Natwest Reviews

1.6 Rating 457 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The worst bank ever only want to help you when you have money. Stay away from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Closed my account after 30 years after a brown male member of staff refused to serve me, humiliated and disrespected me in front of other customers. TWICE! Made a formal complaint and categorically asked them if they could guarantee my safety in branch as I felt threatened and unsafe. They refused to do so. Let that sink in. They did however send me a bunch of flowers. How utterly bizarre! I don't want flowers, I want to not fear for my safety in the branch. Anyway I moved to nationwide and they're WAY better.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
A bank that refused to pay off my Tesla PCP as they don’t recognise a bank account that I have been paying into for the last 15 months. Now holding a very large amount of my money in limbo, and the fraud team speak to me like I am some kind of imbecile. It’s like a child’s bank account, can only move small amounts of money each day, otherwise their officious fraud team are down your throat. Totally understand that some people are susceptible to scams and then blame the bank, but clearly there is no “scam” involved. Unless they are saying Tesla is a scam, I wonder what Elon Musk would say? I am stuck with an amount of money in my account I now can’t move. Which actually means you are more likely to lose money to fraud as you can’t wisely spread your assets, and also losing a HUGE amount in interest over time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have been online for several days trying to add my credit card to my app and so far cora has not even come on line. I will be leaving this bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Natwest bolton town center Very slow olny 2 people on ! Other staff in but just sat in offices taiking not doing anything ! Need a new mainger in the bank ! natwest need to up there game becuse the are lots of better banks in bolton !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Got the impression they don't want new customers appointment was waste of time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered new card to be delivered in branch to Nottingham.eight working days later,over week and half,I'm told Friday afternoon it's been rerouted to branch in city 20 miles and is awaiting collection,they don't know how or why it happened.it wasn't in said branch,unroll Monday. I collected it and discovered my pin don't work,staff only then tell me a new pin been ordered but hasn't arrived,which got me really angry obviously.im then told the system generates it when new card is ordered,when I told the staff member dnþ lie I was talked to like a baby is told it's wrong.only when I told staff to check further cuz I'm on my third card since xmas(due to mental health)yet I've not had a new pin number in few years did staff give up the lie,telling me I'll still have to wait for pin. The actions undertaken without me requesting are illegal maybe.then I'm not told for a week,sent to another city to collect it,it's not there for 3 more days.then when I get it I inform them my pin dnt work.only then I'm told a new pins been generated,when I ask why I'm blatantly lied to saying it's automatic,I then have to prove this wrong!!. See when pin arrives? It's cost me no end,impacted me greatly.im not told my info and repeatedly blatantly lied too,then presented with new problem to the issue I thought finally resolved
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
applied for a Nat west ISA. They emailed me that they would send a letter to complete the application within 3-5 working days. The letter never arrived. Went to the support page.. after 45 mins of to-ing and fro-ing they informed me that my application had expired because I had missed off a number from the mobile I gave - which is BS.. I mean why didn't they email me??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have had 4 new debit cards in 3 months and the wrong name and told it’s ok to use and I put in a complaint they said they would ring back it’s been about 3 weeks Iam moving bank ido no trust them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They believe they can do whatever they want with your account without your permission !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
NatWest Bank - INEPT and INCOMPETENT! The interest paid on a savings account was less than the rate stated on the statement . . Deceitful? YES .Dishonest? YES . Fraudulent? In my opinion, YES Today I tried to move money from a NatWest savings account to a NatWest i year cash ISA.. The Meet and Greet person said " No problem, but you can't do it in branch, you have to do it over the phone. It will only take 20 minutes or so". A telephone call was arranged. The person to whom I spoke (working from home?) said it was not possible to do this today "as Monday is a Bank Holiday" and "We will be reviewing our rates on Tuesday but we don't know what they will be. Come back next week". So much for consistency, communication, training and customer service! What's the betting that the interest rate will be lower? All in all a complete waste of my time! My business dealings with NatWest will be closed as soon as possible. As the saying goes, "You can't polish a turd". Not a polished performance by Natwest, therefore, in my opinion Natwest is a ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Impossible to do basic banking on the app. Was told I would definitely be accepted for a number of 0% cedtic cards by my bank manager who called me by the way. Slow payments going out. The App looks like it was designer by a 12 year old and hard to navigate. Just so bad
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I can not believe NatWest are closing most of there branches, I for one have been a customer for 50 years!!! Now for the first time hundreds of customers are looking elsewhere for a more stable bank / building society who will look after there old and new customers. We the the people like cash in our pockets! Not cards that cost a fortune for small business it hard enough to survive as it is,let alone family’s!!!on low income!! What the hell is going on😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I can now rest now, After several months of panicking surfing online for solutions and looking for a way to recover my lost funds mostly i got scammed until I was introduced to G.AL.WAY.RE.LIAN.CE they have the best consultation and solution that's needed to get all your funds back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This is not a legitimate webpage. They are quick to reply once they have your money, but they never get back to you if you wish to take another withdrawal. The over $60,000 that they stole from me would have been lost if it weren't for the men at the forensic firm. After I submitted an online complaint to CONCEPTSTRD, their helpful staff assisted me in getting my profit and money returned in full. They have always been one of my main sources of support and assistance. The best option is CONCEPTSTRD.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nat West were so helpful to me during several issues with other companies. The money i thought i had lost was reclaimed by the bank, professional and efficient. i’m very thankful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
every thing gone wrong no my credit card,dealing used frurd costumer service on ph is terrible,
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Today went in Netwest in Harrow branch very rude staff not to help in machine they not bothered to help .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Terrible customer service they are rude ignorant and just don't want to help,they just can't be bothered
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service from Natwest Chapel Allerton branch in Leeds. Patient and professional service to help me set up biometric security on the App. Positive experience, well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.6 based on 457 reviews