Natwest Reviews

1.57 Rating 337 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst bank ever l got a very rude insulting response to my claim for a charge back l was scammed out of almost £40 by a Chinese company l put in a claim for the refund of My debit card payment l didn't receive anything except insults saying my claim was fraudulent and if l made more claims l would be reported it's disgusting to get treated like this l can't get any response from the company who took my money I keep sending emails natwest support scammers not customer s
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
When trying to transfer funds into a bank account in my name I had the misfortune of being put through to the fraud team. Despite my having confirmed I am the account holder and am not under any duress to put through a payment I have some snotty nosed kid in a call center asking me why I'm transferring the money. At what point did Natwest turn into my mother? I refused to explain why I am moving these funds as, quite frankly, it's not of the banks business. Their duty of care to ensure they aren't liable for a scam is to ensure I am the account holder and am acting of my own volition, so for them to start questioning me as to why I'm making a transfer is unnecessary and intrusive. I have been a Natwest customer for over 30 years but this is unacceptable and will be closing my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I NEVER write reviews but I am at a loss with how horrific the fraud team are! My next step is to call the police! I have had thousands stolen from my account and NatWest couldn’t care less - they do an absolute minimum to help you. I’ve had to cancel my card 4 times!! STAY AWAY BANK LITERALLY ANYWHERE ELSE!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely the worst bank to deal with ..after several years still causing me hardship for a problem they caused ..I write to them regularly but just get fobbed off dishonest disrespectful bank
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Shockingly bad service at Leyland, lancashire branch. Rude arrogant staff who should know better having been there since the building was built. Despite banking a cheque for over 2k she then took my £300 cheque for cash into a back room and was gone for over 5 minutes leaving me and numerous customers standing waiting. Was then questioned as to who's signature was on the cheque. Their mannerisms are appalling. Closure of Leyland is long overdue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I never write a review as I don't have the time, but I have to agree with so many reviews here. 40 years a business customer and now they want to check every transaction meaning time wasted on calls rather than working on my business. They are making it very clear that they are not interested in loyal small business customers. Like many here, they are now doing periodic reviews acting like my accountant or the HMRC. Totally invasive all in the name of money laundering. They make you feel like a criminal when they are the biggest Ponzi scheme in the world. Unless you have debt with them they have no interest. (pun intended).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had to go to the NatWest Bank In Yeovil, Somerset, to show staff my Dear Mothers death certificate, and the very helpful staff, set up my NatWest app, l am a OAP, bit slow with technology, the young lady could not have been any more helpful, so this is a positive review, thank you Nat West, you went above and beyond to help me x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Constantly Harassing you for more information regarding your Business Even though you have been with them For 15 years… then Threaten to close or freeze your account and so rude..stay well away from NatWest.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Keeping CTF money won’t send paper work or transfer the money into my sons account now he’s turned 18. If they do this to all the customers with CTF imagine how much this banking is earning on government money awarded to children.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Natwest have FINALLY made us look to move to another bank. After 50 years with them they should be ashamed of how they treat there customers. No respect has been shown to us on trying to make an online payment they are rude and couldn’t care less.They ask customers to go paperless statements which obviously is good for the environment and we were told it would make no difference as we could have access to print them off. Doesn’t work if you want your name and address on the statement , no good if you want it as ID. after spending hours on hold and been told different answers we are still awaiting an electronic statement which takes 48 hrs not what you call quick and after two attempts we are still waiting for it. Many will say we stayed to long . Tomorrow is a new day for us to find a new bank and hopefully a better banking future. Nothing can be as bad Natwest
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had fraudulent activity on my account. Rang the fraud team and waited an hour for someone to pick up. Went through the transactions and thought all was sorted. Went to use the account only to find they had blocked it which left me stranded on a night out .Went online the next day and was told my account would be reinstated. Checked the next day and it wasnt. Went online again and was told to ring the fraud team as they were the only ones able to unblock it. rang the fraud team again answered all the security questions but couldn't remember where I had used chip and pin in the last 7 days. Told to either post (!!!) a copy of my passport or go into branch. So far it has taken me 5 days to try and sort this out. Going to the branch is a nightmare as there is one member of staff to help people with their issues . An absolute appalling bank,avoid ,avoid,avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
At 8 am on Saturday, today a Lady from Natwest called me being strictly rude! She asked some security questions and I answered. After all, she says that I have to go to an agency to have my transfer approved from my personal to my business account! I told them that I could not go and that the service is bad and she turn off the phone in my face and blocked my account use. It is absurd!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worse bank ever. They block my account 9 days ago and i keep calling them but nobody can help me or giving me any information,they tell me to wait, waiting for what .customer service so bad fraud team same they just shouting at me instead to understand i can wait any more i need my money . I call them every day they just transfer me from one department to another and the answer is we don't help you and we don't know., if they don't know why they are working there . This is not a bank they keeps people money. They affect my mental health. I made a complain they never answered to that 😒. Don't trust this bank
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Natwest have got the front to call them selfs a bank worse customer experience ever awfull wot a joke how I wos spoken to rude very rude I will be closing my acc asap disgusting attitude towards customers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are stealing money from customers. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling service. Waited 20 minutes for someone to speak to and then line went dead. Tried again next day to be told that I had to go into a branch to carry out a straightforward transfer. Useless.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
HORRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest has blocked my card for no reason and I cannot make purchases. I called the hotline, I was in the bank and for three days I have been trying to solve it to no successNatwest has blocked my card for no reason and I cannot make purchases. I called the hotline, I was in the bank and for three days I have been trying to solve it to no success
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We have had yet another letter requesting information for our business profile and threatening AGAIN TO RESTRICT OUR ACCOUNT THIS IS THE THIRD TIME IN LESS THAN YEAR. EVERYTIME OUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN RESTRICTED IT HAS COSTS US £1000S AS A BUSINESS WE WOULD NOT RECOMMEND NATWEST AS ALL WE GET IS CONSTANT LETTERS ABOUT BUSINESS PROFILE DESPITE BEING A BUSINESS CUSTOMER FOR OVEWR 12 YEARS. THEY THEN RESTRICT YOUR ACCOUNT MEANING YOU HAVE NO ACCESS TO YOUR ACCOUNT TO CONDUCT YOUR BUSINESS AVOID THIS BANK AND USE OTHER BUSINESS ACCOUNTS AS NONE OF THEM HAVE EVER RESTRICTED OUR ACCOUNT. ITS A DISGRACE AND WHEN YOU COMPLAIN THEY IGNORE THE COMPLAINT AND DONT RESPOND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The worst customer service ever !! They have blocked my online banking and now not answering me. Visited the branch too but not helpful. I have been them for 20 years but now I am going to switch bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.57 based on 337 reviews