Natwest Reviews

1.66 Rating 246 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Natwest 1 star review on 15th February 2020
Vasile Leonte
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 15th February 2020
Vasile Leonte
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 17th November 2019
Jason
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 5 star review on 14th February 2017
William Richard Parker
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely disgusted
Absolutely disgusted. No thoughts for pensioners and older people. Saying they have to make payments via direct debit or any way digitally. Many people don’t trust telephone banking and direct debits, including myself. My mother tried direct debit before and was charged extra on her gas bill. Could not get the he money back and was put into credit after a long drawn out process. Will be looking to change banks. As for the advert on tv saying they help people with this Covid crisis. Complete and Utter rubbish, false advertising. The staff there had no compassion for my mother being an 87 year old pensioner. Not a care in the world about my mothers stress levels already. Will have to take her into the bank if this issue is not resolved. To move to the co op if NatWest don’t change there policy. At the moment I really feel sorry for people banking with the Cwmbran branch in Wales. Don’t know if the attitude is the same in other branches in U.K.
Posted 6 days ago
worst bank evet stay away closed account out of nowhere!!!
Posted 6 days ago
Worst bank ever closed account out nowhere even for being a good customer!!!
Posted 6 days ago
They will close your account and hold your money. Visit Facebook group "NatWest closed down my account"
Posted 1 week ago
I went into the Marlow branch I was met with a very unhelpful staff member they were letting people in and then shouted only two in the branch, which I do understand and agree with they did have a notice outside but, you couldn’t see how many people are in the branch until you go in. I suggested they make people stay outside and only let them once someone leaves. This was met with I’m not putting myself at risk in a really aggressive tone. Didn’t seem to mind putting the public at risk we had to pass each other on the way out. Very bad customer service.
Posted 1 week ago
Waste my time after queuing for ages and after being asked whilst in que that I wanted to change old notes in to new then to be told when in there they wont change. Will be closing all accounts and will not recommend anyone get an account with these cowboys
Posted 1 week ago
Have had two major issues with Natwest over the past four months one due to incompetent staff and one due to an error and almost impossible to get in touch with them to speak about it.

But, their complaints department is great, they dealt with both situations fast and with great results. All banks are assholes, but these assholes are nice about it
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've been with the. 2 years I've put thousands through. my accounts l believe because I'm disabled l was refused an overdraft
Posted 2 weeks ago
I very very very very very Upset with this Natwest bank services....they closed my wifes account and i had saved all my savings in her account..Nearly 2 months back they sent a letter saying her account will be closed without even telling a reason..then we went to the bank and did all formalities to transfer the amount to mine and till now which is 25th feb 2020...no money is transfered...i had to call the customer services and waited 20 mins on hold wasting my money..the customer services advisor spoke to my wife and said wait until monday and till now no news....and in this lock down perid we are really in need of my money to bring some groceries and store so i dnt have to go to market again and again...and i have a baby aswell . So why the hell its taking so long for this bank to transfer my money...its been 2 months i guess...such a hardship i faced..i would never recommend this Natwest bank to anyone...ill tell all my friends and family to stay away from this pathetic bank called natwest...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Natwest said i could have a month grace on my loan because of vius they called me today and said they want that money back now 3 weeks after they told me i had a month off.
Then they told me if i couldn't pay it now they will charge higher interest on that month now i have to make 2 loan repayment in a month.
Thieves
Posted 1 month ago
Closed account, no reason. Trying to steal peoples cash during a crisis.

0 stars!
Posted 1 month ago
Unable to give zero stars. It appears many many other people have experienced the same as me, account closure with refusal to explain why.. I don't really care to be honest, these guys are jokers.. I'm sticking with Monzo - screw you Natwest you utter fools.
Posted 1 month ago
Was adviced by a Nat West personel in Taunton to use telephone banking. Waited an hour on the phone for a service. When I did speak to someone was told they were only dealing with fraud cases no other type of banking.
Posted 1 month ago
Utterly appalling service and incompetency.
I tried 3 times to move a direct debit payment for a NatWest loan from my NatWest account so that I could close the account. I sent off the required form to the Manchester address twice - no result. I then went into the branch at Covent Garden where they did the same - sending it via the normal post and ALSO through their internal mail system. No result - the payments were still debited from the NatWest account. I was told I could make a complaint from the Covent Garden Branch and stayed to do so, staying with the manager in his office waiting on the 'phone for almost 20 minutes. Unfortunately, the complaints team must have been very busy that day as we never got through to anyone. After 20 mins I had to go back to work but the manager kindly stayed on the 'phone to wait. He rang me later in the afternoon to say that he had got through but couldn't make a complaint as I had not been with him in the office at the time. The direct debit - almost a year after I first started to try to change it is still coming out of the NatWest account I wanted to leave. I also went into the Strand branch where they were less helpful - they said it was nothing to do with the branch and couldn't help although they did say they would try and call someone. I sat waiting in my lunch hour. The lady who went to call had still not returned after almost 15 minutes and I left.
Today, trying to help my mother who is elderly and has no online banking we spent an hour waiting for someone to answer the phone. A fortnight ago, mum went round and round the automated system before giving up trying to speak to someone.
At the present time, all phone helplines are of course very busy - but I have called the mortgage company, a loan company and a credit card company within the last few days - waiting a maximum of 15 minutes to speak to someone, and in 2 cases, considerably less.

NatWest - I don't believe you couldn't have arranged the direct debit to be taken from another bank, I don't believe you make a proper effort to provide easy access to telephone service with an agent - very important for those who are elderly.
I am very happy to be contacted about what I consider to be dirty tricks.
Posted 1 month ago
If review.co.uk allows zero rating, I will no doubt give zero to Natwest! Such a shame on once a glorious banking brand in the UK. NatWest stands for shitty service and carelessness. They don't care about you and the service is unbelievably painful and wrong. And it's taking 3 months to get processed.

I applied for a business bank account for my start-up company in December 2019, now is almost end of March and they came up with numerous reasons and demand for supporting documents that you won't understand. I gave a good indication of my business intends to do and had a very long and detailed conversation with one of their case handlers at the very beginning of the process. That same person is coming up with all sorts of requests every now and then. It's like pushing the last bit of toothpaste in the tube. Sooooooo s....l.......o.......w............ !

Because we work with overseas business to promote the best of British products and services, they scrutinise heavily on verifying our potential suppliers. This is a new business, it's not like we have been trading for a decade. And if your supplier isn't from an English speaking country or region, they told you they couldn't verify that company. It's like they expect all other country to issue business certificates in English even if it's not their official language.

Two months after my initial application, I finally went through the verification process. This case handler guy actually sent me an email saying no worries you will have the bank account opened in a few days. The bank is just going through some final steps. And we won't need anything else from you! bla-bla-bla. So I was rest assured that my account will finally be ready shortly. A real liar and total time-wasting idiot!

Guess what, a few days later. He sent me another email saying because you intend to do this, we need to see this document. I got really confused and if this is needed, why not inform me to go and prepare for this document. This is after 2 months, and you tell me I need to get another document. Didn't you say I don't need no more documents?? Din't I tell you what the business is all about? Why it never came to your peanut-sized brain that this document is required?

This bank deserves to go out of business. If customers don't mean anything to you, you don't deserve my any business!

I have been a Natwest customer for over 15 years. I just spent another 90mins listening to their stupid music trying to get through to the compliant team but guess what... no answer!

Good by Natwest! and Fxxk You! Enough is enough.
Posted 2 months ago
Liars

Spoke to d worst ever team disputes Natwest..an Emma is a liar..spoke to tl Ben...said refund this thus o and beholdnthu comes and another story comes up...liars they should all commit sudoku...escalatingbto civil courts as fso
Posted 2 months ago
I had what would have been a far more difficult phone call had it not been for Sam at Natwest. He was so kind, and empathetic and I felt so valued. I dont usually leave reviews as the potential for negative response is a daunting thing for me but Sam lifted such an enormous weight off my shoulders. I dont think I've ever had such customer service before, I certainly didnt deliver that level when I was customer facing.
Posted 2 months ago
Recently went into IVA and my bank natwest since i am using it since few years has decided to close my account just because people with IVA are no more usable , people with IVA are no more needed, people with IVA are no more normal people, is just not inaff that us people with IVA went into IVA forced of the circumstances and life is hard on us, also that the bank to put the cheery on top of the cake and make life more harder!! Thank you Natwest for your discrimination to make the difference between us and the rest of the people and to make it worse for not understanding our situation!
Posted 2 months ago
I was very keen to transfer my mortgage over to NatWest Offset, unfortunately the so-called mortgage adviser couldn’t answer my very simple question, tell me how much my monthly payment would be or how much the product would cost. I then decided to call them and spend 30mins on hold and still nobody was capable of helping me ----- I would strongly suggest you train your staff on the products they are offering !!!!!!!
Posted 2 months ago
"WE ARE WHAT WE DO"
ALOW FRAUDSTERS TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT AND STEAL YOUR MONEY,AND NOT REFUND IT
Posted 3 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.66 based on 246 reviews