PandaTree Reviews

4.9 Rating 305 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend PandaTree
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A+ Very well thought out
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have been really impressed with Panda Tree for our two year old daughter! The teachers are very experienced with this age group and know just what to do to keep them engaged. The platform is very creative and the lessons are short which is perfect. Thank you Panda Tree, so glad we found you for Spanish lessons :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic, helpful, super easy and fun to work with. Bend over backwards customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Our high school son is having a great time keeping his Mandarin current this summer with his PandaTree tutor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have been using Panda Tree for over a year and are very pleased with our 7yr old progress in Mandarin. Would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My wife and I have had our daughter in Spanish lessons for about seven months and she has made major progress. She is growing in her speaking and understanding of the Spanish language. I'm excited to see where she will be after a year or two of lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I couldn't be happier to have found PandaTree! My 10 year old daughter has been taking weekly Spanish lessons for the past few months. It's so easy to sign up, take a trial lesson, and then schedule/reschedule classes as needed. The teacher we have, Esterady, is outstanding! She is so friendly, encouraging, and very talented. My child absolutely loves her teacher and each class. I'm also impressed with the Kids Hub for practicing new words and skills. I highly recommend PandaTree!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We really enjoy our weekly sessions, both of my children have their own tutor to which they feel a personal connection. All of the lessons are completed in the language that they are learning and various prompts assist them in their understanding. I am very glad that I found PandaTree for my children.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have been sending my boys to Panda tree sessions for almost 4 years now. We really picked up and going weekly during g the pandemic. That’s when I realized just how effective it is and convenient it is. The kids have each found several teachers that they love. They now hop online class and share their good news from school, life events (like trips and holidays) with their teachers and now it’s almost fully in Spanish!!! The teachers have become amazing at supporting their love of language and making online lessons fun and engaging! What I love as mom outside of the amazing language growth is the convenience of the platform. the kids all hop on do their work and came down for dinner. I am not driving them all over town and waiting for them to finish lanaguge lessons. It’s also so easy if an appointment comes up last minute they can just take lesson in the car or in a quiet place while we are out. This is by far the best investment we have spent and made on any extra activities for the kids. It’s fun and easy to add into our busy schedule!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter (age 7) goes to a dual language school (2-way immersion). Unfortunately, remote learning during the pandemic affected the amount of time she was immersed in Spanish. By the time she returned for in-person classes, I noticed that she understood way more Spanish than she was able to speak. I’m sure that over time she would have caught up, but the discrepancy between what she understood and what she could speak negatively impacted her confidence, such that she developed a preference for English. She had taken a few PandaTree classes when she was 4 and she absolutely loved it, so I signed her up for a subscription package. She recently re-started PandaTree with two 50-minute classes per week. While I had initially considered the 25-minute classes, she has ADHD, and for some reason she’s obsessed with PandaTree the way some kids are obsessed with video games. If I could afford to subscribe her for 5 days a week, I would. We are three weeks in, and from the first class, I knew this was the right choice. I had never heard her speaking Spanish and I was shocked at how proficient she was. My suspicions about her receptive proficiency vs. her spoken proficiency were confirmed when I heard inconsistent errors in verb conjugation and knowing whether a word is masculine or feminine. Direct instruction in these areas has made a HUGE difference in her confidence - and it makes up for a gap that an immersion program doesn’t fulfill. I highly recommend PandaTree. For the first time, I really do believe that my daughter will become fluent in Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
PandaTree instructors make learning fun. My 3-year-old looks forward to his weekly lessons.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our family loves Pandatree because of the flexible schedule format and opportunity to find the best tutor for your child. Both our sons (15 and 10) use Esterday for Spanish. She is able to scaffold to their level and has helped our older son improve his Spanish 1 grade by one letter grade. Highly recommend Pandatree.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We really enjoy the flexibility to learn from home with a in-person tutor, along with the homework through games and activities.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I love how engaging the instructors are with my 6 and 10yr old. My kids really enjoy their lessons and they’re both catching on really fast
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Our 7 and 11 year old children have been taking Spanish lessons once a week for about 1.5 years now through PandaTree. They love their tutors that they work with regularly, we appreciate being able to book several weeks out, the online learning outings, the membership option, and they're getting more comfortable hearing and speaking Spanish.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My daughters have been taking lessons on PandaTree twice a week for around 6 months. They absolutely love it and look forward to their teachers and lessons! One of our daughters takes Spanish and the other takes Mandrin. I am amazed at how well they can already converse and appreciate they can take these lessons from our house. In addition to learning a new language, they are also learning the critical skill of interacting and learning from someone who has a different background than they do. My girls love the interactive interface during the lessons (both seeing their teacher and being able to see the materials on which they are working).
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My son is in a Spanish immersion program at his elementary school and although he does well with written work, he was struggling with speaking and conversation. His lessons with Dimaris have been fantastic! She is encouraging, patient, energetic, and engaged. My son's conversational skills are flourishing!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My daughter and I love PandaTree. The weekly seasons help me keep Chinese fresh in our minds and a burst of energy for language acquisition. Thanks for a wonderful service. Pauline
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tutors are professional, engaging, and make good use of instructional time.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We began using PandaTree after our son moved from a Chinese dual language immersion (DLI) program/school to another school that did not offer language courses. After having invested 6+ years in his acquisition of Chinese via the DLI program, we found that PandaTree was an excellent way to maintain and improve his oral proficiency in the language at his new school. There are a wide array of tutors available and our son has enjoyed interacting with a variety of native Chinese speakers. PandaTree also was an important aspect of our son's overall cognitive and social development/wellbeing during the pandemic. In addition, customer support has been excellent answering our questions whenever they arise. I would highly recommend using PandaTree as a way to facilitate the second language acquisition process.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
PandaTree is rated 4.9 based on 305 reviews