Multiyork Furniture Reviews

3.47 Rating 165 Reviews
61 %
of reviewers recommend Multiyork Furniture
Read Multiyork Furniture Reviews

About Multiyork Furniture:

Multiyork design, build and sell quality sofas, armchairs, dining and occasional furniture, all available to buy online or in one of our 58 stores nationwide. Our Winter Sale is now on every sofa, sofa bed, dining set and cabinet. All of our sofas and armchairs are handmade in Thetford, Norfolk and come with a 15-year guarantee, replaceable covers and choice of fabrics.

Phone:

0845 303 7134

Location:

Stephenson House
10 Stephenson Way
Thetford

Write Your review

Tell us how Multiyork Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It is the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever had. It has sagged in the middle and the cushions loose their shape almost as soon as you sit down. Awful.
Posted 3 years ago
Catalogue of events, starting with lack of choice of grey colour fabrics, at that time that were suitable for loose covers. We were told that we could find our own fabric and proving it was suitable they would make up for us. We went back with a fabric, only to be told that they didn't offer that service now. We then chose a fabric in store, having change the colour to black. What followed was unbelievable.
Posted 3 years ago
I had a beautiful 3pc suite made last April 2017, went to order new covers, they have ceased trading! What am I going to do now? Do plumber do covers for MultiYork suites dies any one know?
Posted 3 years ago
Good sales woman in shop but was promised delivery before Christmas which is not happening. Brusque e mail. No apology. Rude head office. They take your money then treat you with contempt.
Posted 3 years ago
if you are thinking of getting something to treasure in your home go to DFS it will pay you as it seems we are a throw away nation,after spending £4000.00 on new sofa and chair and after less than a year the color had started to come off the the headrest and arms ,on asking at the store in Harrogate they said we will send an independent assessor,that was a lie stanguard ar tide in with multiyork. the assessor said the color is coming of because we sit on it and rest our head on the backrest,even Dynamo master magician could not sit without touching the leather y advice THINK AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
we ordered in store told the item was in stock, we paid full amount. That same week we found it was cheaper on line so asked for the amount refunded. Delivery took a month because they only have fortnightly deliveries,went to pick item up from shop , then manager played dumb about the refund, when we said we would take it further she finally after a month sorted it out. Not good , very lacking in info and customer service, get your act together you have lost another future customer
Posted 3 years ago
Our sofa took 6months to arrive, I thought DFS made bad Sofas but this is worse... we have had it less than a year and already it has lost its shape. The material pils and it’s very uncomfortable. I will never purchase another sofa from Multiyork and neither would I recommend. A very expensive mistake!!! Not sure that this complaint will make any difference as the customer service is worse than the sofa itself.
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute rubbish - do not buy from this company - no after sales service whatsoever!
Posted 3 years ago
I would never recommend Multiyork to anyone. We have had the most awful experience- once you have ordered your sofa the service ends there. The company got our order wrong, and the sofas arrived and stank the house out with the smell of damp feathers. Over two years later the sofas still smell awful and nobody bothered to get back to us to deal with the problem- the director is simply not interested. I have never had such appalling service, from the staff at the shop, who messed up the order, to the after sales service ( which does not exist!). The only good thing about Multiyork were the delivery guys. The sofas cushions are limp, flat and they smell repulsive. Forget Multiyork- overpriced and a huge disappointment.
Posted 3 years ago
Spring cage broke after 7 years on a Tate Sofa. Homeserve came to do a repair in June 2017 but this left the sofa misshapen and the fitted covers no longer fit and seat covers now distorted after 3 months! Many complaints back to the store in Bath, they promised to get back to me and never did, when I eventually spoke to the now ex manager Simon he told me a pack of lies, two weeks later I phoned again today 4th October 2917 to be left, disgraceful and shambolic customer after care. Contacted head office today so hope they can sort something out.
Posted 3 years ago
Due to unqualified management at MultiYork (Lincoln store) = bad service and product quality leaves a lot to be desired.
Posted 3 years ago
The sofa got delivered on the wrong day and also the wooden floor got scratched and Muliyork have said that they will not help or legally obliged too with any discussions with the delivery company they use it's for me to sort
Posted 3 years ago
What a horrible shopping experience from the Shrewsbury branch of Multiyork. Ordered two large leather sofas and put down nearly a grand deposit. Had to wait ages for the sample, to discover they were trying to fob us off with sofas that were different to those ordered, very deceitful and underhand practice. Eventually got sofas delivered to the store to check out. Glad I did as they were the worse things I have seen. Poor leather, dodgy stitching and leather like Nora Battey's stockings. Wouldn't have this rubbish given to me for nothing. Still waiting over a week for a refund. Avoid like the plague!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
we had two seater from multiyork what a load of rubbish the cushion turns up at the end when you site on it we phoned up about it and was told nothing they can do would not go to there shop eney more
Posted 3 years ago
The sofas are really lovely and very comfortable. It did seem like they took a long time to get made tho - seems worth it so far!
Posted 3 years ago
We have a dispute about the wear on the fabric and the marks showing after only a few months. We are getting the run around ( two visits by home guard ) and staingard have refered it to the insurance company who take up to 8 weeks to respond. This is why we would prefer to have our money back and you could have your sofa. Meanwhile it looks bad for all to see
Posted 3 years ago
An extremely stable and well built chair. It has a comfortable seat cushion and well sprung back, altogether a very satisfactory chair.
Posted 3 years ago
It is well made solid piece of furniture
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful staff
Posted 3 years ago
Very good service especially the manager Joe who was exceptionally helpful and nothing was too much trouble We will be back again .Very impressed
Posted 3 years ago
Multiyork Furniture is rated 3.47 based on 165 reviews