Plusnet Reviews

1.4 Rating 368 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Plusnet
1.4
Based on 368 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Plusnet Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Plusnet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Technically, PlusNet are OK but their call handling methods leave a lot to be desired, as it took 5 months to cancel their SIM only service, even though they emailed a confirmation and the SIM stopped working. When I realised the Direct Debit had been increased rather than ceased, today's telephone call took 1 hour and 36 seconds to resolve with the first 3 operators (Erin, Nasa & Lauren) determined to prove it was my fault. Their supervisor, Paul, finally stepped in and said the service will be cancelled in 2 hours, as I last used the device 4 months and the mobile number no longer works anyway. Would I recommend you use them? Probably not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Just want to get this off my chest. Plusnet are absolute c…. Tbh I’ve have nothing but problems problems problems, all I want to do is leave but I can’t because of the contract I cannot wait till it ends, the hole time I’ve had this tainted contract I’ve had to use my mobiles internet at home and even feather my telly off it, I’ve had it fixed multiple times then 2 weeks later it’s back to poo, they literally have just mugged me off and took my money and gave me no internet I hate plusnet with a passion, it makes me laugh the plusnet advert it’s all singing and dancing, but the fact is it’s basically a scam, I would not waste your time there c….
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was with Plusnet in2018 to 2019 and was very happy with their service. Unfortunately, when the contract ended, they didn't tell me and put the price up so I moved to another provider. When that contract ended, I came back to Plusnet. I phoned and was told I could return on a 24 month contract on my original terms. Just what I was looking for. Unfortunately, someone from Plusnet then contacted me and told me that what the agent had told me was incorrect and that I would need to rejoin as a new customer. He did say however that I could keep using my old email address, so I was happy as I had been using the original email address. Then, a couple of weeks later, they deleted my email address and couldn't reinstate it. They suggested I set up a new account with a free supplier like Gmail. That meant I had to notify all my contacts of the changes and I had to try and remember all my account passwords to change them' They then told me that I owed them £6.99 postage for my router. They kept threatening me with additional charges if I didn't pay so I eventually paid them to get them off my back. This payment has now been refunded as it wasn't payable. When I rejoined, I signed up for full fibre broadband as fibre had been installed by the previous company and I told them that. When I was set up, they installed the service via my phone line and it's still like that. They say they'll be in touch when fibre is available in my area. Really!!! They have now messaged me to return my router. I have to assume that they are referring to my old router because they say that I am no longer a customer. That router was last used in 2019 and 3 years later they're asking for it back. I'll need to try and find it first. I made a big mistake coming back to this company and I would strongly recommend that anyone looking for a broadband service to look elsewhere. I gave them a 1 star rating because there's no facility to give lower.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
lost of connection and during the night times most nights bt have been out changed faulty rusty terminals etc said theyde found my fault HA !! nope few days later same old same old funny how all plusnet customers get n have the very same issues whats the chances of that huh ? we cant all be wrong , lying, mis staken oh and then its oh the line needs to re profile its self its this its that , its a pain in the bum is what it is like they are id rather bin my pc and mobile fone than ever be with these fools again and bt own them ??? bt said even there modems they send you out are 3 be hind theres and bt casts offs ,,, i cannot wait for my contract to be done with cus they wont let me go or id be gone !! they are awful dread ful broadband service and fone line
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
attempted to switch to plusnet from sky,they switched of my broadband on 28/09/22 but had not sent a router and kept sending message order delayed eventually told they could not supply phone or broadband due to a problem with open reach.then switched my phone line off 24/10/22 have eventually had my phone and broadband reconnected 08/11/22.Customer service will take hours to get hold off highly not recommended . appalling service. was left for over6 weeks with no broadband no netflix etc 2 weeks with no phone.Totally disgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Constant drop outs got told may be my microwave ??? Lmao they get worse so much for we.ll do you proud should be changed to we.ll do your head in ! They blame everything but them selves when they work it's ok when it don't there a pain in the botty worse broadband I've ever had and that's with leads plugged in to your pc!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Sporadic connection and very expensive. Customer service is dreadful. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Appalling service-avoid this company. Ive been with them several years and every time I went out of contract they failed to notify me despite being on their vulnerable list and then they always apologised and refunded excess payments. On benefits life is hard enough. Explaining that you cant juts have extra money go out your account given it takes weeks to get back. Falls on deaf ears. I was mis sold a package and told this month the amount would be £28.01. I believe I had paid the £6.99 the previous month for the postage and packaging and had double checked with the agent. They tried the usual talking fast.....and all the sales pitches. So when I got billed for £34.95 I was perplexed. I wrote to them on facebook-I then got a pack of baloney told. I told them if they didnt call me back Id be cancelling the 2 year contract. They rang within about an hour, the attitude of M customer agent was disgusting. He came on the phone already speaking in an unacceptable tone, admitted he hadnt heard the transcript but was arrogant to think that he was right and not prepared to accept my questioning of what I beleived to be a double payment. When i told him this wasnt the first time this had happened his response was, "Do you think it could be you then". He then tried to infer that I was trying to get the package for the same deal. He then put in black and white how I was angry after 5 times he tried to repeat the same content of his email. SO I voted with my feet. I cancelled my phone with them, and cancelled my broadband with them. No doubt they will get that all wrong too. Plusnet you didnt do me proud and you definitely didnt do yourselves proud. The piece de la resistance was the cancellations team member telling me how much he understood it must be like to have unexpected bills, then telling me he's not on benefits. Get some diversity training at plusnet because neither of you should be handling vulnerable people, causing confusion with statements like "we will repay you £10" when I had neither paid £10 excess, or telling me Id hadnt paid the £6.99 postage when I had. Dont have a clue what theyre doing and then they wonder when you get ignored why people get angry? I instructed them to cancel the contract, where to return the new unopened equipment and that was ignored. I double checked because i feared they would try to pass on the £140 bill to me. They hadnt done that either. I ca spend £600-£700 annually elsewhere and am going to. Their loss.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, easy communication, very good value, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I agree with the majority Plusnet Reviews . Plusnet is very bad Avoid 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Speeds were poor, no better than any other provider - decided to cancel my direct debit after never actually using it and never making a call - I would avoid them to be honest, the customer service is very poor, and I found them charging me even though I didn't use the service - I was told I could cancel with a payment or put a 30-day notice on, and they would charge me more ... I informed them I had never used the SIM, and they insisted on charging me anyway and threatened to go to debt collectors even though I have never made one call with the SIM - all they were interested in was getting their money, no leeway for the customer, no attempt to understand the customers position - a check on the account shows no calls or anything were ever made, but plusnet were not in the least interested. The call-handler did complain to me that this was making her job difficult - poor girl; although she was more interested in the terms and conditions ...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Only giving 1 star as I can't give 0. The staff you do eventually get to speak to are rude and unhelpful. I've been over a month with no service but this seems acceptable to them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely shocking company. Can't access Netflix or download films. Promise that Engineer will ring me back. They don't! I cancel within 14 days and then get threatening emails about Debt Collection Agencies if I don't pay £230 cancelation charges. Stay Away from this company! You have been warned......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Useless service broadband is constantly off line and they take days to fix it. Pay a little more and get a proper service. Utter cowboys
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Stayed in for a day as requested by Plusnet for a broadband problem to be fixed. Problem not fixed, and no communication from Plusnet. Waste of a day. Awful customer service. No doubt I will still be charged for the service I am not receiving. Worth trying a different ISP!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If I could give them no stars I would. Cancelled the sim I'd purchased for my son on a one month buy now cancel at anytime agreement online. As he'd turned 18 (was willing to pay for his own phone) it turns out that if you dont phone they automatically renew! Without your consent. And sign you up to a 12 month contract. I've now been charged a late payment fee and now I have to pay for a 12 month contract I'm not using. Phoning them is infuriating! I was passed to 5 different people. They try to take direct debits 7 days before due. Or at random times. Please avoid this company at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I thought that I had followed their instructions to close my contract. However they kept invoicing me. I ignored these invoices thinking that it was an error on their part, only to be hit with a £10 late payment charge
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
5 for their technical setup but nil for hitting me with a £79 fee cancellation fee when I moved home. I had started a parallel account until I actually moved but they ignored that. Not sure about renewing again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Misleading poor customer service prices increases lack of notification for bills untimely response to phone calls basically plusnet are no good just money oriented can't wait to leave
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
They put my broadband bill up by £6 without notice. You'll wait hours on hold to speak to someone. Awful company that used to be good. Now rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Plusnet is rated 1.4 based on 368 reviews