Paypal Reviews

2.2 Rating 361 Reviews
30 %
of reviewers recommend Paypal
2.2
Based on 361 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.9 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Paypal Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

pending_reversal@paypal.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Paypal made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Paypal 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Anonymous
Paypal 1 star review on 10th February 2024
Sevil
Paypal 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Anonymous
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
Paypal 1 star review on 25th September 2023
Josh C.
38
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Without a doubt, PayPal Credit's Fraud Department is behind the mass scams going on with clients' accounts. Just like most of the others who have left feedback, money has come up missing, and I caught them lying about it from the beginning. I put money into an online wallet, which they returned within two hours; I hadn't bought anything with it, and it was simply for future work. I confronted them right away about the missing money in August, and they said I had reported it as fraud, which was a complete lie. I have proof. I immediately said that I never claimed it was fraud; someone at PayPal Credit did. I began to ask for proof of me reporting it as fraud because I could have withdrawn it. That's when they admitted on three occasions that someone from the Fraud Department performed the return. Then, they would claim I did, then they would claim they did. Now again, they are claiming I did and had bought something with it. However, I don't believe they contacted the company because you don't purchase when you put money in the wallet. You add money to your wallet and then decide to purchase, so what they were saying didn't add up. The other company provided a refund number, saying they refunded it right away in August. I have eight official letters from them confirming it was returned, and PayPal Credit is falsely claiming they didn't and kept it for products I received, which is not true at all. The way they described why they kept the money doesn't make sense in terms of how this company does business. They kept telling me to talk to the other company, sending me in circles. Not to mention, I never requested the money to be returned; the PayPal Credit Fraud Department did, and now it's lost. I shouldn't be responsible for it; they initiated it. I have official correspondence where I'm telling the company I never requested the money be taken out of my wallet in August. Come to October 7, 2023, they had made a new account and forwarded the $1,227.00, making me pay for it. It's crazy how the money I caught them lying about ended up missing and, months later, was forwarded to my account. Now, they are making me pay for something they did in the first place. Not only do I have to pay for the missing money that they returned, but now they are also making me pay interest on it. I filed official police reports and contacted the Better Business Bureau. The Fraud Department is pocketing all this money; it's clear to see, with all these similar stories of PayPal Credit creating new accounts without clients' permission or knowledge, forwarding balances, pretending not to understand anything you're saying, spinning you in circles, and making up stuff that doesn't make sense. Too many of us are experiencing money just disappearing. It's going somewhere into someone's pocket, which isn't fair to us as consumers. Be very aware of the scams and fraud being committed by them and use caution.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After holding the money for weeks which was outside sellers policy for return (15 days) they closed the case… they are still holding the money while I’m appealing with more documentation. Their representative gave me a different information each time I called.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am experienced good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am satisfied with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible terrible terrible... hacked a week ago by "Peter from Paypal". 18 transactions in one day by names never used on my account. They were able to deposit and withdraw, even in Euro's. Activity NEVER done in all the years I had PP. Should have been suspicious and denied by PP, like my other credit accounts did!!!! Never, ever trust PP again. Still, after over 2 hrs on the phone with the fraud dept, fake names of thieves in my "send again" still on account...I am glad I looked there, certainly PP didn't tell me to make sure of what was there. Paypal is NOT to be trusted anymore. And what I saw on my accounts, they couldn't, which was weird. The scammers deposited funds then took them back out all day. Even in Euro's!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. My account was put under limitations without any reason. I would like to close my PayPal account. I would have given them a zero rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am trying to resolve a dispute. I cancelled the dispute and my bank paid them but they still have the dispute on my account.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
PayPal is acting just like a front company to cover up for internet fraud companies. They claim they provide a "buyer protection" and guarantees. This is not true. They have built in features and barriers in the claim process, that makes it very time consuming and difficult to report an issue. Later on they have a heavy delay before they look into the issue. They have an automized process asking for a lot of non relevant information. And if you don´t answer within 3 days the claim is closed. Don´t ever buy anything through Paypal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
La peor compañía de servicios de transferencia de dinero, tengo haciendo una reclamación por mas de 2 meses de una compañía que no existe y ellos saben, y aun asi no determinan un fallo. Es una empresa que aborda a compañías ficticias y fraudulentas. Les recomiendo no hacer compras por medio de esta aplicación. Totalmente un fraude.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
AVOID PAYPAL - Terrible company with useless service Terrible company with useless service. They have such convoluted policies that even their customer service is not able to clarify what it means. I made a payment to a customer and the customer asked me to cancel the transaction as the shipping address was incorrect. Paypal put the transaction on hold and said that it is under review. This is even after calling their support team.. Can you imagine that? They told me that it was under review for 24 hours. But they could not tell me why it was under review. There are many more issues that they create but this is just a start. Keep in mind that I am the payer and I called to cancel and they are reviewing me?. No wonder their share price is struggling and dropped from $350 to $60. Clearly in the dumps. A terrible company and must be avoided at all costs. Use Venmo, Stripe, and Square or the bank directly to pay.
Paypal 1 star review on 13th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As a tourist, I was in Florida, USA. I had my bag stolen. I bought a paypal debit card from family dollar to use it temporarily. I deposited the last money I had left in my pocket into the card. Turns out the card was not active! My first question; How to load money to an inactive card? Shouldn't it be active as soon as it is loaded? Then I had to call customer service to get it activated. And for this you need to know good English. I didn't have enough English! After calling customer service, we saw that. You need to register with SSN for the card to be active! My second question is, how can you sell it to everyone and in easily accessible markets like Family Dollar? Don't you need to warn people? I gave the card to a friend of mine who has SSN. He registered but could not use it. We called customer service countless times for about 1 month. Neither the card was activated nor could we receive my money. and even though we sent them the passport information and address information they requested. We couldn't convince them that the card belonged to us. I think paypal is committing fraud this way. If you are a tourist, never take paypal! Don't let Paypal scam you out of the last money in your pocket
Paypal 1 star review on 10th February 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s one of the best out there that deal with retailers for you and the customer service is excellent. Anything happen no problem PayPal will sort out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I should have given 1*. PayPal has my address over the years and all of a sudden, they chose to change my address to Unit 3, Victoria retail Park, Crown Road, HA4 etc etc. Royal mail had 3 weeks hard time, going to wrong address with my parcel. As if that wasn't enough, my parcel from BIRMINGHA got to the UK on the 1st November and was eventually picked up almost a month after. I am fed up with PayPal that I have switched to GooglePay. I spent over half an hour on the phone to PayPal to rectify it, I was assured it has been sorted. Rubbish, the problem persists and they still have the wrong delivery address and my correct address on their system after I was told it's been sorted. Very frustrating. Google Pay is the way forward for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If something isn't right or you have ordered something that has gone wrong or doesn't do what the advert says they will refund your money. No arguments or inquests they are very happy to just pay you the money back if something is wrong so a very trust worthy account to have and it's a secure site.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
darkwebprogrammer@gmail.com are the best and legit hackers, they gave me $15,000 with just a little charge
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My account numbers are 414277 and 415506, and I have a total of $56,481 in my account. When I withdraw in February today, they found reasons to refuse my withdrawal. I found Eightcap's customer service and account manager through the background in the early stage, and they replied that they would help me deal with it. After a month or so, they find various reasons to prevaricate, and they have been emphasizing that please be patient, the financial team is dealing with it, it has been a few months, haven't it been dealt with? Since I can make withdrawal from my earnings on benarmstrong-trades i don’t see reason to continue here. I am now disappointed with Eightcap company, their way of dealing with it is to keep shirk, making me physically and mentally exhausted, please customers take a warning, now I just want to get my money that should belong to me. Being able to get my money back through the help of CP-INVESTIGATION.COM reach them out for more information.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I can't transfer to myself or others. Support is useless as always. I wish I never used them and only used Stripe.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
PayPal Are Breaching Their Own Terms and Conditions!!! We have had an issue with PayPal where they have been holding money for 180 days and this has gone on for 5 years where they say they will release the funds after 180 days and then simply add 180 days more saying it is to protect themselves against chargebacks. We thought this was absurd to put it mildly how can there be a chargeback after 5 years when we never had issues in the 10+ years we used the account? We asked PayPal to agree to ADR (Alternative Dispute Resolution) they have ignored the request then when looking at the web we found a Private Investigation agency is looking into PayPal the posting on the invetigators site said "PayPal in Canada Breaching their own terms and conditions relating to alternative dispute resolution" we spoke to them and they suggested writing to PayPal in Toronto so we sent a letter with signature on delivery but have heard nothing. Below is what appears in their terms and conditions as the investigator says they are breaching their own T&C's we have all the proof if PayPal contact us but we are not holding our breath! "6. Disputes If a dispute arises between you and PayPal, our goal is to learn about and address your concerns. If we are unable to address your concerns to your satisfaction, we will seek to provide you with a neutral and cost-effective means of resolving the dispute quickly. Disputes between you and PayPal regarding the Service may be reported to Customer Service. Please click here for Customer Service. A party requesting relief may elect to resolve a claim (excluding claims for injunctive or other equitable relief) in a cost-effective manner through binding non-appearance-based arbitration if the total amount of the award sought is less than $10,000.00 CAD. A party electing arbitration will do so through an established alternative dispute resolution ("ADR") provider mutually agreed upon by the parties. The ADR provider and the parties must comply with the following rules: (i) the arbitration shall be conducted by telephone, online and/or be solely based on written submissions, with the specific manner to be chosen by the party initiating the arbitration; (ii) the arbitration shall not involve any personal appearance by the parties or witnesses unless otherwise mutually agreed by the parties; and (iii) any judgment on the award rendered by the arbitrator may be entered in any court of competent jurisdiction."
Paypal 1 star review on 21st October 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Months after moving to a new address, I had ordered a couple of items and used to pay pal to purchase. The items were shipped to the wrong address...My old address, even after the address was changed and 2 prior purchases were shipped to the new address. I spoke with 3 different supervisors at PayPal who agreed they had a glitch in the system but they refuse to refund my money. Their purchase guarantee sucks!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I want to warn all potential sellers against using Paypal. I sold several items using the website - over 130EUR. Paypal, of course, charged a commission of over EUR 6 for this. I sent the goods to the buyer by registered mail in two parcels. After a few days, the buyer reported that he had not received the goods at his banking institution. Paypal blocked my payment. Then on the dispute page, I entered the required tracking numbers. After a few days, Paypal wrote that the money had been returned to the buyer, and additionally charged me a chargeback commission of EUR 14, Paypal say that they will try to get the money back if possible, and it may take up to 75 days! At the moment I have neither goods nor money. Paypal charged a commission on the payment received and a chargeback fee. PEOPLE, DO NOT USE PAYPAL. YOU WILL LOSE A LOT OF MONEY ON THIS.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Paypal is rated 2.2 based on 361 reviews