Ocushield Reviews

4.7 Rating 1,263 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Ocushield
Read Ocushield Reviews

About Ocushield:

Ocushield offers the #1 medically rated range of screen protectors and blue light blocking glasses.
Ocushield helps you filter out harmful blue light, to protect your eyes, skin, and sleep better!

With a 100-day money-back guarantee and thousands of 5-star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ reviews across all our platforms, Ocushield is the risk-free path to better eye health and improved wellbeing.

Give Ocushield a try today!

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
These blotches not from my computer screen but from occushield blue light protector
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Deborah, I'm sorry to see that the product delivered wasn't up to the mark. Send in your query to our customer care and they will send in a replacement to your address if you'd like. -Team Ocushield
Posted 1 month ago
Sent back an iPhone 12 Pro screen protector as I ordered the wrong one. No refund at all. Must be 3 weeks ago. Screen protector for my mums phone is average at best!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Dominic, This has now been refunded, please allow up to 5-10 working days for this to arrive in your account. Do let me know if I can give you a hand with anything else. Olivia, Team Ocushield
Posted 6 months ago
The worst product and product support I have ever experienced
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hey Ryan, Sorry to hear you're not happy. We've just reached out to you on email and look forward to hearing from you. Olivia, Team Ocushield.
Posted 8 months ago
Worst costumer service ever !
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey, Sorry to hear you're not happy. We've just reached out to you on email and look forward to hearing from you. Olivia, Team Ocushield.
Posted 1 year ago
SHIPPING: Item sent with delay (ok, I can understand that with the current pandemic). After asking about the delay I got 4 Euro(!) refund. I had to pay extra 12 Euro duty for the parcel which is not refunded by the company. Please consider this when you order. INSTALLATION: The instruction guide for installation was poor, even I could figure it out somehow. What is all this extra stuff in the package not needed for installation? Customer service only told me to watch the video online. QUALITY: Huge bubbles occur and reoccur even one removes them by pressing them out with a flat plastic sheet (e.g. credit card) in order to smoothen the surface. This creates color differences on the screen and is most disturbing when editing film or working on images or watching movies. The shield might filter well the blue light but also darkens the screen A LOT (even at brightest setting), and makes the image and typography very blurry. It is very difficult to work like this... There are two holes for a webcam in the MacBook Pro screen and I wonder why? SERVICE: I am writing this review quite disappointed now also as the customer service has not been helpful and supportive. When I asked for the the "100 day refund policy" they did first did not want to react to it... in the end, I got only informed that shipping won't be covered...and costs almost as much as the item itself. I would even rate no stars if that would be possible. P.S: I needed to submit this review via review.io as the mail form I received by ocushield for rating their company does not belong to review.io Buyers be aware of that fact! Not all reviews might occur on their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you're not happy but we highly thank you for your honesty as all feedback is positive feedback in our eyes. We're working on a range of processes to ensure our customers needs are fulfilled to a better quality than what you've received. As long as your order is within the 100-day money back guarantee we will be more than happy to offer you a replacement. I will personally ensure your needs are met, if you could kindly email customerservice@ocushield.com my name is Olivia. Olivia, Team Ocushield.
Posted 1 year ago
Does not affect the eye strain I get when using the macbook
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed weeks ago and still not received, yet have been asked to rate my experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Inese, Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused. Could you kindly email customerservice@ocushield.com please and we can deal with this matter accordingly. Olivia, Team Ocushield.
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not happy at all with this product- (Anti blue light filter for MacBook Air & Pro Macbook Pro 16"). On my initial purchase the double face adhesive was missing and Ocushield sent a replacement in 10 days which I recently received. The new screen however is so thick that it resembles an x ray film. I simply cannot see through it. It makes my screen 20% darker at the brightest capacity. I suffer from migraines and this screen just added to the optic stressors as it strained my eyes further. I might add that I purchased this screen for anti blue light protection only, not privacy. I believe that it's the privacy portion that makes it darker. That being said I was assisted by Sarah who was quite helpful initially and then she went radio silent. I'm still awaiting an answer and resolve. Fingers crossed as it seems that they only display positive reviews on their website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Buyer beware. Ordered a shield for my iPad. Wanted to be sure I ordered the right size, so I sent the model number after I ordered. Was told by the rep it would fit. After 6 weeks - I finally received the item. It is too big for my iPad. When I sent an email to the rep who helped me. Her response was ‘it should fit based on what you sent.’ Shipping back to the company costs almost as much as the item itself. No response to follow up emails. Be sure you know what size to order and don’t trust their recommendation. The product seems to be of good quality but it’s useless given the incorrect guidance and poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The screen did not help my eyes at all. In fact, the many lines that it has (probably due to the privacy filter) made the screen very grainy and dark, and it strained my eyes even more. When I tried to return it, which I thought would be much easier due to the "100 day refund policy" that they advertise, it was such an ordeal. They kept trying to convince me to keep the screen or to send me a new one instead of letting me return it and get a refund. It took so many emails back and forth until they finally agreed to give me a 50% refund. They do not issue return shipping labels, nor do they cover return shipping, so you will have to arrange your own returns (which is more arduous and expensive if you live abroad), thus making a 50% refund pretty much the only option. Furthermore, when I suggested making the return policy clearer, they acted very defensively saying there was absolutely nothing wrong with how it was currently described, which was very off-putting. All in all, it was a very stressful and disappointing experience, when all I wanted to do was to protect my eyes. If you are planning to purchase this item, expect to keep it and do not expect an easy return process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ocushield is rated 4.7 based on 1,263 reviews