Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews

4.23 Rating 514 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Ottawa Flowers Inc.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

613 737-5555

Email:

info@ottawaflowers.com

Location:

3-2000 Thurston Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Ottawa Flowers Inc. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Anonymous
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Daniel
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th May 2021
EmilyEmily W
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 9th May 2021
Tomasz B
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Barb M
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only half of the order was delivered. When I called to find out what happened to the rest of the order that was already paid for, I was told it is too late to deliver the other half. Poor customer service and it's not acceptable taking money for an unfulfilled order.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m very upset that the order I placed for delivery on Mother’s Day was never delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Unimpressed. Upon receipt of the flowers the person complained immediately about wilted and broken flowers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Order Tue night, driver called Wed to say on the way but didn't arrive until Thursday noon. Box was soaked and flowers had come out of vase and were scattered. It's Xmas and I realize you are busy but ugh. See photo for what was delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a potted plant to be delivered the next day to my friend for her birthday. I later received an email telling me my order was "on hold", and when I called the florist to ask why they told me it's because the item was out of stock. They said I could pick something from their selection that cost the same amount of money I had paid, but they didn't actually have anything similar. The best they could offer me was a bouquet of flowers that would cost $10 more. Paying more money for a product that's not what I wanted in the first place is bad enough, but when I asked if they could atleast send me a picture of the bouquet so I knew what I was paying for, they said that would cost me extra too. This is poor customer service... if you don't have an item, you should simply update your ordering service to say "out of stock" or "sold out", not offer the customer something totally different (after they've already paid) and have the audacity to charge them extra for it. My friend received her bouquet and she was happy with it, but I will not be ordering from this florist again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Anonymous, When we had spoken to you regarding the plant being sold out the previous day, you approved the change to fresh cut flowers. Prior to this approval, you wre not yet charged, order was on hold pending your approval. Furthermore, our minimum for delivery is $35, hence why we needed to upgrade the product to allow for it to be delivered. We are happy your friend was happy with the end result.
Posted 1 year ago
I thought that the bear will be the same as shown in your site ‘a cuddly bear’ but its not and it also says there its about 12inches, please don’t give false information 🙈 this is my first time to do online delivery its quite disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I thought that I had sent flowers to Germany online only to discover, 12 hours later, that this did not happen. There was no prompt online to let me know that international shipments were no longer possible and/or difficult to make. Consequently, I missed sending flowers to my aunt's funeral on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you you for your feedback. We had a notice that due to COVID-19 our services are limited. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the 125$ arrangement, total of 150$ with everything, and I was disapointed in the basket my mother received. I understand it's not exactly as shown in pictures, but I did not get my value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not a happy customer. Ordered days in advance for delivery on Mother’s Day yet recipient never received the order. No notification sent to sender nor recipient advising reason on failure of service, highly disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent delivery, however the quality of flowers unexpectedly poor. I would have preferred fewer flowers than a large bouquet with half of the flowers wilted and broken. Hopefully quality will improve after Covid-19 crisis. Previous order was satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleased that the delivery arrived before noon - that was great. However I was disappointed that my order wasn't complete - missing the box of chocolate I paid extra for. I called the store and the apologized and said they would try and ship it out later in the afternoon. That wouldn't work as we were leaving after lunch. They are a 1 minute drive down the street and refused to send someone to deliver it immediately. I won't be placing an order with them again - lost my business. As a local florist they are about 20-30% more expensive than others, yet I chose to buy from my local florist. Things change.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Today I was actually very disappointed. I ordered a Christmas arrangement online for my mother who is in long term care and since the website accepted the address where it was to be sent I assumed it would be delivered but then was told today they don't deliver that far. If that was the case my order should not have been processed, possibly you should change the delivery area on your website!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I debated about writing a review.....A couple of weeks ago I ordered an arrangement of colourful flowers in a vase as a congratulations for my Son's girlfriend. When the flowers arrived they weren't in a vase at all. They were stuck in a piece of oasis that was wrapped with cellophane. The bouquet had an odd colour combination and the mauve daisies were turning brown in the center.When I called to complain, I was told they would look into it. I received an e mail stating that the designer mis read the order and I was credited for the vase, which was all they could do at that point. But, it still didn't change the fact that the daisies were way passed their life span and the designer must have trouble with colour combinations. P.S. I have been a Florist myself for over 34 years. That is why I called direct and placed my order. Delivery was on time, but quality was way off the mark.It made me sad. Cause this was a very special occasion.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 2 star review on 31st May 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, We are saddened that you do not like the yellows, lavender, red & white combinations. We have many colors available at all times, could have easily done a different combination if requested. We would like to offer you a $25 in-store credit towards your next purchase as our apology for color & daisies (although they look good in the picture).
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered from Ottawa flowers for over the last six years with no issues. I recently placed an order for mother’s Day, I went based on the picture on the website. The flowers I got looked nothing like it, all the flowers were dead and had no vibrant colour to it. My mother was very disappointed with what I got her leading me to go return the 90 dollar flowers and get a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order was not delivered on date requested. You also messed up my order. Horrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have used this service for Mother's Day for the last five years or so and have always been satisfied with it. This year, I received my order confirmation, and the next day found out that the payment had not gone through via my mother, who had had to pay for the flowers herself. The page gave the impression that the order was being processed in the moment but that seems not to have been the case. They did not even email me to let me know. Would hesitate to use the service again as a result.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Flowers delivered did not look anything like the picture.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with flowers; but Was not told that flowers were unable to be delivered and left unattended if temperature was below 0. I was therefore charged again for delivery and missed he delivery date of a very important date.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Order has been on hold for 24 hrs Normally the service from Ottawa Flowers is better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Christmas cactus I bought for my sister was not as lush depicted - looked very hastily and shabbily put together. I have used you for all my flower needs and this was my first disappointment. You can do better!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Deborah, we would love to rectify this issue with you, could you please call the office and provide order details for this. 613-737-5555
Posted 2 years ago
Ottawa Flowers Inc. is rated 4.23 based on 514 reviews