Parker Gwen Reviews

4.7 Rating 406 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Parker Gwen
4.7
Based on 406 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 91%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Parker Gwen Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8338009133

Email:

support@parkergwen.com

Location:

8600, Allisonville Road,

Write Your review

Tell us how Parker Gwen made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 24th February 2022
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 16th February 2022
Tiffany Holmes
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 10th January 2022
Debbi Haynes - Jacintho
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 20th December 2021
Anonymous
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Worst return experience I've ever had in my life. First to start a return, you have to email them and wait for a response. Why can't it be like Pottery Barn or West Elm where you initiate a return online, print your shipping labels and you're done?! I originally emailed them on June 15th and after lots of radio silence from them and various bouts of incompetence the item was finally out of my home on July 8th! The process was taking so long, I eventually filed a claim with my credit card company and that's how I received my money back. The return experience was so bad, I will never shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Brandon in Parker Gwen customer service Dept is unequivocably my favorite all-time customer support interaction. My bench order was delayed due to a third-party carrier, when I alerted PG customer service, Brandon stepped in and gave me constant updates, provided excellent communication, and didn’t let up until I received my delivery. I can’t say enough good things about this company and my experience. Thank you!
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 25th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
That is a beautiful bench! COVID really has put a strain on shipping furniture. Thank you for your patience and for shopping at Parker Gwen. We will embarrass Brandon a little but we are so happy to have you as a Raving Fan! Thank you for sharing and let us know if there is anything else that we can help with to help create your ideal home experience.
Posted 9 months ago
The whole process from ordering through delivery was top notch!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service was outstanding!!! Took awhile for my piece to arrive due to COVID delays but it was worth the wait!!! Delivery and installation of shelving unit is THE BEST experience ever!!
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 14th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for sharing Angie! We love your shelf too! Come back and see us anytime!
Posted 9 months ago
Parker Gwen has great support personnel. They have answered my question and have helped me with my order promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your review! Don't forget to join our VIP program. 5% back is a huge savings!
Posted 8 months ago
no email when item was ship,
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are sorry you didn't receive your email confirmation when your order shipped. We would love to review what happened. Please contact your Customer Care Advocate so we can make sure it doesn't happen again.
Posted 9 months ago
Great item at a great price!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Found the best price on some Klipsch reference premiere speakers. Delivery took about 5 business days from ordering to arrival. Will definitely shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I absolutely love my table from Parker Gwen! The actual purchase experience from the company was great. But, I ended up running into major hurdles with the delivery of the table via a third party delivery service. Brandon, my Customer Care Manager stepped in and made a situation that was starting to become very frustrating right around. Brandon communicated with me in a timely manner and staid on top of my situation until the delivery was expedited and the matter resolved. With Brandon I wholeheartedly felt that he was working in my best interest. I truly felt that Brandon cared about how this experience was turning out for me. And, it is BECAUSE of Brandon that I will come back to Parker Gwen to purchase additional items. I love my table so much, but it's because of the customer service that I received from Brandon that I will return for more.
Parker Gwen 5 star review on 5th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you so much for the kind words Julia! We could not be more thrilled to have read your review and love that you have become a Raving Fan! We love your table too, its beautiful! Great choice on the chairs as well! Please let us know if we can help with anything else!
Posted 9 months ago
Love my chair! Happy with delivery, and understand why shipment was delayed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Marie! We are so thankful you chose Parker Gwen! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Posted 9 months ago
I had a very poor experience ordering through Parker Gwen. Early in June I ordered an in stock item from Parker Gwen. After more than two weeks without a shipping confirmation or tracking code I sent an email asking to customer support asking for an update. After several more days without a response to that I sent an email threatening to escalate through PayPal (which I had used to pay) Customer Protection and cancel the order. I became a response informing me that the item was on back order and they would get back to me with an ETA ASAP. A week later (July at this point) I got an update and an ETA for end of July. Two weeks later I decided I was down waiting and was going to cancel my order with Parker Gwen and order the item through a different retailer. My first request to cancel the order did not get a response or action for several days. In my follow up I again threatened to file a PayPal dispute if I didn’t hear back within 24 more hours. After approximately 36 hours without response to that email I filed a dispute with PayPal. Upon this my order was cancelled within an hour or so. What could have gone better: - Don’t show an item as in stock if it is not. - if there are delays in the delivery timeline, proactively inform your customers with an ETA. - Turn-around time on “regular” customer emails shouldn’t the more than 3 business days. Critical ones shouldn’t be more than one business day. - I should be able to get a timely response for both my status update request and my cancellation request without having to threaten to escalate the issue. - For an example of great customer/user care I would like to bring forth reviews.io: since I never completed my order, Parker Gwen conveniently never sent me an invite to provide feedback. Upon sending an email to reviews.io support team, I had an invite to provide feedback to Parker Gwen within minutes. And I’m Not even paying reviews.io any money!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a cabinet in April and still do not have this product. I have emailed several times (with Christine or Christina) and have talked to another woman on the phone. This is extremely frustrating and I'm hoping a product will actually show up since I have paid for the cabinet.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
order arrived quickly, exactly what I was expecting
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great product and awesome delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Costumer service called me about an issue i had and rapidly they fix it as for right now very happy that they corrected their issue with me ..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It took over a week for the item I ordered to be shipped.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Margret, Thank you for your feedback and for shopping with us. Sorry, you were not happy with the FedEx delivery service. We always want to provide the best possible service. We looked into your shipment and the order was placed Thursday night and it shipped Monday morning, which was only one business day. Many carriers are struggling to keep up with demand due to a shortage of truck drivers and more customers shopping online. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Posted 10 months ago
very good, experience
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I would love to give a review but I have yet to receive my dining table. Very frustrating and they continue to give me dates that don’t come to fruition. I am minutes away from cancelling my order as a local store here has the same table that I can have today. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Although I prefer and enjoy in person shopping, Parker Gwen does provide me good prices and product availability. The disadvantage is the added reliance on the package delivery carrier. In summary, the product was as expected after extensive research internet research, and despite slight damage to the packaging the product was delivered new and in working order.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Parker Gwen is rated 4.69 based on 406 reviews