Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews

4.23 Rating 514 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Ottawa Flowers Inc.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

613 737-5555

Email:

info@ottawaflowers.com

Location:

3-2000 Thurston Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Ottawa Flowers Inc. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Anonymous
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Daniel
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th May 2021
EmilyEmily W
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 9th May 2021
Tomasz B
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Barb M
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Some of the flowers were wilted when they arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Placed a same day order for a staff member who had a death in the family. The flowers and fruit basket were ready when I arrived for pickup later that day. Friendly staff member at pickup. Unfortunately, the person we purchased the flowers for said the flowers were not in good shape (dying) 2 days after, which was disappointing considering the cost. She did say fruit was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have always been impressed with Ottawa Flowers, both in terms of their quality and their timeliness. However, I was quite disappointed that the Mother's Day flowers I ordered for my mom didn't arrive until the following day. She was understandably upset and thought that I hadn't remembered or thought of her on this important occasion.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered flowers online the Wednesday before Mother’s Day to be delivered to my mother on Mother’s Day. She did not receive them on Mother’s Day, so I called the next morning shortly before 9am. They said they were overwhelmed by orders and could not fulfill them all on Mother’s Day, but would expedite it to be delivered. It is now 3pm and yesterday’s flowers still have not been delivered. I have used Ottawa Flowers several times in the past and have been pleased with the quality, but this incident likely will have me looking elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The flowers were very nice. However, I ordered a birthday ballon with it that did not arrive (I would like my $3 back then). Also, the order was delivered at almost 10:30pm! That is a bit absurd, the person receiving the flowers had almost gone to bed as this point. I paid $20 for delivery alone so I was expecting a somewhat reasonable time, considering I placed my order over a week prior to the delivery date. Overall, very pleased with the flowers, but disappointed with the rest.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Flowers were almost dying And balloons where ugly and paid for a big balloon got a medium size happy birthday one.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice flowers, but I had asked for delivery May 15 and they were sent out right away, 12 days early.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I haven't received the flowers quite yet
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Nice flowers, but the driver doing the delivery was a smoker, so the entire bouquet smelled like smoke...
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Update on my review regarding flowers that were delivered on Dec 7 and were dying by the next day. After contacting Ottawa Flowers about this fact and sending pictures, they stated it was the cold that caused the flowers to die (don't know how to deliver flowers in the winter?). I was promised a replacement for Dec 11. None was delivered and I received no communication from them; thus my review posted that evening. I did receive a lovely bouquet on Dec 14 at 5pm and it lasted 6 days. However, that 'make-up bouquet' does not make up for my initial experience, especially given my dealings with the poor customer service. Consequently, I still cannot in good conscience give Ottawa Flowers a more positive review.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered two center piece "Christmas Cabin Bouquet". The recipients send a picture with their thank you note. I was disappointed to see that it did not resemble to the picture on the Website. The picture and details indicates mainly "red" flowers with greens. The received arrangements are with white flowers only. White is less xmasy than red and green would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Pavel called and apologized sincerely. We received the refund we wanted so all is good. The order arrived the day after Mother’s Day but my wife had been so disappointed she rejected the flowers. At least we got our money back. Read about the ice cream shop that opened in Massachusetts lately and the terrible experience they had with customers due to Covid delays; not making excuses but let’s all remember these are extraordinary times - enough businesses will be destroyed in the next few months, and lives affected. I got my refund so we can move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second time I am ordering from you guys, and in the flower delivery department, I am delighted. But when I tried to order the second time, I didn't have my password, and when I pressed the find my password, my password was sent to me in plain text, and as a CS engineer, that tells me that it wasn't encrypted in the first place which is a big security flaw. This exposes every single people with an account, and since its in plain text, it would require minimal effort to hack into the data and retrieve all the data. This exposes your customer's information stored with you but is also very dangerous because people tend to reuse a password, and some of your customers could use the same email and password for their bank account as well. I would contact you guys IT person or the person that made this decision and ask him to change it ASAP. This message isn't meant to offend anyone; I just wanted to point this out and tell you guys how big of a security flaw it is. Cordially
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At my son’s wedding the 1st picture is what we got for center pieces and the 2nd picture is what the preview mock up was. Skimpy flowers in the center pieces . The roses were wilting on the edges and the tiger lilies which were supposed to be the pop of orange were all closed buds ????!!!! The boutonniere’s were clownishly huge and wilting. Not to mention I had asked and paid for flowers to put on the cake and again green closed tiger lily buds and so was missing one of the 3 colors that were supposed to go on the cake !! No orange ??!!! 2 star review because the delivery was on time and the bridal bouquets and head table arrangement were nice.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 3 star review on 5th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery service was fast and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered the bouquet below, deluxe version, for Mother's Day, using the code I received by email (Luv Mom?). My mother indeed received the bouquet and the card at the right time -- but contrary to the photo, all the flowers were orange and red. I was so disappointed! These colours are not appropriate for Mother's Day. I know some variation is inevitable, but the bouquet looked like a Thanksgiving centerpiece. On 19 May, I wrote to info@ottawaflowers.com to share this feedback. I did not get a reply. Today (24 May) I received an email to provide feedback on this site. So I copy-pasted the feedback (minus the photos to illustrate the difference in the bouquets.)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My order was not delivered as a result of the driver getting in an accident. While it is acceptable that accidents happen, I was not informed until I inquired as to why my order was not delivered. I was then told that extra flowers would be added to make up for the delay. I should have been informed immediately that my order would not be delivered and I should have been offered a price reduction (as that is what I asked for).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
While the quality of the flowers I ordered was very good, the presentation was lacking. Online photo included nice greenery (eucalyptus) but bouquet received was just the flowers with one little sprig of grass - it did not look like it was put together by a professional florist.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi.. The flowers I ordered arrived on time and to the right location - had similar look to the one I order (from the picture) however, I was disappointing.. before my aunt passed she wanted to see field lilies...... the arrangement had them - closed buds... the lilies didn't open until after she passed. so she did not see them - but did know they were there.. I know its a small thing.. but I wanted lilies for her to see before she died.... I wish there was at least one open..
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ottawa Flowers Inc. is rated 4.23 based on 514 reviews