Paypal Reviews

2.2 Rating 361 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Paypal
2.2
Based on 361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Paypal Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

pending_reversal@paypal.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Paypal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paypal 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
Paypal 1 star review on 10th February 2024
Sevil
Paypal 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Anonymous
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
High fees and commissions, poor communication and refusal to answer questions and does not let you withdraw money from your account. I fell for all these until i wrote the authorities vis email : help@resuc. o rg rescued me from their trap. I am whole again and if you find yourself in a similar situation don’t hesitate to contact surveillancecops. tech for assistance to recuperate your money with ease compared to other self proclaimed agents
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience here was a very terrible one. After I had made my second deposit I was blocked out. Nothing I did worked. I was so frustrated and giving up on my money when Mrs. Harper James came to my rescue and helped me out with the issue. I would have been in a big mess if I had not met Mrs. Harper James. (harperjamesplatform @ gmail . com) is her personal email, I wish to recommend Mrs. Harper to anyone in recovery of loss funds. She saves me and I believe she can also save others who have run into loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is not easy to register seller account on paypal but they blocked my account 180 with high risk reason even though i did nothing, they also did not review my request even though i contacted with them many times.
Paypal 1 star review on 15th March 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely useless when needed most. Utterly failed and were unwilling to get involved with a blatant criminal fraud by a Chinese company purporting to be based in the UK. Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My Daughter bought concert tickets on Paypal, used my Credit card to Transfer money to Carmen Gonzalez, for CAD$414, with Transaction ID Ref. #245-500-77799.Money was transferred from my credit card to this guy, but he never end up sending the ticket. Registered the complaint , and Paypal advised me to register a complain with PC M/card. Paypal is the best platform , whereby they love to help culprits. From Frustrated Customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If there was a 0 star rating.... No help in getting a refund for the item I received. Which was the wrong colour, quality and texture. But because it was the wrong sort of the item I did order they said they don't recognize it as faulty and denied my claim. I cannot afford to lose 262.00 $. When this situation is resolved I am closing both accounts. DO NOT USE PAYPAL, SAVE YOURSELF THE HASSLE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
PayPal customer service is the worse pile of sh.t I've ever came across. And the amount of sh.t and lies that comes out of their mouths is unbelievable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The individual who gave these clowns a three star is being too kind. The worse customer service experience you will ever have. There call center is in India and they have no clue about anything. They pretend to be helping you by making keyboard sounds and actually don't do anything at all. I was put on hold for 1 hr and 12 minutes and the individual who kept me on hold hung up. So basically they do this to frustrate you to where you hangup the phone. I closed my account as it's not worth the frustration dealing with these idiots!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought one Makita tools set in Ebay kleinanzeige and paid the seller with PayPal with customer purchase protection. The seller was a scammer and immediately erase all information from Ebay and disappeared.After few days he gave false UPS tracking number to Paypal and they sent me email that the sale is closed. I have checked with UPS and the only information I got from them was that My name and address does not match with the name and the address of the receiver. Classic scam. The seller does not answered my emails and I opened case with Paypal claiming purchase protection and money reimburse. Today I received email from PayPal that my claim is rejected because the seller provide tracking number and the goods are delivered.Where and when...does not matter . I have tried to reopen the case, because I received NOTHING, but MF Paypal act as a mafia. They are the Judge and the Prosecutor. Once they refuse to pay back your money you are done. I have asked to have the real name or some useful information about the seller because I want to chase this scammer and to make official claim in the Police, but they have firewall. Zero customer protection. PayPal is a platform where every scammer feel untouchable . Instead of Customer protection , PayPal should have Criminals and scammers protection policy . I am very very disappointed. Very bad !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I contacted you over an unauthorised payment taken by Desert Cart. I bought a tilt sensor from them for about £46, but they took out a further £192 for a stealth membership charge about a month later. I was not warned by them which is not surprising. But I was disappointed that Paypal did not warn me when I authorised the original £46 payment, and that I was given the runaround by Paypal when I asked for assistance. I became painfully aware today after speaking to around 6 people and being cut off at one point, that you had no intention of helping me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not sure why they get such low reviews from other people but I've been with them for two decades. Have I had a bad experience with them. They have always been good courteous and kind and I've only been able to get through to them. I've also had good experiences with eBay partnering up with PayPal. And I'm able to get through to eBay also so they are second on my list of really good customer service. PayPal has always taken care of my issues and that's always been professional. And there have been a couple times where I made a mistake on transactions that I forgot I authorized but they politely explain to me that basically I forgot about them and they were my fault. But they always remain professional and courteous. So I am not sure why so many people have had issues. But they have been very very good with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
20 years mean nothing to these crooks. Check online and see how much money these robbers steal off hard working men and women every year. They will use any excuse toblock your account, even after 20 years with them. No wonder ebay dumped them. Going to have to spend £70 to goto a small claims court to get what is rightfully my money back. Don't be a fool and think it will not happen to you because it will.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paypal is the worst company to use for purchases. They support fraudulent companies mostly in china. They allow their sellers to lie about what country they are in , provide no expected delivery date etc. They are only interested in supporting their sellers, not their buyers. I cancelled my paypal account because it is that bad and untrustworthy. They dont even investigate their sellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to make a purchase off Facebook marketplace. I used my PayPal as a payment because they are supposed to protect you. And so is Facebook meta pay. So I sent the money, which was immediately taken out of my account, and then was ignored by the seller from there on out. I have ALL the proof I need of being scammed. Yet PayPal not Meta Pay seems to care at all. So I just gave away $130. These companies are just as much thieves as the thief himself. I will NEVER recommend PayPal or Meta Pay ever again. In fact, I will go out of my way to let anyone who’s thinking of using their services under the assumption tht they are protected, to stay way away from using them. Just another reason to add to my huge list of reasons that people are trash and companies care nothing about their consumers. We live in a world full of greed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They hold funds illegally, like this is their business model. I regret turning on Paypal on my online store because they charge exorbitant fees and have been holding almost $300usd for almost a month. For a small business this is devastating and costing me more money in fees to get around the fact that paypal keep holding my funds. My account is years old and processed thousands of dollars, there is no reason to hold my funds other than that they can earn interest on it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The PayPal has service 3 time payment on ebay and it is a fraudulent scheme! I had purchased the instan 360 cam from eBay and it never arrived. I called eBay for refund and they refused to do the refund. As I bought it through the pay pay I make. Complaints, on my first complaint, the PayPal closed my complaint without no investigation, even asking for evidence . I called PayPal again, making another complaint the lady from PayPal said to me, because is a 3 time payment ( 3x£131) I have to finish the full payment and after they will provide a full refund, and She said to “I give you my word “, you will have your money back because I can see in the system the your items never been shipped. When I finished the the last payment , I call back the PayPal and they said, we cannot provide the full payment because the eBay said the item has been deleted which is not true It is clearly a Scam I lost £390 through my PayPal! Ia PayPal costumer I’ve been misleaded! And misleading by PayPal costumer service as I could Close the account in first payment when I didn’t received my items. I am writing my experience for others don’t come across with the same scam!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I made a purchase that weighed 50-60 pounds and never received it. They closed in the sellers favor because he provided a tracking number. I went to the post office with the tracking number to find out what happened. Post Office confirms nothing was sent to my address and it was faxed. The item mailed under the tracking number provided weighed only 2 OUNCES. This proves my item was never mailed or received. I sent them a copy of the receipt from the post office. They STILL closed in the sellers favor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sent money to the wrong person accidentally and pay pal would do nothing. Im out $600 because they protect the guy that has my money. This is a terrible app font use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting customer service. I shall be reporting them to FCA.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have raised funds for our charity on FB which only pays through PayPal. However, PayPal for some reason has put a limitation on our account and so we cannot get the donations. PayPal has asked us to upload a bank statement and a government-issued tax exemption document. We have done that. More than once - and yet, nothing... We have uploaded a letter from HMRC and our bank statements. Every time we call, we talk to a different person, we need to explain the whole situation again and again. They all promise: upload these documents, this time it will work... It never does. Last email received - and please, read carefully!! -: "We've received your government-issued tax exemption document, but we also need a bank statement. Please upload a bank statement that shows the charity name. We've received your company house registration number, but we also need you to upload a government-issued tax exemption document for your charity." In the same message they both acknowledge to have received the government-issued tax exemption document and they ask us to send them a government-issued tax exemption letter. Is this a joke? And this has been going on for months. We will raise an official complaint with the Financial Ombudsman.
Paypal 1 star review on 15th November 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paypal is rated 2.2 based on 361 reviews