Paypal Reviews

2.3 Rating 334 Reviews
31 %
of reviewers recommend Paypal
2.3
Based on 334 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read Paypal Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

pending_reversal@paypal.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Paypal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
PayPal is acting just like a front company to cover up for internet fraud companies. They claim they provide a "buyer protection" and guarantees. This is not true. They have built in features and barriers in the claim process, that makes it very time consuming and difficult to report an issue. Later on they have a heavy delay before they look into the issue. They have an automized process asking for a lot of non relevant information. And if you don´t answer within 3 days the claim is closed. Don´t ever buy anything through Paypal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
La peor compañía de servicios de transferencia de dinero, tengo haciendo una reclamación por mas de 2 meses de una compañía que no existe y ellos saben, y aun asi no determinan un fallo. Es una empresa que aborda a compañías ficticias y fraudulentas. Les recomiendo no hacer compras por medio de esta aplicación. Totalmente un fraude.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
AVOID PAYPAL - Terrible company with useless service Terrible company with useless service. They have such convoluted policies that even their customer service is not able to clarify what it means. I made a payment to a customer and the customer asked me to cancel the transaction as the shipping address was incorrect. Paypal put the transaction on hold and said that it is under review. This is even after calling their support team.. Can you imagine that? They told me that it was under review for 24 hours. But they could not tell me why it was under review. There are many more issues that they create but this is just a start. Keep in mind that I am the payer and I called to cancel and they are reviewing me?. No wonder their share price is struggling and dropped from $350 to $60. Clearly in the dumps. A terrible company and must be avoided at all costs. Use Venmo, Stripe, and Square or the bank directly to pay.
Paypal 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As a tourist, I was in Florida, USA. I had my bag stolen. I bought a paypal debit card from family dollar to use it temporarily. I deposited the last money I had left in my pocket into the card. Turns out the card was not active! My first question; How to load money to an inactive card? Shouldn't it be active as soon as it is loaded? Then I had to call customer service to get it activated. And for this you need to know good English. I didn't have enough English! After calling customer service, we saw that. You need to register with SSN for the card to be active! My second question is, how can you sell it to everyone and in easily accessible markets like Family Dollar? Don't you need to warn people? I gave the card to a friend of mine who has SSN. He registered but could not use it. We called customer service countless times for about 1 month. Neither the card was activated nor could we receive my money. and even though we sent them the passport information and address information they requested. We couldn't convince them that the card belonged to us. I think paypal is committing fraud this way. If you are a tourist, never take paypal! Don't let Paypal scam you out of the last money in your pocket
Paypal 1 star review on 10th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
It’s one of the best out there that deal with retailers for you and the customer service is excellent. Anything happen no problem PayPal will sort out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I should have given 1*. PayPal has my address over the years and all of a sudden, they chose to change my address to Unit 3, Victoria retail Park, Crown Road, HA4 etc etc. Royal mail had 3 weeks hard time, going to wrong address with my parcel. As if that wasn't enough, my parcel from BIRMINGHA got to the UK on the 1st November and was eventually picked up almost a month after. I am fed up with PayPal that I have switched to GooglePay. I spent over half an hour on the phone to PayPal to rectify it, I was assured it has been sorted. Rubbish, the problem persists and they still have the wrong delivery address and my correct address on their system after I was told it's been sorted. Very frustrating. Google Pay is the way forward for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If something isn't right or you have ordered something that has gone wrong or doesn't do what the advert says they will refund your money. No arguments or inquests they are very happy to just pay you the money back if something is wrong so a very trust worthy account to have and it's a secure site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
darkwebprogrammer@gmail.com are the best and legit hackers, they gave me $15,000 with just a little charge
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My account numbers are 414277 and 415506, and I have a total of $56,481 in my account. When I withdraw in February today, they found reasons to refuse my withdrawal. I found Eightcap's customer service and account manager through the background in the early stage, and they replied that they would help me deal with it. After a month or so, they find various reasons to prevaricate, and they have been emphasizing that please be patient, the financial team is dealing with it, it has been a few months, haven't it been dealt with? Since I can make withdrawal from my earnings on benarmstrong-trades i don’t see reason to continue here. I am now disappointed with Eightcap company, their way of dealing with it is to keep shirk, making me physically and mentally exhausted, please customers take a warning, now I just want to get my money that should belong to me. Being able to get my money back through the help of CP-INVESTIGATION.COM reach them out for more information.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I can't transfer to myself or others. Support is useless as always. I wish I never used them and only used Stripe.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
PayPal Are Breaching Their Own Terms and Conditions!!! We have had an issue with PayPal where they have been holding money for 180 days and this has gone on for 5 years where they say they will release the funds after 180 days and then simply add 180 days more saying it is to protect themselves against chargebacks. We thought this was absurd to put it mildly how can there be a chargeback after 5 years when we never had issues in the 10+ years we used the account? We asked PayPal to agree to ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution) they have ignored the request then when looking at the web we found a Private Investigation agency is looking into PayPal the posting on the invetigators site said "PayPal in Canada Breaching their own terms and conditions relating to alternative dispute resolution" we spoke to them and they suggested writing to PayPal in Toronto so we sent a letter with signature on delivery but have heard nothing. Below is what appears in their terms and conditions as the investigator says they are breaching their own T&C's we have all the proof if PayPal contact us but we are not holding our breath! "6. Disputes If a dispute arises between you and PayPal, our goal is to learn about and address your concerns. If we are unable to address your concerns to your satisfaction, we will seek to provide you with a neutral and cost-effective means of resolving the dispute quickly. Disputes between you and PayPal regarding the Service may be reported to Customer Service. Please click here for Customer Service. A party requesting relief may elect to resolve a claim (excluding claims for injunctive or other equitable relief) in a cost-effective manner through binding non-appearance-based arbitration if the total amount of the award sought is less than $10,000.00 CAD. A party electing arbitration will do so through an established alternative dispute resolution ("ADR") provider mutually agreed upon by the parties. The ADR provider and the parties must comply with the following rules: (i) the arbitration shall be conducted by telephone, online and/or be solely based on written submissions, with the specific manner to be chosen by the party initiating the arbitration; (ii) the arbitration shall not involve any personal appearance by the parties or witnesses unless otherwise mutually agreed by the parties; and (iii) any judgment on the award rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction."
Paypal 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Months after moving to a new address, I had ordered a couple of items and used to pay pal to purchase. The items were shipped to the wrong address...My old address, even after the address was changed and 2 prior purchases were shipped to the new address. I spoke with 3 different supervisors at PayPal who agreed they had a glitch in the system but they refuse to refund my money. Their purchase guarantee sucks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I want to warn all potential sellers against using Paypal. I sold several items using the website - over 130EUR. Paypal, of course, charged a commission of over EUR 6 for this. I sent the goods to the buyer by registered mail in two parcels. After a few days, the buyer reported that he had not received the goods at his banking institution. Paypal blocked my payment. Then on the dispute page, I entered the required tracking numbers. After a few days, Paypal wrote that the money had been returned to the buyer, and additionally charged me a chargeback commission of EUR 14, Paypal say that they will try to get the money back if possible, and it may take up to 75 days! At the moment I have neither goods nor money. Paypal charged a commission on the payment received and a chargeback fee. PEOPLE, DO NOT USE PAYPAL. YOU WILL LOSE A LOT OF MONEY ON THIS.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I no longer support PayPal, Inc. Worst experience ever with a money transmitter/financial institution, and the worst and least human customer service experienced. Not interested in doing business with a company that works in such shady ways and in violation of state, federal, and international laws, where withholding legitimate funds for an unreasonable amount of time and doing blanket blocks/restrictions/limitations without any regards to the real human customer and real small businesses when deciding on this is common practice of PayPal... I invite you to do a simple Google search to learn of very common horrific stories with PayPal, and how many lives you have affected around the world with your irrational, irresponsible, inhumane and unreasonably harsh decisions. I hope one day they realize how horribly they have treated their most vulnerable customers that rely on them to live and get by, and to keep their lights on for their beloved businesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They have ridiculous refund requirements now. I was a 20 year customer, but will be taking my next 20 years of business elsewhere. I bought an item from a seller, who chose the method of shipping, not me. He chose UPS SurePost (UPS transports package but USPS makes the delivery) because it saves him a few bucks, but leaves his recipients open to claim issues. Seller provided tracking and the package ended up delivered somewhere else. I took the delivery photo from the carrier and uploaded to PayPal, along with other evidence to support my claim. They did not review my case, but rather auto-closed it within 5 minutes after the seller input the tracking number of the misdelivered parcel. Once the case is closed, you cannot open it again for “item not received” - you can only progress it to another form of complaint. Now the seller won’t communicate with me because I opened the claim and PayPal decided in his favor. First he told me to file the claim with UPS, but when I tried I was advised that only the shipper could file claims on that account! Paypal will ONLY accept as evidence - that I the buyer who did not choose the shipping service - reach out to UPS to file a claim and get a signed affidavit on official UPS Letterhead stating that they acknowledge that they misdelivered my package and are unable to retrieve it. They want the person who paid and is out money - to contact the shipping service that the seller chose (was not stated in listing the a subpar shipping service would be used) and get a signed affidavit??? Absolutely not. Attaching photos as proof to how ridiculous this is. It is obviously not my home - delivered photo shows no doormat, no tan metal security door, and has dirt to the left of the doorway where I have flowers and greenery. That should be evidence enough to support my claim. Time stamped photos. But they claim only a signed affidavit from UPS will be accepted.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023 Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023 Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023 Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Offre d'aide de prêt, crédit et emprunt Bonjour, Véritable Témoignage d'obtention de prêt (socialcreditfaures@gmail.com) Lorsque les banques ou les proches ne peuvent vous suivre, il est bon de savoir qu'il existe une entraide quelque part. Pour toute demande de prêt entre particulier, envoyez un mail directement à ce Mr intègre du nom de FAURES qui m'a satisfait en 48 heures. Au départ, je n'y croyais pas, mais ma curiosité m'a poussé à essayer, mais finalement, j'ai pu obtenir ce prêt de 80.000 € Contacter le si vous êtes dans le besoin pour vos demandes sérieuses et rapide. Grâce à lui, aujourd'hui, j'arrive à joindre les deux bouts et je lui serai reconnaissante toute ma vie. Voici son e-mail : socialcreditfaures@gmail.com « Vous êtes SATISFAIT ou REMBOURSÉ avec lui » Bien à vous
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
NOT SAFE to use PayPal Purchased a pair of sneakers from DSW, an online shoe retailer, paying with PayPal. A few hours later I received an email from PayPal informing me that I have been charged a second time for the same purchase. PayPal charged my account without my authorization! Called DSW, they admitted the error and promised to remove the second charge. That didn’t happen. Opened a dispute through PayPal and PayPal denied my case! Unbelievable!!! First, charged my account without my authorization and later denied the obvious error done by retailer and didn’t resolve the case!! Stay AWAY from PayPal!! NOT SAFE TO USE! NO PROTECTION AT ALL!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
if you need financial aid, scholarship or sponsorship kindly contact: paolodevera770@gmail.com salute/welcome
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
PayPal does not honor the so called guarantee that they brag about. Worthless to anyone except the seller or the person screwing honest customers under the Assumption that PayPal will be there for you. DO not use PayPal or be disappointed for sure. My fault for not reading the really really small print. This is my second bad experience with PayPal and I'm done with the silly games the customer service department plays. Just be smart and DONT USE PAYPAL. The resolution center is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had the unfortunate experience of being a PayPal customer, and I cannot express enough how terribly disappointed I am with their services. I use account with email "marvin.franciis@yahoo. PayPal's recent actions have left me frustrated and appalled at their lack of consideration for their customers. First and foremost, without any warning or explanation, PayPal chose to close my account abruptly. As a long-time user, I trusted PayPal to handle my online transactions securely, but this unprofessional behavior shattered that trust entirely. They showed a complete disregard for my loyalty and offered no transparency about their decision. The worst part is their customer service—or lack thereof. Attempting to get answers or assistance from their support team was like banging my head against a wall. They were unresponsive, indifferent, and seemed to have little regard for my concerns. It's evident that PayPal doesn't value its customers or care about the impact their actions have on us. The lack of communication and explanation for the account closure only adds to the frustration. I have every right to know why my account was shut down, but it seems that PayPal thinks they can get away with treating customers like disposable entities. Furthermore, their policies appear to be arbitrary and prone to sudden changes, leaving users vulnerable and uncertain about their funds. The entire experience has been nothing short of a nightmare, and I wouldn't wish it upon anyone. In conclusion, my experience with PayPal has been a complete disaster. They have proven themselves to be unprofessional, uncaring, and unreliable. I urge everyone to think twice before entrusting their hard-earned money and personal information to such a company. Steer clear of PayPal and explore other more reputable and customer-oriented payment platforms. They clearly have no regard for their customers' well-being and deserve nothing but disdain for their appalling treatment. Avoid PayPal at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paypal is rated 2.3 based on 334 reviews