle I drive in the future that it is not insured by RSA, and will never do business of any kind with them again, as their "procedures" are created to cause as much financial damage as possible to their customers. My complaint is now with the Financial Ombudsman.
Posted 5 months ago
I would strongly urge anyone considering taking out a vehicle insurance policy with More Than / RSA to go elsewhere. I was a named driver on a company policy where the limited company was the owner, registered keeper and policyholder. The vehicle was stolen from the company's registered business address overnight, and all I did , was report the theft on behalf of the limited company. Everything appeared fine until I tried to renew my personal insurance, where I found that RSA had put me on the CUE check list as the "driver" of the limited company vehicle, and that I had an "at fault" claim. On complaining to RSA, they said that the last driver should have been asked for, and that on theft they log the last driver as the named driver responsible. I clearly explained that the last driver was unknown, had not been asked for, and there was no legal text anywhere in the Terms and Conditions to state the last driver would be held responsible on theft. I escalated my complaint with RSA, and even involved the CEO, Mr Stephen Hester, but their final response denied my complaint, stating that it "appeared" I was the last person in charge of the company vehicle, and that policy wording would not specifically state the last driver will be logged as the named driver on theft. They then go on to state the personal information posted about me on the CUE system is factually correct. My understanding of contract law is everything must be in the Terms and Conditions at the inception of business, not something that can be altered or made up by one party as the contract goes along to suit their ends. When the last driver or driver in charge is not specifically given or asked for, and although RSA may want it to "appear" that they have determined who that individual may have been to suit their "procedures", it most certainly cannot be deemed to be "factual". RSA have effectively made two entities financially responsible for one incident, which only the policyholder should be held liable for. The ramifications of this are horrendous for every last driver / in charge individual of a vehicle insured by RSA on theft, where the vehicle is owned, registered and the policyholder is another person or company. I will be checking every vehicle I drive in the future that it is not insured by RSA, and will never do business of any kind with them again, as their "procedures" are created to cause as much financial damage as possible to their customers. My complaint is now with the Financial Ombudsman.
Posted 5 months ago
Saved me money
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible service I would never use again. A claim against our policy is still outstanding from 1 months ago and they have cancelled our policy leaving us with an outstanding amount to pay.
Posted 7 months ago
Morethan are a scam company that tried to over double my renewal price to £3000. They take advantage of young drivers and their customer service is useless. Its like speaking to a brick wall.

They also scammed me of my no claims bonus and paid out someone on a claim where i was not at fault.

Save your self the hassle and avoid this company for insurance.
Posted 8 months ago
Take money with out asking
Posted 11 months ago
Renewed my insurance without advising me and i cannot even log on to view my policy
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t wait to use again
Posted 1 year ago
Good to deal with
Posted 1 year ago
Additional letter to state a second address is authorised on the policy was not received. This was after 4 telephone conversations stating this would happen.
Posted 1 year ago
MORE TH>N is rated 4.24 based on 1,462 reviews