Paypal Reviews

2.2 Rating 370 Reviews
29 %
of reviewers recommend Paypal
2.2
Based on 370 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Paypal Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

pending_reversal@paypal.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Paypal made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
so much for buyer protection. I have an email from 1800flowers stating they will reimburse me for a flower delivery that showed up 1/3 the size of the bouquet on their website. I turned that email in to Paypal after 1800flowers gave me the run around about issuing the credit in the email. It is Jun 13th. I've been trying to get this resolved since March 29th. I've called Paypal 5 times to get this resolved and they keep saying they need more information. The same information that is in the initial claim. They reopen the case and then close it because they need more information. I give them the info and they say they will reopen the case and then they close it again.... it's crazy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
If there was any possibility I would have given minus ratings. Sudden transactions from paypal appear on the activity. To raise questions on any billing disputes on billing activity is very difficult. the answers provided by paypal are very inadequate. for some reason paypal always rules in favor of corporate companies. there is no genuine effort to perform any investigation. IMHO PP has some sort of shady understanding with certain companies and charge the customers. As usual you will 100's of legal pages with incoherent language where PP denies any responsibilty. Please stay away from PP. Please dont assume your CC details are safe with PP and not exposed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Pay pal had me ad statement to my invoices to protect me. Did work for a client the client signed and paid invoice Before they paid we told them there was an additional issue with their ac The u derstand still paid and signed off on work that was done They then decided to complain to PayPal not even disputing actual work that was done. PayPal refused to talk to me with a live person and just automatically sent my $859 back to customer. Based off I did t do the work, yet the customer wasn’t disputing the work I did. They thought I should do the extra work for free, which it also stated on my invoice if there extra work there would be extra charges PayPal will just tak your money and do what ever they please and mark down a lie why they did it Stay away and know they also own Venmo
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They close my account with more than 1000 dollars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was ruptured and lost all my life savings when I invested in cryptocurrencies and got into the wrong hands, i had $200,000 in BTC stolen from me. I was about to lose hope in life after hearing that it couldn't be found or recovered, but fortunately I came across an article online about a recovery specialist called Doris Ashley and on how she has been helping people recover their lost funds via scam or any other illegal means, I contacted them and did some work with them just to give it a try. I never thought it would be feasible, but to my greatest amazement, they were able to recover the money that was taken from me. I decided to share this with anyone who might require such a service. Regarding BTC recovery or money lost to scammers/Hacking services you can reach out to them. Email : (dorisashley 71 (AT) gmail com) WHATSAPP: +1---(404)--721---56--08
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
PAYPAL I have two disputes for over 5 months they will not help me! They said items deliverer when I was out of town for my Fathers Funeral! They will not help. I am NOT happy. Everyone has been rude and hangs up on me they just close out Dispute. They should be making claims with shipper if they say they delivered it TOTAL SCAM!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TERRIBLE! Robbing people blind! How is this legit? Had an issue with a seller saying they hadn’t received items I’d returned. Items were cheap, nasty material, not as good as the picture, wrong colour. Contacted PayPal with proof of tracking. Seller disappeared, no word. Pal pay dragged it out for 2 months. Refused to refund me. Money down the drain. Will never use them again. Money back guarantee that’s a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Why offer a 4 month interest free period then carry in to take all of it what a bunch of con-artists these pay pal lot are
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just a reminder to never use PayPal for payments with a currency conversion! Despite cancelling the payment immediately the return transaction took days and was €120 less that what I paid. PayPal customer service says this was caused by fluctuations in the market but never admits they take 3-4% for themselves. That money is now in their pockets and there is nothing one can do about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not use PayPal. They advertise having consumer protection, but when you actually try to get their help with a shady or fraudulent vendor they will not do a single thing to actually help. You are much better just using you bank or a credit card company. PayPal will just waste your time amd cost you money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please watch out PayPal because PayPal sold your personal information to a third parties. Why I am saying this..... Because some one pays me through my PayPal account under the pretext that I sold some products or services which I never did then a week later... A supposed to be a buyer making a claims against my account that I never send any product to that buyer... I have no clues as to why it happened.. any ways my account became overdrawn with a service fees from PayPal and because of the foreign exchange fees and selling fees that it leads to my account way overdrawn. Also to cover that overdraft from my account and that will take minimum 10 days to have that overdraft covered, I need to use my bank account to transfer the funds and not the credit cards that I already had on file for so many years. So for the most part I can't make any more purchases through my credit cards until my overdraft are covered. I have decided to close my PayPal account for good, cause PayPal caused me too much grief. I tried to talk to them through customer services and they don't seem to know anything about my account and the fraud happened to my account. Apparently these customer service people are from foreign countries and so they have no clues what am I talking about... They themselves accused me of committing fraud... Please close your account with PayPal.. you could use ApplePay or Googlepay are more safer than PayPal... Apple and Google are well authenticated ...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I had the worst experience with paypal recently. My account was hacked/attacked or whatever I am not a pro. There were 4 unauthorized transactions, and my account was closed without my authorization and the transaction record was erased after closing. So when i contacted customer service, they themselves couldn't find the record of the previous account. How is that possible that the platform itself has such a big loop hole. Is this internal fraud? I don't know. I sent 4 requests to check on my case, 6 customer services attended me but non of them could help anyting. You have to stay away from Paypal before you loose all your money.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th April 2024 Paypal 1 star review on 25th April 2024 Paypal 1 star review on 25th April 2024 Paypal 1 star review on 25th April 2024 Paypal 1 star review on 25th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I didn't realize PayPal was so unsecure until my I got an unauthorized charge and they wouldn't help me because it 'looked like my normal spending pattern.' I'll go back to using more secure methods like my bank and credit cards. Hate PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I paid my PayPal balance, as I do EVERY MONTH, mailed my check, it CLEARED MY BANK. I get a text from PayPal a week later, my bill is due. I call, get passed to 6 different people, explain EACH TIME… NO ONE CAN HELP ME. Finally speak with someone after 2 HOURS, no record of my payment- but YOU CASHED MY CHECK! They want copy of my bank statement- showing transaction. So I mail copy… a week now & still no response. I closed my account after 20 years. YOU CANT FIND MY PAYMENT- IT MUST BE MY FAULT- no- you’ve been a great & loyal customer for 20 years, let us look into this! NOPE- THEY WERE RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL & I WILL NEVER SUPPORT THEM AGAIN!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
TERRIBLE RESULTS SO FAR Re: Not Allowed To Transfer MY Bitcoin PLEASE READ THIS ENTIRE MESSAGE FOR YOUR SAFETY. As of Friday, April 5, 2024, I have purchased a large amount of Bitcoin, paid my appropriate fees, etc. Everything has been correct. As of Monday, April 8, 2024, I have been able to transfer a small amount of my Bitcoin to my eWallet. Below is my Transfer details and Results: Monday, April 8, 2024 – I was able to transfer $75 with a fee to my eWallet as a test to make sure everything is working properly. Wednesday, April 10, 2024 – Again I was able to transfer $500 with a Fee to my eWallet as a test to make sure everything is working properly. Thursday, April 11, 2024, 5:53 PM – I attempted to transfer more of my Bitcoin, but an Error Flag appeared and displayed there was a Technical Issue and to Try Again. I tried multiple times with no success, with the Same error. I called PayPal Technical Support and the representative explained that multiple attempts will raise the Security Level Higher. I was told to wait 3 days before I attempt to transfer my Bitcoin to my eWallet which will allow the Security Measures to lower. Monday, April 15, 2024 (Four Days Later, I added an extra day of precaution) - I was able to transfer $1000 with a Fee to my eWallet. Tuesday, April 16, 2024, 2:47 PM – I attempted to transfer a small portion of my Bitcoin, but the attempt was met with the same Technical Issue as before (Technical Issue and to Try Again). I made only one attempt. I called PayPal Technical Support and was told to wait 24 hours. Wednesday, April 17, 2024, 4:15 PM – I attempted to transfer a small portion of my Bitcoin, but the attempt was met with the same Technical Issue as before (Technical Issue and to Try Again). I made only one attempt. I called PayPal Technical Support and spoke a Supervisor. The supervisor said, wait 72 hours, not 24 hours because 24 hours does not give Security enough time to lower its security level. Sunday, April 21, 2024, 9:15 AM – I attempted to transfer $5000 of my Bitcoin but the attempt was met with the same Technical Issue as before (Technical Issue and to Try Again). I made only one attempt. I called PayPal Technical Support and spoke to a Supervisor. I was told that she cannot do anything. All I can do is wait. I told her that all I do is wait and I am not accomplishing anything. I asked her if I could talk to a higher level of support. She said I can connect you to a Manager. I said, OK. She connected to another Supervisor (Not a Manager). I explained to Jessica that I was to be connected to a Manager. She went through the complete process with me as the other Supervisor did. I told her again that I was supposed to be connected to a Manager. She said she could escalate the matter and would connect me to a Manager but it will take approximately 24 hours before a Manager will call me. I said, OK and confirmed my telephone number with her. I am so frustrated that I am unable to Transfer my Bitcoin. I have been told by PayPal Support that maybe I should consider Selling my Bitcoin. How absurd. I could take a loss. PayPal is not taking care of their customers. My Bitcoin sits in limbo. I have done everything correctly and exactly what PayPal has instructed me to do. What a terrible mess. I am at their mercy and nothing is done. David F
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been trying to get a refund since 3/35/2024 on a truck bumper I purchased on eBay, sellers name was “gogreenbike”. Have been unable to get a response from them. Reported to PayPal with several emails back and forth with them but to no avail. So much for their “purchase protection plan” l guess it’s time to go back to Amazon !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Looks like this forces to give at least 1 star, I give them 0! DO NOT USE PAYPAL! Use Cash app, Zelle or another form of pay. This company holds your money for NO reason other than, them keeping your money. Worst phone customer service I ever had!!! After CHARGING ME $300.00 to use them for business, they STILL will NOT give me MY money a customer sent me for materials! I LOST THAT JOB!!!!! I LOST MY NEXT JOB TOO. They claim they are here to help businesses, totally the opposite you guys just destroyed me starting my business because you can't transfer funds. Using excuses that "my" information isn't correct, but yet you've already used my information for previous job. Thanks PayPal you are Ridiculous and be ashamed of yourselves! I should have used Cash app!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spent well over 30 minutes, trying to link a card talking to customer and talking to a stupid automated system to find out. I can’t link a card to make a payment. How stupid Ahmed over in India did not help asking absolutely moronically stupid questions credit account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the worst company I have ever had to deal with. Scum the lot of them! PayPal is the worst! Their call center drives me nuts—it's like talking to a wall! They have absolutely no idea how to help customers. And the respect? Forget it; they don’t have any. They just grab your money, put it on hold, and then disappear without a word. It’s ridiculous! I hate this company so much. I'm done with them forever. If I could give them less than zero, I would. They are scum!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They did nothing for me. I called them 10 minutes after the order once I found it was a Chinese company. I have had 2 occasions where I got burnt. They said it was to late then I received nothing from the company and they took there side. So they called me a liar and took my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Paypal is rated 2.2 based on 370 reviews