Porcelain Superstore Reviews

4.61 Rating 370 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Porcelain Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Read Porcelain Superstore Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 257 0227

Email:

help@porcelainsuperstore.co.uk

Location:

22 Lever StreetManchester

Write Your review

Tell us how Porcelain Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The tiles are excellent design and colour. However, I nearly did not order them as the images on the website and the requested sample tile had a "washed out" colour. The tiles which I ordered were of a much better colour balance and I am very pleased with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was really pleased to be able to obtain samples of the tiles we thought might suit our house. We are at the start of a long home development project, so it's too soon to choose our tiles- but having the samples will definitely inform our final decision. Thanks for providing the service. Keith Ireland
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wide selection of tiles.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great Tiles, natural look marble tiles due to good variety of marble patternation. Would defiantly buy again. A few tiles did arrive broken but the website does state they are happy to replace free of charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was absolutely delighted with the tiles I bought from Porcelain Superstore (Crackle Spring Green) which I selected after receiving a free sample. I was not happy when I was told the entire stock did not pass quality control and more had to be ordered, taking an further two weeks. To their credit, the company kept me well informed and the work on my new kitchen wasn't held up. The end result is magnificent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really good place to buy tiles - prices are good, choice excellent and service friendly and efficient - generally... Couple of slight niggles meant they didn't get five stars. Firstly, I emailed with a query about adhesive and grout - and they didn't get back to me - so have just emailed again. Other gripe is that if you want to phone them it is an 0845 number - so very expensive for customer. But these minor problems should not put anyone off dealing with this excellent company and getting their tiles quickly and at a very competitive price. -
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered sample tiles. Great service being able to receive these for free so that you can see how they look in real life. Delivery was very quick and all of the samples we ordered were lovely- so now just to pick!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had problem with delivery didnt come on the day I booked which was annoying as I had someone waiting for them.So could improve on that .ALso was promised someone woul ring me next day to inform me were my tiles were but I had to ring you.The tiles however are brillant really pleased with them snd a great price would buy from you again joy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered some tile samples which arrived very quickly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The end result is a stunning bathroom. The Moroccan 'Heritage Star' tiles are amazing and they really add the 'wow factor. You could think that such a bold statement might overwhelm a small space but not so when you keep everything else simple. One of the boxes of tiles arrived broken but the team dispatched a replacement batch quite quickly. Unfortunately the replacement box was the wrong tile and so they had to be replaced also, but the team were quick to respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient and fabulous service. Products purchased via samples perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely tiles. Easy company to deal with. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Free sample sent. Quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great looking tiles (the heritage star style) and lovely feel to them. Fairly pricey but did not see any others like them online. Delivery as advised so no issues - only added bonus would have been if they delivered to your door as living in an apartment meant having to make a number of journeys up and down but I understand kirk side only delivery seems to be the norm for most tiling / building shops so overall, still excellent service from order to delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great website..easy to use found exactly what we want
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I think the shipping cost is quite steep when you need to order just a few tiles. My project required extra tiles however £30 to deliver was a tough one to swallow but I had no choice. I ended up over ordering to ensure I didn't have to order for a third time in order to avoid the £30 charge. I ended up with 5 extra Cemento tiles and 11 extra Shabby White tiles which is over £60 worth of tiles so not great really but too expensive to ship back. On a positive note I am very happy with the tiles and bathroom looks great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought some sample of tiles, looks great, still thinking about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good website and ability to select samples for us to consider, however badly let down by the courier used who claimed they had delivered when they hadn't and on enquiry back to Porcelain Superstore, they were redelivered dumped by the courier outside the door in a damaged box almost a week late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Staff helpful and efficient and when we needed help with a full size sample they despatched immediately with next day delivery. Placing our order was quick and simple and very happy with service. Tiles look good and our tile fitter told us they were good value for money. Having been a little hesitant to order this type of item from an online supplier (on the grounds that you can't just post item back if unsuitable), I would certainly recommend Porcelain Superstore. Tiles ordered = Timber Oak 15x90cm
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Porcelain Superstore is rated 4.61 based on 370 reviews