Pop In A Box Reviews

1.21 Rating 124 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Pop In A Box
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Pop In A Box made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scam site. Take your money qnd don't deliver. You then have to fight for a refund I ordered 6.5 months ago. Release date changed numerous times and when I ask to cancel imtold I didn't pay qs they don't take the money until the items are shipped. This a lie. Sent proof of payment and im still fighting. Ill be reporting this site
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Terrible company to purchase from. I placed a pre-order over a year ago with them. I had been advised several different dates for delivery over this year and still no order received as of December. So I decided to cancel the order. It has taken me over a month to cancel the order with them, to now be told that I never paid for this order even though I have provided a PayPal receipt to prove this. They also never gave me any updates during this time and I had to constantly message them to get any kind of information.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I cancelled this stupid subscription and orders OVER 8 MONTHS AGO!! I was JUST CHARGED??? It's to an bank account I don't always use and now I have an overdraft fee!! So now $35 + $10.16 have been taken!! $45.16 needs to go back into my account...they did this before when I was not sent a pop. They stole money from me and that's why I canceled over 8 months ago. This is wrong!! I've had to deal with my bank already due to popinabox shows as a subscription so they are saying I need them to pay the money. Absolutely unreal
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Terrible company - ordered months ago, 1 item of 3 delivered and no response from them despite chasing. This is the second time this has happened. NEVER order from these guys theyre an appalling company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Seems the same as everyone else. I ordered 4 Pops, received 3 and still waiting for the last one.....1 year later! Can't speak to anyone as you get the same generic bull. I've paid for it as well and yes i've seen it for sale on other websites!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I wish I could leave no stars. As EVERYONE else states ...... ordered 4 pops months ago and still waiting. Got 1 pop within a couple weeks, 2 others a month after that, and still waiting for the final one. Worst part is I've seen people selling the item I'm waiting for online. SMFH You can only e-mail, get generic answers, and ABSOLUTELY NO HELP! How does a company like this stay in business? Because like me people order then check reviews. I would never have ordered if I would have read about them first. All I can say is DO NOT BUY FROM PIAB
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Parcel got lost, Pop in A Box promised a refund. Then an unexplained problem occured. 10 messages later and still no money back. Scam company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service is horrible! You cant talk to a live person just through email and they are unhelpful and rude. I cancelled both of my subscriptions and waiting on my last order from last May that still hasn’t shipped! Too bad because they have a great collection and some great sales but nothing worth the headaches.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I orderd weeks ago nothings turned up yet horrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is an absolutely terrible company. DO NOT ORDER. I have placed numerous orders with them and they have let me down with so many. Within this last year I have not received 5 funko pops! The communication via messages is dreadful, I get the same copy and paste message every time. I need this resolved ASAP. In one order I am missing Mikey with map. In another order I am missing Venom, Eddie Brock. For order a further order I am missing Captain America vs Red Skull. I am also missing Meredith Grey for another order. For ANOTHER ORDER I am missing Wander Maximoff. I would like to note a lot of these were gifts, so through the course of this year I have also disappointed people for birthdays and Christmas when these haven’t arrived. I am furious to say the least, I want these delivered to me ASAP as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered and paid weeks ago, never arrived. No customer service, just robot replies from all their social media sources. Scam company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The gross incompetence is laughable. The utter disregard for customers and disrespect of the customer service team towards customers gets an A+. Scam of a company, refuse to d anything requested, refusal to process requests accurately or even process orders. Contradicting answers and being asked the same question over is constant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
ordered 6 items for xmas presents. One has been delivered and the other 5 haven’t even been dispatched. Every time I email it takes nearly 2 days for anyone to even respond. I don’t know why it is so difficult to pick and pack an order and then post it. All items showed in stock and for any company to not even post the items after 2 weeks is disgusting. Will stick to Amazon prime in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Orders are not dispatched ehej they claim to be. Customer service and updates are horrific. When asked to cancel they decided to partially cancel the order then claim very quickly after the rest had been dispatched despite no email update. Horrific experience made more difficult by incompetent staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Like most reviews here - I pre-ordered 3 POPs, I was promised they would ship on the first week of August. I received 2 of them by October, and, while the third is in stock, they won't ship it to me. Customer service keeps giving me the same templated replies and won't really try to resolve the issue. Never buy here!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful experience with pop in a box. I ordered figures in February and after 8 months, I still hadn’t received these. I messaged throughout this period, but was never given an explanation as to why there was such a delay and when I was likely to receive these. In the end I decided to ask for a refund, to which I was told money had not been taken from me. It took weeks, many messages and screenshots to prove this was the case, and many messages and weeks before I managed to receive my refund. Customer services would always reply but never provide a solution. Do not order from this company. Although these figures were a little more expensive from Amazon and eBay, I received them within a few days!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT PRE ORDER FROM FUNKO POP(unless you want to wait over 7 months and counting for your pop) I ordered TWO funko pops back in MAY and both still have not shipped. The worst part is they went in and out of stock while I was waiting for them to ship. Truly disappointing that a big company like this could do this. So if you want a funko pop I advise going on amazon or anywhere else because even though it might be a bit more money at least you will get it. I REPEAT DO NOT BUY FROM POP IN A BOX. THEY WILL NEVER SEND YOU YOUR POPS.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They take your money but won't send your order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Have been waiting for an order for nearly a year and still haven't got it. They keep doing preorders yet not even sending their customers the orders. Why take more preorders before actually delivering the orders which people are waiting for. Don't buy from popinabox.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered over a year ago to be told they were waiting on stock. I have subsequently tried to cancel the order for a refund but this is not allowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pop In A Box is rated 1.21 based on 124 reviews