Off The Record Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,111 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Off The Record
Read Off The Record Reviews

About Off The Record:

Got a speeding or traffic ticket? Off the Record lets you fight it in under a minute. Top lawyers. Flat fee. Super easy. We have a 97% success rate, and a full money back guarantee. If we don't win your case, you get a full refund in most areas.

With Off the Record (OTR) there's no need to mail in your ticket, no need to show up in court with most areas, and no need to meet in person with your lawyer. Your lawyer takes care of all the paper work and all the details.

How it works?

1) Snap a photo of your ticket
2) Answer a few simple questions
3) Off the Record matches you with the traffic attorney most likely to win your case

Once that's done, you'll be able to message your lawyer right from the app. And your lawyer will send you real time updates to keep you informed every step of the way.

Why choose Off the Record?

— Best value —

Legal fees to fight a traffic ticket vary greatly. At OTR, our lawyers charge a low flat fee with no hidden costs.

— Smart Match —

This is our magic ingredient. We don’t just match you with any random attorney. Our proprietary Smart Match approach analyzes past data and trends to match you with the traffic attorney most likely to win your case.

— Experienced —

We work only with the most successful, highly rated traffic attorneys in each city.

Thinking of not fighting that ticket?

On average, after your first speeding ticket, insurance premiums increase by $300 per year, for the next three years. That's $900 over the next three years. Contesting your ticket is the financially responsible thing to do! And since OTR gives you a full refund if your case is lost, you have nothing to lose.

Don't let a simple mistake tarnish your driving record and cost you hundreds in increased insurance premiums. Always fight your ticket!

Visit Website

Phone:

844-687-2946

Email:

hello@offtherecord.com

Off The Record 5 star review on 30th November 2020
Stephen Friedenthal
Off The Record 5 star review on 14th October 2020
Anonymous
Off The Record 5 star review on 20th August 2020
Eyvar Vazquez
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My lawyer was awful, not on top of it and I had to remind him of the due date. Bad experience because they wouldn’t refund me.
(Bothell, WA) - Posted 4 weeks ago
No updates provided throughout the case and didn't get the results I would have hoped. Could have done it myself without paying.
(Flushing, NY) - Posted 1 month ago
Better off leaving it on your record unless you have a lot of cash to blow.
250 to get it off... of sure sounds good! Then another 200-250, then you also need to pay for the non moving violation if they don’t get it off. Bout 1000$ for a 136$ ticket. Thanks guys.
(Ritzville, WA) - Posted 1 month ago
Originally I was excited to use this application as I had tried to find a lawyer for my speeding ticket on my own without success. When I began explaining my situation to the lawyer the app put me in contact with I said that the reason I was fighting this ticket was so my insurance would not go up over the next six years and that a reduction in the fine would basically do nothing for me. I lost the case even though the lawyer said I had a great chance, the fine was reduced, but I choose to appeal. Apparently the money back guarantee takes out any reduction in the fine even if you appeal and pay the full amount. This is probably how they get most of their money as most tickets are reduced if not overturned. Buyer beware!
(Boston, MA) - Posted 2 months ago
The law firm provided me no progress update or time lines on what to expect on the case till I asked multiple times. They took decisions on my behalf without asking me and communicated it later with me. They increased the fine amount by 50%, made me take an extra driving vlasss which cost me 30% of my ticket and there by almost doubled my expenditure.
(Ephrata, WA) - Posted 3 months ago
I'm highly disappointed with the attorney that was assigned to me. I really feel like they didn't do their job. They could have got my ticket completely dismissed if they had filed discovery for the on-board dash cam and shown the court that I was legitimately passing another vehicle when I got my ticket for speeding. I will be requesting a refund.
(Ephrata, WA) - Posted 6 months ago
What review you expect to me my speeding ticket is 4 point and you reduce only 1 point and i pay 450 extra
You are
(Staten Island, NY) - Posted 8 months ago
Off The Record is rated 4.90 based on 1,111 reviews