Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews

4.23 Rating 514 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Ottawa Flowers Inc.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 82%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Ottawa Flowers Inc. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

613 737-5555

Email:

info@ottawaflowers.com

Location:

3-2000 Thurston Drive

Write Your review

Tell us how Ottawa Flowers Inc. made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th October 2021
Anonymous
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Tim
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 24th June 2021
Daniel
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 13th May 2021
EmilyEmily W
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 9th May 2021
Tomasz B
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Barb M
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ottawa Flowers delivered a fruit basket that was a little wilted...on hearing about it they immediately rectified the situation by sending out another basket with lovely fruit.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My past experience with Ottawa Flowers has always been excellent. However, my latest experience was not good. The birthday bouquet I ordered for May 1 was beautiful, but only lasted 3 days and almost all the flowers had died within a few days after delivery. The replacement bouquet that was offered to me was never delivered. I called a 2nd time the next day and was told it would be delivered shortly after 3 pm that day, but it was only delivered at 9:30 pm to my elderly mother. And the replacement bouquet was quite plain and unimpressive compared to what I had originally ordered and paid for. I’ll need to consider this next time I send flowers.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I received a bouquet that included already opened roses and was a bit tired looking. On day 4 the whole bouquet was wilting. I took pictures and contacted them. Within a couple of hours they emailed back and offered me a new bouquet and were very apologetic. I think all companies have times when something isn't 100%. I give them a pass!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered flowers for my wife on Valentine day. It was my first experience with Ottawa flowers! I’m usually not 100% happy with any online orders I place! But this one was amazing! The flowers are just beautiful and even the delivery man was a pleasure to speak with. Thank you for a very successful experience. LP.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Need to do better on deliveries on special days. Otherwise they are good.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The people who received the orders were pleased with them and I was notified of them going out for delivery and that they were delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Flowers sent to us (from our son in Australia) were smashing and beautiful. Unfortunately no instructions were included and we kept it in the vase it came in but the roses did not open up and wilted I contacted the shop and another bouquet was sent. Also I could not reach the survey site to answer the 3 questions. Thanks all the same Vivian Glorieux
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Always Quick and hassle free. I started using them when I loved in Ottawa, Now that I have moved to Montreal, I Sill use them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bonjour, Il serait agréable de recevoir une photo des fleurs effectivement livrées. Merci Cordialement, Guy Birenbaum
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you you for your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter ordered what appeared to be a very expensive arrangement for me for Mother’s Day.It did not arrive nor did anyone call her or me to tell us what was happening.After my daughter called them someone called me and informed me that the flowers would arrive on Monday with chocolate.Of course the Mother’s Day surprise was no longer a surprise and I encouraged her to cancel the flowers.The flowers were delivered late Monday night minus chocolates and they looked like they would not last past Saturday which they did not.I spoke to the owner on Thursday morning and he said that he would send me a new arrangement Friday or Saturday.The new arrangement was dropped off as promised on Saturday and the flowers look lovely.All is well that ends well,thank you.
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 4 star review on 16th May 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Like others, the flowers were not delivered on Mother’s Day which was a huge disappointment and there was an issue with the flowers once finally delivered. HOWEVER when I phoned to discuss the issue (yes delivery was a problem but so is Covid -19) they were responsive and insisted on sending out a second arrangement - equally as gorgeous and elaborate. So kudos to Ottawa Flower. I am going to give them a second chance for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Flowers arrived the day of which is great! Some flowers seemed wilted and some branches were dead but overall nice!
Ottawa Flowers Inc. 4 star review on 29th April 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish there was a way to specify a delivery time window rather than all day. I was also sad to hear that my order was delivered without a card, even though I included a note. It made it confusing for the recipient. That being said, the delivery was on the correct day and the plant was lovely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Straight forward and easy to use for ordering online. Really appreciated the email updates to let me know when my flowers were out for delivery and/or delivered. Only complaint would be that I could not order multiple deliveries in the same go. I had to check out each time I needed to change the recipient. Probably not an issue for most people, I was just trying to send Christmas flowers to three different families so had to check out three times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Flowers were very nice. However they ignored the personalized note that I put in the order and included coupons for the next order. Not a big fan of the marketing. If the personalized note wasn't missed I would have rated very good/5 stars. I tried to reply to this survey e-mail to express my concerns, but replies were not allowed. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was really easy and nice to work with Pavel. I felt in good hands. The delivery of the flowers to the venue was on time and the flowers were what I asked for. At our first meeting, I showed Pavel a picture of the bouquet that I wanted with red dahlia. I did have dahlia in my bouquet but there were miniature and could hardly see them. At first when I saw my bouquet I thought he forgot about the dahlia because I couldn't see them. I wanted large red flowers to contrast the light colors of the other flowers. So, overall the bouquet was the perfect size for me, well done, and the flowers lasted all day. However, even though it was really nice, I thought that my bouquet was missing the red and I was a bit disappointed. It is really too bad because with larger red dahlia, my bouquet would have been absolutely gorgeous. I'm not sure what happened, but I believe it was an unfortunate miscommunication, but at the end of the day I still got married and my bouquet looks amazing in the pictures especially the black and white ones!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we can actually see what we buy which is nice. Super simple online ordering.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The colours did not match the photo on the website, but at least they were appropriate for the event (Mother's Day).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They always deliver my orders on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A expected the flowers were beautiful. The only problem I had was signing in. Although I had the right password it kept saying I was wrong. Very frustrating. But once I was able to log on the service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ottawa Flowers Inc. is rated 4.23 based on 514 reviews