Natwest Reviews

1.6 Rating 438 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's a long history from2013 about the theft in Natwest ilford branch. i heave so many evidences.one evidence I found last month in January from the Natwest branch.The bank lady sent to the complant office.I received 4 letters from Natwest complant office but I can't send letters to the complant office beacuse he blocked me and Now he said to me you didn't send new information and we mad a decision I heave 100% correct evidence but Narwest cheeting me and not doing anything.The manager is responsible. The other manner told me in2014 The manger is not any more your relative came .but I heave evidences against the manger and some evidence other persons name Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling service. Don't choose this bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Such a poor service. Every month my bank transfers take at least 24hrs to go through. So the money leaves my account but is not seen in the reciprocating account for at least 24hrs. This is my mortgage! Horrendous - time to change!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Natwest services are extremely poor. When you call for a help, they will just waste your time and still will not resolve your issue. They treating small businesses badly. They only cares about the people who has money. They help the rich to launder the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Natwest Lymington, Paul B. I haven't been able to get onto my Natwest App for 3 months following a scam and no one seemed to be bothered about getting me back on. I waiting for ages to get a Activation code. I went into the Lymington branch and spoke to Paul, he got me into my App within 20 minuets. I am so happy with his customer service and because of him i will be staying with Natwest, before this i was considering moving banks. Thanks again Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
NatWest Eltham staff are the best especially Robyn and all the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst bank ever!!!!! My partner account disabled , tried to call fraud team for 2 weeks, left number to call back. NOTHING!!!! Tried to chat online they keep giving same number that , we be calling. Nothing. Account disabled over 2 weeks money is there and he can't access it!!! I think they might do that on purpose to take money from you. I told him to close Account and file official complaint , Never use this bank!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely without doubt the worst bank ever. Attempted to open a fixed rate ISA and at every single turn there was a problem. Their photo ID system did not work on my android phone. Had to get someone with an iphone to do it for me. Then they failed to send me the activation code. I tried every day to call them, on one occasion waiting 1 hour 25 mins on hold and spoke to nobody. Eventually hit on the idea that they may have a Facebook messenger and contacted them there to be told, bad luck, too late, you've missed our imaginary deadline, can't put any money in and guess what? You've lost your ISA allowance for this year too. Complained formally by email and 3 days after the maximum deadline allowed in banking law they wrote me a letter with entirely the incorrect details. When I finally spoke to the clueless author, she promised that it would get sorted out, my interest would be backdated and it would all get sorted. I probably shouldn't have been even vaguely hopeful as she then admitted that she hasn't a clue about ISA's and had been drafted in from another department to deal with the flood of complaints about the product. Since the 5 more weeks have passed and 2 conversations where she once again promised resolution. Hi hi, hi ho, its off to the Ombudsman we go!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely no-one to talk to with a fraud case as they either have such a foreign accent so you can’t understand or they don’t listen, fob.you off to trading standard and take up to 2 weeks to investigate your case, I’m sure the fraudster could have travelled around the world and opened numerous bank accounts, laundered stolen money in every country until someone stops them. What an absolute shower if s##t they really are. Get a better service from the doctors and that’s saying something?? why have a fraud team you might ask, realised an hour after being scammed and rung bank as I know they can request a bacs transfer back. Oh no, wrong bank to be with, investigation takes up to 2 weeks, too late they have closed account and left the country 😟 unbelievable. Think the only way forward ombudsman. Even the police have done more. I’ve spent several hours on the phone as we have a personal account as well as business for over 30 years and you’d think that you could actually speak to someone who actually cares and be able to speak to a head of department, thought customer service was what it’s all about nowadays. The moral of all this is DON’T BANK WITH NATWEST!!!! 😟😡🥵😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible, treat people with utter contempt.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tried to open fixed rate ISA. Applied online with screen saying "close tab and proceed" which it didn't as the page was now closed. Pointless activity obviously not tested. Called up to be eventually told cannot deal with online application on phones. 1 hour wasted. Attempted to use Cora, their online bit but there is no obvious place to click like "click here to speak to Cora". Eventually get through and nothing could be sorted. Meanwhile, I had email to say there was a message waiting for me and all I had to do was log on. The message would have said this is your account number but the irony is that I did not have my account number. Can you see where all this is going? Another Cora visit and after another hour the agent said call back tomorrow. No letter came through for me but my wife had hers and we opened at exactly the same time. Jumped through hoops to set up the app to then be told it was a much lower rate. Aagh. This company is awful. No way are we going to trust them with our money. Don't deserve bailouts or any help until they have the basics sorted. Went with Tipton instead which by comparison was an absolute joy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had my card stopped - not my fault - spent hours on the phone from Spain… Left with no access to funds. Received a new PIN eventually…same PIN as before! Card declined again. Still waiting for contact! Abysmal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely shocking service from Nat West. I have given 1 star but would actually give no stars for the way that you treat customers who have advised that their husband has died. Freezing accounts when you have all the documents advising you that I am the sole beneficiary. Direct Debits are not being paid either so my email box this morning had enquiries from providers as to why payment had been declined. Instead of grieving, I am now having to placate providers. This is not justified when there are ample funds in the accounts to pay direct debits. Nat West have left me with no resources to pay for my husbands funeral nor purchase a wreath. I have had to rely on my son having to pay using his credit card and I will expect Nat West to pay any interest that he may accrue on the card! All relevant documents were taken to the Romsey Branch on Friday 13th and I was assured that payment to the undertakers would take place and it hasn't and because I am now in danger of having the funeral cancelled, my son has stepped in. Nat West seem to think it is okay for me to have debt piled on me and to get a lower credit rating!! I have also been advised that Nat West will only accept payments into the accounts in the name of my husband only and that means my pension will not be paid in so that will mean more headaches for me. Nat West you need to get your act together.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It is impossible to get anywhere with this bank and I have wasted so much time trying to do so. We have been told on multiple occasions that our issues will be resolved and codes will be sent or cards will be sent, and they never are. I am a director of an organisation and am currently totally unable to access any money or view our account. The last time I contacted them, I had to wait over an hour for somebody to chat, and then that person ridrected me elsewhere, to someone who did not resolve my problems. Today, I was told I was speaking to a person in the chat box (not entirely confident it was not a bot), and I requested they call me as I needed to be somewhere, and I can't afford to keep wasting time getting absolutely nowhere. They didn't acknowledge the two requests to call me, and ended the chat instead. To add insult to injury, they have outcome measures at the end of the chat - how likely are you to recommend NatWest based on your experience? - I responded quickly, pressing the score on the far left to indicate my high level of dissatisfaction - a score on the far left is almost always the lowest rated score on a scale like this, but they had flipped the numbers around so that it started with 10. So I ended up scoring an absolutely useless service with the highest mark. To be clear, I would NOT recommend this bank for business banking. Avoid if you want to actually do business or access your money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
To open an account with natwest be prepared to go grey
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't think having Power of Attorney will make it easy to open a fixed savings account for your relative. Setting up telephone banking makes no difference and it will take a fortnight to set up Internet banking as two separate things have to be sent in the post. I was misled on the phone that I would be able to supply my relative's address if I waited for my telephone banking codes but this wasn't true so I wasted not going into a branch to tell them in the meantime. I do think they are deliberately delaying my relative getting any interest by making up excuses not to. I think it's disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Liars and cheats! My experience with them was not profitable. I tried to withdrw multiple times but it never happened. They have the best replies but they never make you withdraw your $$. I'm only glad I was able to find _ECOBAN SECURITIES , IO_ I submitted all the evidence to them and they fought for me to get my $$$ back.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If it was possible to give no stars I would . We banked with NatWest for over 40 years both business and personal, they used to be outstanding but over the last 10 years this bank has hit rock bottom. Customer service is appalling both on the phone and in branch . They closed all our accounts with no reason or explanation at all . I would never recommend this bank to anyone ever .To close people bank accounts after 40 years with no explanation is truly disgusting
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Being new to the country, they are the only bank that gave us an account; however, that being said it took a while and when I got the account I wrote a cheque from my US bank ( I could not wire the money from the US bank without being there) so I wrote a check. I got four answers as to how long it would take for that money to show up in my account which ranged from 2 weeks to 12 weeks. The person who was to have been the authority was at the number I called on the back of the debit card. He told me in a uncertain terms it would take 6 to 8 weeks and that when it arrives it goes to a clearing house. No one knows what happens after that He said "you probably should've asked before you deposited the cheque." which I thought was rather rude because of course I asked. The bank must care very little about telling their staff the answers to questions that they probably get asked all the time. BTW, none of the answers or guesses were correct. The app was supposed to be very easy to set up but yet it took tech with me about an hour to get everything done. Also I cannot send money to a nearby business because the business has an ampersand in their official name and the app the bank keeps correcting it to the word "and." when I go to verify the recipient it wont because it says it's the wrong name of the company. of course when I ask for help I get a message thay I will get a call back, but it doesnt happen. The banks have closed so many offices they don't have enough people working there and basically they just don't care.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unpleasant, barely adequate bank. Due to me making a number of complaints which have all been agreed fair they are now making it impossible to remain with them. Recently they bounced a direct debit to another bank that put me just £30.28 over the overdraft limit, this was rectified first thing in the morning yet they still bounced it. At the same time a subscription payment of £39 went out, so why did they bounce the bigger, more business and credit damaging payment ??
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.6 based on 438 reviews