Plusnet Reviews

1.3 Rating 398 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Plusnet
1.3
Based on 398 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Plusnet Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hopeless organisation can only regret ever choosing them despite reading their rubbish reviews. Installed fibre two weeks ago and STILL waiting for activation which they blame on BT wholesale - who clearly don’t bother looking at their emails either. Takes a lot of fuss to get things escalated and even with that done you have to wait another 48 hrs. Soon as it is connected I will take my compensation (paltry £8 a day) and change provider. Even the call centre staff say they are embarrassed about their company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I wish i could give it zero, for one the contract is 24 months and they threatened me that if i break it it will cost me a fortune. Two, i recently moved and its been a week without internet but im still being charged and all they told me was “just plug it in” and then that didnt work and come to find out THEY NEVER EVEN STARTED THE TRANSFER. Three, the “great customer service” is terrible. The stupid automated text dont work, you have to jump through so many hoops to talk to someone and when you do you get transferred a million times. DO NOT GET PLUSNET. spend a little bit more money and get something thats worth it. I wish i could break my contract and get out but unfortunately i made a deal with the devil. Absolutely terrible service and customer support. This will probably get censored so i hope someone sees this and saves there money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
BEWARE! DO NOT USE! Plusnet are like Delboy, crossed with the Chuckle Brothers and Mr Bean! Everything they touch is a mess, there new name is PLUSMESS!!!! My family have been with Plusnet since they launched many years ago, since DAY ONE! We were one of the first customers and WERE avid fans! We used to love them, There customer service has gone down hill, it's now awful, a total MESS and we are thankful to have left. They have a UK call centre, but everything they do is full of problems and errors. Imagine Mr Bean on the phone with an attitude, that is there average call handler. They are just candid and rude. Everytime we moved house in past 8 years, they messed it up somehow, everything they touch is a MESS!! I dont want them anywhere near my internet connection Thank you very much. This time around we were moving house in 2024 and yet again, they messed it up, even though i carefully went through everything in fine detail with the Plusnet agent. They ended up delaying my internet being installed in my new house, as they didnt process the request properly... ofcourse, so i just paid to leave the contract as cant stand this ridiculous mess anymore. I would call them PLUSMESS as everything they touch goes to mess, like the CHUCKLE BROTHERS or MR BEAN. When they install the internet they should say ''To me, to you, to me, to you'', like the chuckle brothers did with carrying a ladder. Its an embarassment. My internet even went down in my old address, and when i logged it, they ended up not even logging that properly. Literally EVERYTHING THEY TOUCH is a TOTAL MESS!!! Stay away!! Its just ridiculous, they are PLUS at messing stuff up.... An indian call centre would actually be better. I suggest they fire EVERY CALL CENTRE MANAGER in the Uk and start again, because i can foresee this company going bankrupt. People are NOT happy, and I was there biggest fan, well.... not anymore!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i’ve currently been waiting for Broadband to be installed for around seven weeks. After speaking to them again today they still have no completion date and they will update me next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i’ve currently been waiting for Broadband to be installed for around seven weeks. After speaking to them again today they still have no completion date and they will update me next week.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The company phone line has been down all day, clown ring's me on my mobile phone I've used to contact them on, asking me security questions, to prove who I am, "WHAT" do they think I'm going to do!!, its a phone line, what crime can I commit, not like I can steal anything. 6 hours and still none the wiser. bet there is no mention of compensation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wish I'd read the reviews before going with this company. My issue is really just with pricing. They have a clause in the contract that allows them to raise the price every March. This is ridiculous - if I'm contracting for 31.99 a month for 24 months, that is what I should be paying. Nope, not with plusnet. The plus stands for the fact they are going to add something on every March. I felt it was particularly ridiculous that my contract only started in January. I had my contract less than 2 months before they decided to increase the price. If I had known they had this clause, I would have gone with someone else, and the joke will be on Plusnet in the end, because instead of getting my business for 10 years or even more, I will be leaving at the end of the contract and in the meantime they can have a bunch of poor reviews for this condition in their contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Waited for years and kept chasing to get fibre broadband to my property when all my neighbours in the street were already connected (semi detached house!), incl new builds across the road.. Plusnet failed to acknowledge there was a problem with their/openreach database which did not have this single house listed. I was repetitively faced with a computer says no attitude until I eventually managed to explain the problem to someone with a bit more common sense who got it sorted within 48hrs (simple fix). Such a shame and so frustrated that it took so long for them to simply update their database. No appology received or commercial gesture either. Otherwise the technical team is generally quite helpful when internet is down (which is often on the old adsl connection)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered Plusnet broadband earlier today to go live on the 9th, which is the date we move into the property. Received comms this evening confirming activation on the 10th, so I phoned immediately to say it needed to be the 9th and I advised by an adversarial agent that that my request to go live on the 9th, which I repeated to him several times, was correctly interpreted as requesting an activation date of the 10th. When I said, make broadband go live on the 9th he said it would delay activation by 4 days, and given his tone of voice it was clear he was just being difficult! Just rubbish, will shop around for another provider and cancel the Plusnet installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disconnected my broadband and landline by “mistake” and then refused to reconnect them. Staff were rude and unhelpful and senior complaints guy was even worse. I complained about him but he wrote back dismissing my complaint.. sums up the company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Plusnet has offered a diabolical service to my flat. At first it worked perfectly then, for the past 4 months is just does not work. When I called the busy customer service (I guess they are always busy because everyone must be, as I am, complaining about their services), they were just not helpful but they sent 3 people to my flat that they call engineers. Well, the first one whilst working told me that he had not got a clue what he was doing. Fair enough, nothing worked. The second one, changed the router and left saying that it would be perfect now. Ha! that was the joke of the year. The last one knew a lot about net working but did not understand what the customer service note meant. Finally, after a month trying whatever they thought would work. They decided that if I wanted I could leave. As I am bed bound for 6 weeks, I need the wifi working but my TV does not have wifi, it connects but it does not play anything if connected to my wifi. Then, I will have to pay until it will be disconnected even though it does not work. GREAT DEAL for Plusnet, I am paying for their service that I never got. Keep away from Plusnet.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was told by Plusnet that it would be easy to move to EE I asked if there would be any searches as I have a near perfect credit score well I did have . Not only did EE put a hard serch in they did two even though I only have two six pounds a month Sims and only one account number so if you change and you value your credit score beware of ee
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Plusnet email saying they are going to close their mobile network and that I should transfer to another company. This I did and I closed my direct debit with plus net. As soon as I did this they restricted my account. Although they take money in advance they could not wait to restrict my service. The lest they could have done was to leave the service on until my money had run out and sent me a warning message. But no they were so quick to shut the account down and then blame me for not reading the Ts and Cs. So quick to take your money, now I'll wait and see how long it takes for them to refund me the difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I wish that I could give this hopeless, ridiculous useless company and the incompetent staff who resulted in my present misery zero stars. I was with John Lewis broadband provided by plusnet. John Lewis told me that they were going to stop their service and that I should switch to Plusnet. I thought that it would be easy for Plusnet to take over the whole thing. Oh dear no!!! They could not set up my Plusnet contract properly. I am being charged £56 per month. instead of the £27 which was agreed. They cannot stop John Lewis from continuing to charge me. The changeover did not happen on the day that Plusnet notified me that it would. When I phoned up to see what was going on I was immediately charged £56 even though I was charged an initial payment of £27 when the contract was supposed to have been set up. None of them has a clue. Please don't have anything to do with them. You will bitterly regret it. I am desperate. How can I escape from this nightmare?
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Everything up and running for 9 days, I was told they had cut of my internet immediately and then the would be resumed in a week, on the seventh day it changed to 10 days, I’m leaving they are rubbish at providing a service , they couldn’t give me an understandable reason why my broadband was shut down .
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am being charged for services I don't use. No benefit to me or anyone for that matter. Not necessarily a scam but I would recommend you check them out before you commit. Buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am being charged for services I don't use. No benefit to me or anyone for that matter. Not necessarily a scam but I would recommend you check them out before you commit. Buyer beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beware they increase the monthly payments without notifying you and refuse a refund afterwards. Be ware of this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
THIS COMPANY ARE JUST COWBOYS . Most unprofessional. Don't be fooled by their TV advert . Just imagine how many BUFFOONS like the TV advert works for this company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Moved places and was wanna stay with Plusnet they said to they will be move broadband for new place in 7 days after they starting changing date 3 times already I need internet to look for job in new place for emails etc but because Plusnet company letting me down again ... I don't know what to do before we moved we was thinking about changing company because was not once disappointed about the service and here we paying for internet what we don't have and we can't use ..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Plusnet is rated 1.3 based on 398 reviews