Paypal Reviews

2.61 Rating 223 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Paypal
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Read Paypal Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

pending_reversal@paypal.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Paypal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They hold your money 21 days Here is their answer. The service was made on September 14th and they will release the money 21 days after, that is crazy and put me in a very bad position. Je peux confirmer que l'argent a atteint votre compte PayPal et est disponible dans votre solde mais ne sera pas débloqué pour un retrait avant le 5 octobre à moins que dans le cadre de notre processus que le suivi valide soit fourni
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Completely untrustful company There were numerous problems yesterday when I tried to transfer money from my own bank account to PayPal. Paypal asked a dozen times for SMS, email and other verifications. I verified myself and transfers several times with bank IDs. After making the SEPA transfer from the bank account to PayPal, the money left the account but did not appear in PayPal. After several hours, I got in touch with a chat service where the issue didn’t work out. I was then called from PayPal (English only, no service available in my own language) and again asked for multiple verifications (account number, SMS verification and personal information), despite PayPal calling me. Paypal said there is a security risk when a customer with their bank IDs transfers money from their own bank account to the PayPal service and they need to verify the correctness of the transfer (despite the bank identification). PayPal claims the problem was with the Chrome browser I was using (?). Finally, today the money appeared in my PayPal account. PayPal is displayed as the payer of the money, so PayPal has taken over the money for the duration of the check. I do not understand the nature of the check because I paid the money with my bank ID from my bank account to my PayPal account. Today I tried to pay for a purchase in an online store (Proshop.com). Payment for the purchase was suspended 21 times. I received an SMS verification request 11 times, 2 times I was asked to change my password and despite that the payment was not successful. Each time there was a message "We are unable to complete your purchase right now, return to the merchant page and try again" After 48 minutes and more than 20 attempts, I tried to contact the chat service. The chat service did not work at all. I called PayPal. Again, service in English only. PayPal explained that again there is a security risk and payment cannot be made. Said I could try to pay again after 72 hours. According to PayPal, they can’t say where the fault is, they just explained that it’s a security risk. No need to explain that no transaction waits 72 hours for a pending payment transaction (ProShop waits 10 minutes) The product was not purchased. Now I tried to transfer money from PayPal back to my bank account without success. PayPal's statement: "There was a problem. We weren't able to transfer the money to the bank right now." I am now unable to transfer my own money from my PayPal account to my own bank account. The account is the same from which I transferred the money to PayPal. PayPal now has over € 1,000 of money stuck, and there is no information on when they can be transferred back to my own bank account. PayPal is a completely invalid system. Transferring money from your own bank account with bank IDs is a "security risk", paying for purchases in a large online store is not possible because it is a security risk, and your own money cannot be transferred back to your own bank account. As of this writing I am not yet back with my money and do not know when I will receive it I strongly advise you to avoid using PayPal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Laura ID: 167162 gave me horrible service. I received an email saying that someone in Georgia was using my account, and I live in Houston, Tx. I have not used my in over 10 years so the phone number and address was not up to date. When I tried calling to change my password they told me I needed to give a correct address, I offered my drivers license and social security but that was useless. I eventually was able to go through my emails and find the address where I then closed my account. This is ridiculous all I wanted was to make sure my account was safe from fraud but I went through a horrible experience. I would never use this site again, I am very disappointed in this service. You need to find a better way of identifying your users and blocking the hackers. It’s easier for hackers to access the account, than for users.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
paypal not secure I am very happy that I suspended my bank account linked to my PayPal account in this tragic way, which is to cancel my card and my bank account through the bank, I am not afraid of the hacker anymore. Unfortunately, this was the final solution after PayPal failed to solve the problem. Thank to the hacker who taught me a good lesson, which is that PayPal can be hacked and there are no quick and radical solutions for me to recover my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I purchased an item which was advertised on facebook - 2 kitchen storage units for nearly $64 AUD. I didn't receive anything from the seller. I however in the meantime received two cheap children utensil gift packs in the meantime in the mail. I raised the dispute with Paypal and the resolution team favoured the seller saying the product was delivered The seller even provided them the photo of the cheap four utensils as the product. What pay pal said they saw on tracking from seller the status delivered hence closed the case. But could the paypal resolution team not see on the invoice clearly the payment was for 2 kitchen storage units.??? I think i was scammed by the seller where they gave facebook advt and then made me pay for $64 for the storage units and then delivered me cheap utensils not worth more than $5. This way they can fool the Paypal integrity check system as the tracking system would show item delivered and Paypal would conveniently close the case. I checked the seller's website it is closed too and shows 404 error So I guess the seller carried a systemic fraud by understanding the Paypal resolution mechanism and used in his favour. In this instance I was a victim of scam (and I am sure there would have been others like me as well as that advt ran on facebook for a few days) and both seller an Paypal profited from it. Very disappointed. Thankfully it was only $64 that I got scammed off. So please be careful, just don't think making Payments via PayPal will lessen your exposure to scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I sold a very expensive iphone on Ebay & the buyer defrauded me by claiming not as described. Ebay quite quickly deduced I was innocent released the funds with me hold a cheap copy of my phone that the buyer sent back to me. Then Paypal witheld the money and in the end sided with the fraudster. Not looking at any of the facts that proved the buyer was lying. Not hearing my pleas for justice and not acknowledging the fact that Ebay's investigation deduced the buyer was guilty and Ebay closed the buyers A/C and my record as a seller was unblemished. Nonetheless Paypal released £1300 yes £1300 back to the buyer. Naturally this impacted on my financial wellbeing immensely. It cost me a relationship with the woman I was intending to marry it ruined my xmas and it brought about depession obviously bound to. I refused to allow them to ruin my personal and financial life and not reimburse me. After 6 months Paypal paid me out but the buyer got away scott free. I can tell you this fraud is going on all round the world multiple times daily and Paypal are basically complicit in aiding and abetting fraudsters to carry out their crimes and Paypal need to be answerable and held accountable in my opinion, Ask your readers to comment on their findings and if enough Ebay sellers see this review and comment then the world we become aware of what I am saying is true, Hopefully then some authorative organisation may do something about Paypals shambolic behaviour. Please all sellers that this has happenned to make a comment and maybe it will make a difference
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wanted to spy on my wife, so I have gave them a try. I have sent an email using the form available on the website, to contact with someone with indirect contact with hackers. The process took a while before I have been able to afford my wife's phone spying. Big thumbs up, now I know clearly when she went to some hotel, in time where she supposed to be working. WWW . HACKERSPYVILLE . COM (320) 961 4598
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I wanted to spy on my wife, so I have gave them a try. I have sent an email using the form available on the website, to contact with someone with indirect contact with hackers. The process took a while before I have been able to afford my wife's phone spying. Big thumbs up, now I know clearly when she went to some hotel, in time where she supposed to be working. WWW . HACKERSPYVILLE . COM (320) 961 4598
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So easy and safe to use only have to give them credit card details, not every company you buy from
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shocking customer service please do not waste your time with these people
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Do not use PayPal! If anything goes wrong they wash their hands of you. I have found out to my cost. You get so much more protection from a credit card. Awful company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had problem with scam...rang PayPal only to be told that I had paid for it by being a guest payer....,totally untrue ..also they were using my credit card for payments do not know where they got this from as I never use it for domestic purchases and I had never given it to them. I had 4 payments taken out each one getting bigger. No joy from PayPal at all customer service non existent...I contacted my bank and they have reimbursed me and are looking into the scam. Sorry pay pal I cannot give you any stars for your customer service unhappy customer from Bromsgrove
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I believe I talked to a very helpful lady called Angela- available on a Saturday morning which is great! She gave me very clear and concise instructions for registering a new card on the app, which turned out to be a bit of a longer process than expected. Thank you, Angela!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
JOSE is the one and only app which allows you to monitor and control all other social media apps. I say a very big thank you to them for their support. WWW . HACKERSPYVILLE . COM (320) 961 4598
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Overall good experience, just some little things The fee was higher then said on Paypal, not really fund of that. also payment towards me didn't really went smooth, this probably due to Paypal and their rules/policy's. Further i have to say that the live chat support really did its job to help me with everything. They do absolutely their best to help and support you trough the process. WWW . HACKERSCOURT . COM +1 (732) 903-5876
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This company is a disgrace!! They allow people to scam you and then take their side. No protection whatsoever. Avoid PayPal at all costs. Dreadful customer service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paypal seem to enjoy protecting scammers and ripping off their own customers. bought something from a UK company in the UK, item was shipped from a UK address but was not what i ordered. Paypal say it was a Chinese company and they are in china, sent all the evidence to them screen shots websites and shipping lable but they do not care, no refund and case closed, Who is the bigger scammer, the chinese company or Paypal
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
PayPal clearly supports scammers. They don’t help their customers at all. Their customer service is dreadful and so unhelpful. If you use PayPal thinking you’ll be protected you really won’t be.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Paypal me encanta porque ofrece seguridad a los datos, ademas es una gran plataforma para hacer uso del dinero de diferentes formas! Es muy confiable y muy explicita en los paso a seguir.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We manufacture own products, localize Fullfilment and last 60 days had 0 chargebacks. PayPal is currently holding 500.000 usd since 180 days. Yesterday they sent an email saying that they were going to keep for longer with no end in sight. Reason being 1) we dropship (not true) 2) chargebacks received (0 in 60 days) 3) change in transactions volume ( we switched off PayPal because of the reserves) We processed 900 usd in 30 days and they are holding half a million usd to cover the risk of chargebacks.... Doesn’t make sense. We have a business with 42 people this actions are causing a lot damage to us mentally and financially. The best of all. No one seems to even bother to give us an explanation over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paypal is rated 2.61 based on 223 reviews