Personal Licence Online Examinations Reviews

4.77 Rating 464 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Personal Licence Online Examinations
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Personal Licence Online Examinations Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030261635

Write Your review

Tell us how Personal Licence Online Examinations made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sorry but there were times when the speech was very distorted therefore I could not understand what was being said on the modules.
Also the spelling was terrible - with spell check why would this be allowed to happen???
Also with the final exam I found that subjects had not been explained enough so answering the exam questions was difficult because it was either not covered or very flimsy answer
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Susanne,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company, we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service.
We endeavour to ensure that all aspects of the course specification are included within the course material and will perform a further review of the course based upon your comments.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 1 year ago
Not nowing for 24 hours what my result wasn't useful. Understably they have to check the footage however the score could be released pending adjudication.
Posted 6 months ago
Very good, let’s you re take mock exams as many times as you like before taking final exam to help you and happy to say I passed! Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent course, very detailed and well explained, thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
Online course easy to access and follow, and the mock exam is really useful.

One question on the mock exam has an incorrect answer, specifically, the question about what is illegal:
1) Selling alcohol to a drunk
2) Selling alcohol to someone who is going to give it to a drunk
3) Selling alcohol to a person under 18
4) All of the above.

The correct answer is 4) but the mock exam stipulates the correct answer is 1)

Otherwise all good. Recommended for anyone who wants to take the course and exam without attending a formal class and who wants to take the official exam at home.
Posted 7 months ago
Exam significantly harder questions than the mock exam that I was able to achieve 100% but passed with only 80%. Overall process clear and efficient however and would recommend.
Posted 9 months ago
Having completed the short,free online course which provided me with the basics, I was disappointed when signing up not to receive any further tuition or information. I had expected a more in depth course to be provided in the form of both online information and either downloadable coursework or hard copies distributed. Although passing the exam, I do not feel overly confident that my knowledge is sufficient. Hence additional reading material (even for future reference) should have been supplied.
The online exam however was very well set up and although it takes some preparation (which is entirely necessary), it was very professional and convenient and a far less stressful, time consuming experience than regular exam situations.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Alexis,

Many thanks for your comments and congratulations on passing your exam with 92% 37/40. As a training company, we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service. We endeavour to ensure that all aspects of the course specification are included within the course material and will perform a further review of the course based upon your comments. The course is always held at www.pesonallicence.co.uk/PL2 so can easily be used for future reference if needed.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 9 months ago
Really great to be able to complete this online especially as we are in lock down.
My only concern about this course was that there wasn't enough information in the power point presentation. My friend did the Knight training and she was given a printable booklet (Licensing course handbook , Nicola Baylis)that had lots of interesting information in. Not sure i would have passed the test if i didn't have this to revise from.
But i passed and very excited to start my business.
Posted 9 months ago
Although I passed the exam (just with 72%), a number of questions were not covered in the study material and although I did 3 mock exams, getting 70%, 95% and 92.5%, again, quite a few questions came up in the actual exam which were not covered. I'm also a English native speaker but feel that the wording was not always clear, which I feel would cause problems for those who English isn't their first language.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Jonathan,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company, we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service. We endeavour to ensure that all aspects of the course specification are included within the course material and will perform a further review of the course based upon your comments.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 10 months ago
In depth, valid information easily accessed and well laid out. Quick and efficient
Posted 10 months ago
All fine, although the experience in the "mock" exam and the real exam was completely different and most off-putting. And there were many aspects of the exam questions not covered in the free training - if this is standard it should be made clear.

As for the rest all ok.
Posted 10 months ago
Course coverage needs to be improved, when we go through course its feels very easy to learn and understand but when we are writing the exam it feels like we nevercame across those questions during learning.
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Sainath,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service. We endeavour to ensure that all aspects of the course specification are included within the course material and will perform a further review of the course based upon your comments.

Kind regards
The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent way of taking tests
Posted 11 months ago
Training was well done although it would have been better for test questions to have reflected the phrasing and structure of actual questions.
Disappointing that the certificate takes between "5 and 10 working days” to arrive - no mention of that on the site - there should be a way to expedite that as many people will beed to get their applications in ASAP.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Keith,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service.
We endeavour to ensure that all Learners have a good experience with PLOE while obtaining all of the qualifications we have on offer. All the information required to pass the qualification is detailed in the course materials and the mock exam has a bank of 200 questions from past papers, every time you restart the mock you will receive a different 40 question sometimes you may see the same question a few times before you face a question you may have not faced before. The mock is only a tool to test the knowledge you have learned from the learning materials and we would never recommend that you use only the mock to gain the knowledge required to pass the exam.

The timeframe for certificates is set by the examboard and as such we advise learners like yourself that it can take 5-10 days, however, we expect your certificate to be with us Monday and out to you by Tuesday next week. We will perform a further review of the systems based upon your comments.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 1 year ago
Great service however the Mock exams were the same few questions and they missed off many points of the final exam!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Barry,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service.
We endeavour to ensure that all Learners have a good experience with PLOE while obtaining all of the qualifications we have on offer. All the information required to pass the qualification is detailed in the course materials and the mock exam has a bank of 200 questions from past papers, every time you restart the mock you will receive a different 40 question sometimes you may see the same question a few times before you face a question you may have not faced before. The mock is only a tool to test the knowledge you have learned from the learning materials and we would never recommend that you use only the mock to gain the knowledge required to pass the exam. We will perform a further review of the systems based upon your comments.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 1 year ago
The course content was good, but many of the terms used during the exam differed from the coursework which took a bit of working out, other than that, very easy to navigate and the online support function was very good when I had difficulty with my screen sharing function
Posted 1 year ago
Was handy to do at home in your own time, very informative. The rules and how to do the exam was easy to understand. Only problem was I had to resit because webcam recording failed 1st time round, even though I did system check. But no problem 2nd time. Also when i bought the exam it wasn't mentioned you have to buy it before 6pm to be able to receive the exam on the same day. I also sat my exam on a Friday afternoon, and i didn't hear anything back for the whole weekend. So I had to chase them up, to be told next working day is Monday. Thought it was weird how you didn't hear anything after sitting the exam, to say they'd recieved it or whatever. But overall happy with the system, just a few miscommunications.
Posted 1 year ago
Took quite a few attempts to get on to the site to take the test due to technical issues, but a few days later managed okay. Worked okay once worked it all out.
Posted 1 year ago
Very informative and so much more easier to do this at home than on an actual course
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't specify a webcam would be required until after the product was bought. Course material was poorly written at times including grammatical errors and misspelt words. Also quite a few questions on the exam were not covered by the course material.

Other than that, communication was good and fast. Fortunately the exam was easy to pass and I appreciated not having to spend a while day doing the test.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear George,

Many thanks for your comments. As a training company we value all feedback received, both positive and negative, using it constructively to improve the quality of all aspects of our service.
We endeavour to ensure that all Learners have a good experience with PLOE while obtaining all of the qualifications we have on offer. We have recently updated our course materials and It does state the system requirements both in our terms and conditions and at the start of the free course, however, we will perform a further review of the systems based upon your comments.

Kind regards

The Personal Licence Online Examinations Team
Posted 1 year ago
Personal Licence Online Examinations is rated 4.77 based on 464 reviews