Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews

4.23 Rating 514 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Ottawa Flowers Inc.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

613 737-5555

Email:

info@ottawaflowers.com

Location:

3-2000 Thurston Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Ottawa Flowers Inc. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Anonymous
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Daniel
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th May 2021
EmilyEmily W
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 9th May 2021
Tomasz B
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Barb M
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Paid extra for delivery before 4pm. Order was not delivered at all. Delivery was to a hospital. Website explicitly states that they deliver to this hospital. When I called to ask why my flowers were not delivered, they told me that they do not deliver to this hospital. Could have ordered from somewhere else if I had been told this upfront, now the whole opportunity to send flowers that day was missed. Was promised an immediate refund. Refund not provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Flowers were broken when they arrived. Cookie box was open.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought two bouquets and one was not delivered. Until today, after 3 days (included weekend), I have no information
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not impressed. I picked a out flower arrangement specifically because my wife loves Gerber daisies and when the arrangement came there was none in it. Disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Unacceptable, Unfeeling Service. Last Tuesday I ordered a large Funeral spray for my best friend to specifically be delivered the next day, Wednesday to stay with & then go with the casket to the gravesite this Friday morning for an 11 am gravesite service. I noticed on Thursday that my order was "in progress" so I called them at 8:30 am this morning, Friday and they told me that the order was to be delivered this morning at 9:30am. I told them that I didn't authorize this and they said they would investigate and apologized. They called me back at 5 pm to say that their staff person had called the funeral home on Tuesday & checked on the funeral time & proceeded to change the date and time. I was not asked nor notified of this change. I was unable to attend the service so having the flowers with the casket for 2 days was important to me. This has added to my distress & sadness. I will not order from this florist again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a bouquet for my wife for mothers day, I set the delivery time for anytime. They showed up at 10:25pm , the driver didn't ring the door bell he just stood in the dark in-front of our doorbell camera. He apologized for the delay as they were busy, when I received it from him the packaging and flowers smelled like cigarettes and were absolutely disgusting. I've submitted multiple emails to Ottawa Flowers and crickets. First and last time using this company, if they could not deliver properly and at a reasonable time they should not have accepted my order over $100 for literally trash.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My husband ordered me flowers & chocolates for mothers day. They arrived noon the next day. Suppose to have chocolates received a 70% cocoa bar. Cost $165 range. Not worth it. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My thoughtful husband sent me flowers for Mothers Day. The flowers I received were not thoughtful. The arrangement consisted all the rose buds being dead and several of the mums were broken. Needless to say during this time it would have been nice to receive a floral arrangement that was fresh and delivered on time. My card for my husband's order number said Saturday May 8 the flowers were delivered late on Sunday afternoon. Also when I keyed in the order number to fill out the survey it said that my number was invalid. A real disappointment. We will never deal with this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered flowers for my mother-in-law who is 85. We live in Florida and have not seen her in over a year due to Covid. She received her flowers on Saturday and as of this morning most of them are dead. I have tried calling you directly but no one is anwering the phones. I will try calling again later today.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am baffled and annoyed I would be asked to submit a review when the flowers I ordered for my mother for mother's day never arrived. I had a similar issue last year but at the time COVID-19 was new to us and so I was understanding. This year I am not and will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It is 7:40 pm and the flowers have not yet been delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The "As Shown" photograph on your website for Yellow Rose Bouquet is not what was delivered. Short about 10 roses. I attached a photo of what was delivered compared to the "As Shown" on your website. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
i ordered flowers for Valentines day - paid and set the date only for it to not show up and then sent an email to write a review about my experience. If you want to pay for flowers and then not have them show up when you want use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We received the cheese and wine hamper as gift from our family. We were absolutely shocked to see that it is charged at $100.00. We received three unripe bananas, one superstore quality Gouda cheese and a bottle non-alcoholic wine listed for $8.00 dollars. I appreciate there is always a mark up for products like this, but feel this is false advertising and should be taken up with the Better business bureau.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The arrangement began dying badly the next day. I accepted the offer of replacement, but it never arrived. No explanation, no apology. There should be a rating option of zero stars. Go to YELP reviews to see other very negative experiences.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Mary Jo Lynch, It is with deep regret that we read your reviews regarding your disappointment with our services. We understand that the first arrangement that was delivered to you December 7th at approximately 5:15pm, was affected by the cold weather and did not last the way it should have. A replacement arrangement was offered to you with an upgrade which was successfully delivered to you personally December 14th at approximately 5pm by one of our long time trusted drivers. After seeing yet another 1 star review on another platform, we attempted to call you December 18th and sent you a follow up email confirming the above with no response. Due to our sincerest efforts to resolve this matter for you, we would appreciate it if you would kindly update your reviews to reflect these facts. - Your team at Ottawa Flowers Inc.
Posted 10 months ago
I was extremely disappointed in the Christmas basket I ordered. It hardly resembled the photo on your web site - not even close, actually. Very disappointing. I will not be ordering from this store again. You can see by the actual photo of the basket and the screen shot of the item on the website, how different two are.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
to be honest i expect the flowers to be like photos at least similar but it was totally different, not satisfy, they suppose to ask for your approval before changing all flowers and send you picture if you accept this changing but they did not
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered flowers for my girlfriend to arrive on her birthday May 17th. This company sent the flowers on Mother's day, one week early instead. There is a mother in the house, and this caused some very awkward confusion. I wouldn't care if it was one or two days off from her birthday, but an entire week? Only one flower was still alive for her birthday. I tried to contact customer support, but they would not respond. For the amount of money I spent here, I expected more. They even waited till after her birthday to mark the order as "Complete." To top it all off, the bouquet was short one flower.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm really disappointed with Ottawa Flowers Inc and will never use their services again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 3 different orders for 2 different occasions..... both times the orders were never delivered and never received any information as to why it was never delivered or that they couldn't fulfill the order prior to the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ottawa Flowers Inc. is rated 4.23 based on 514 reviews