Natwest Reviews

1.65 Rating 256 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Natwest

Write Your review

Tell us how Natwest made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Natwest 1 star review on 15th February 2020
Vasile Leonte
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 15th February 2020
Vasile Leonte
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 23rd January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 1 star review on 17th November 2019
Jason
More Photos & Videos
Natwest 5 star review on 14th February 2017
William Richard Parker
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've banked with NatWest for over thirty years. In the last few years customer service has been non existent, the bank has gone totally downhill.

Applied for Business ac (which I've had previously) was told 7-10 working days two months (42 working days) later nothing, just excuses!

Hours to answer the phone (then cut you off) weeks to reply to email, months to open accounts. Shocking ! Do your self a favour bank elsewhere, anywhere except NatWest, they are not the bank they use to be!

Sign of the times when you need to treat banks like utility companies and shop around swap and change, unfortunately loyalty means nothing and now is actually penalised.

I'm trying to change to HSBC and NatWest are making it as difficult as possible!
Posted 6 hours ago
the worst bank that can be closing accounts for no reason and keeps money for months. And not only did this to me, only thousands of people
Posted 3 days ago
NatWest business are full of wrong information and false promises! They are an utter joke! Please do not use this bank if you can call them that! Will be changing personal and business banking and never use again!!!
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely disgusted. I am a nurse who has been off sick due to pressures of coronavirus.my pay has dropped so I asked for a two month loan holiday. This amounts to 236 pounds and was refused. Been anat west customer for years and was made to feel like I was going something illegal. Will be changing my bank. So much for your adverts and offer if help.
Posted 1 week ago
Online chat support is utterly useless.
Clearly a robot that doesn’t understand questions
Posted 2 weeks ago
Terrible service, mad queues, and currently I have just passed ONE HOUR on hold waiting for the fraud prevention team. Also I went into the bank the other day after trying to get through and they sent me back home to wait on the phone. That was a few days ago and I have still not got through, now I have a SECOND fraudulent amount on my account and it is still impossible to get any help whatsoever, so they are literally just having a field day with my money whilst natwest does zero. I am using this time in the queues to write this review and next I am going to move my account to starling bank. F the high street banks.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Most horrible service ever! Waited almost 2 hours in the queue, 3 people managed the queue plus a security guard and ably two people were serving
Posted 2 weeks ago
Leigh, a customer service agent was very helpful, very polite and straightforward. I highly appreciate her and would like to thank her for sorting out an issue I was facing. Thank you Leigh!
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible Bank! Tried to port my mortgage to another property. It's the same borrowing, same repayment, same LTV, same repayment term and they wont accept it. Said they dont accept furlough payments as proof of income from my PAYE job. And they also will not accept my self employed earnings as I have less than 2 years books. I'm only trying to move house.

When they tell you it's easy online and over the phone they are lying. You have to do a complete new mortgage application and prove your income just to move house.
I'm now forced to stay in the house I am in or pay them £thousands in early redemption charges to borrow elsewhere.
I renewed my mortgage 2 months ago and specifically asked the woman, will I have a problem porting my mortgage as my house is sold, otherwise I'll have to pay the redemption charges and she said "no itll be no problem at all". Now they want the money for me to leave or I lose my buyer and my purchase.

Been with them for 32 years and had 2 problems in the last year with them. Time to move everything to another bank! They wont help me so I will not help them.
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service
Bad and unprofessional behaviour
Disappointing
No way to contact
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusted
Absolutely disgusted. No thoughts for pensioners and older people. Saying they have to make payments via direct debit or any way digitally. Many people don’t trust telephone banking and direct debits, including myself. My mother tried direct debit before and was charged extra on her gas bill. Could not get the he money back and was put into credit after a long drawn out process. Will be looking to change banks. As for the advert on tv saying they help people with this Covid crisis. Complete and Utter rubbish, false advertising. The staff there had no compassion for my mother being an 87 year old pensioner. Not a care in the world about my mothers stress levels already. Will have to take her into the bank if this issue is not resolved. To move to the co op if NatWest don’t change there policy. At the moment I really feel sorry for people banking with the Cwmbran branch in Wales. Don’t know if the attitude is the same in other branches in U.K.
Posted 1 month ago
worst bank evet stay away closed account out of nowhere!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Worst bank ever closed account out nowhere even for being a good customer!!!
Posted 1 month ago
They will close your account and hold your money. Visit Facebook group "NatWest closed down my account"
Posted 1 month ago
I went into the Marlow branch I was met with a very unhelpful staff member they were letting people in and then shouted only two in the branch, which I do understand and agree with they did have a notice outside but, you couldn’t see how many people are in the branch until you go in. I suggested they make people stay outside and only let them once someone leaves. This was met with I’m not putting myself at risk in a really aggressive tone. Didn’t seem to mind putting the public at risk we had to pass each other on the way out. Very bad customer service.
Posted 1 month ago
Waste my time after queuing for ages and after being asked whilst in que that I wanted to change old notes in to new then to be told when in there they wont change. Will be closing all accounts and will not recommend anyone get an account with these cowboys
Posted 1 month ago
Have had two major issues with Natwest over the past four months one due to incompetent staff and one due to an error and almost impossible to get in touch with them to speak about it.

But, their complaints department is great, they dealt with both situations fast and with great results. All banks are assholes, but these assholes are nice about it
Posted 1 month ago
I've been with the. 2 years I've put thousands through. my accounts l believe because I'm disabled l was refused an overdraft
Posted 2 months ago
I very very very very very Upset with this Natwest bank services....they closed my wifes account and i had saved all my savings in her account..Nearly 2 months back they sent a letter saying her account will be closed without even telling a reason..then we went to the bank and did all formalities to transfer the amount to mine and till now which is 25th feb 2020...no money is transfered...i had to call the customer services and waited 20 mins on hold wasting my money..the customer services advisor spoke to my wife and said wait until monday and till now no news....and in this lock down perid we are really in need of my money to bring some groceries and store so i dnt have to go to market again and again...and i have a baby aswell . So why the hell its taking so long for this bank to transfer my money...its been 2 months i guess...such a hardship i faced..i would never recommend this Natwest bank to anyone...ill tell all my friends and family to stay away from this pathetic bank called natwest...
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest said i could have a month grace on my loan because of vius they called me today and said they want that money back now 3 weeks after they told me i had a month off.
Then they told me if i couldn't pay it now they will charge higher interest on that month now i have to make 2 loan repayment in a month.
Thieves
Posted 2 months ago
Natwest is rated 1.65 based on 256 reviews