Pro:Direct Soccer Reviews

3.11 Rating 36 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend Pro:Direct Soccer
527 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
22 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
40 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
62 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
40 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
57 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
63 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Pro:Direct Soccer made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"I received a football boot with a torn dynamic fit collar so I emailed tpreviews@prodirectsport(dot)net asking for it to be replaced and still haven't gotten a reply. Please dont use this website."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Pro:Direct Soccer? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ok so do NOT rely on Prodirect Soccer to forfil pre-orders as they are an inept company run by staff who have no customer service training what so ever!!?? I pre-ordered the Limited edition adidas Copa70 boots well in advance and received the order No, after check online @PDS that the boots were available to purchase in the size that I wanted the order I had placed would be honoured HOW WRONG I WAS!! Several days after I should have received the order NOTHING no boots no email NOTHING!! I sent a request asking what had happened and where my order was and thus is the reply I got Dear Sir/Madam, Order: 1302xxxx Thank you for your email. I have taken a look into your order, and upon checking with our warehouse, have unfortunately had to cancel your order due to the unavailability in stock. With regards to the refund, please allow 3-5 working days for the funds to return to your account depending on your bank if you are a UK customer. If you are an international customer, please allow 7-14 working days for the funds to return to your account, depending on your bank. I apologise for the inconvenience and confusion caused, and that you were not informed of this earlier. If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us on the below telephone number or reply to this email. Best Regards, Alexandra Customer Services Simple NOT GOOD ENOUGH is what this is!!?? Had I know that there was insufficient stock I would have purchased them direct from adidas or a multitude of alternative sources!? I am a collector of all the Limited edition adidas Copa Mundials and now because of complete ineptitude I no longer have the chance to own a pair unless I pay overpriced eBay prices!? I asked PDS how they would like rectify their error and did NOTHING and offered free postage on my next order which NEVER be placed any way!?? Do NOT Rely on PDS to honour orders!! Do the sensible thing and go DIRECT to adidas, Nike, Puma or whoever the manufacturer is or to a 3rd party suppiler who will give you the basic level of customer service the is simply NOT given by any member of the PDS team. Today I called again unfortunately the person I spike to was untrained in how to speak to a customer and even when she went off to speak to a manager was unable to provide a solution to the error PDS had caused simply DISGUSTING!!?? Please save you time and money and GO DIRECT TO THE MANUFACTURER!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DO NOT USE!! Ordered 2 items which both said were in stock and ready for dispatch. 1 item delivered and 1 item missing. Phoned to ask where it was to be informed they're not in stock, haven't been in stock for a while and likely be a couple of weeks before they come in stock, (Not good when it was meant to be an xmas present!) Item that was delivered, was too small (Not their fault but the make of tog was very narrow). Here comes the disaster, you got to send back and wait for the money to hit your bank. After 9 days of waiting, I decided to phone them, the gentleman on the phone said the money was sent back to my account 3 days prior and should be in the account within 24hrs. I waited 48hrs and decided to ring them back as the refund hadn't hit my bank. I was then told that they hadn't processed the refund!! This after their customer service advisor had told me they had, they wouldn't do a same day transfer and I had to wait another 3 - 5 days. Yes, i'm still waiting.. DO NOT USE, liars and imcompetent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It says expected delivery date on jan 03. I understand its new year and there might be holidays and stuff. But i have sent them email regarding my order have not even dispatched yet . Within a week now...i still haven't got any replies from anybody, and i have to pay extra for an express delivery as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"THE FISH ROTS FROM THE HEAD DOWN - AVOID YOURSELF A HEADACHE AND GO TO MORE SERIOUS RESELLERS LIKE lovell-rugby. I ordered two rugby boots. Only one was dispatched, I promptly raisec the issue to the customer service team of pro direct rugby (I think that "AMATEUR DIRECT RUGBY" would be a more suitable name for the company as these people are very unprofessional for the reasons I will describe in this review!). After immediatedly raising the issue to the customer service team via e-mail and getting a blurry 1st reply (as apparently the customer representative in question couldn't even handle a copy/paste and pasted the same item twice!),and having clarified this first misunderstanding, I was told the item that was yet to be dispatched was going to be dispatched shortly and that I was going to get an e-mail when the boots were indeed dispatched. Of course and as you can imagine this never happenned. A week went by and I sent another e-mail. Again, they did not reply, and so I sent another. And then, someone replied referring to the item that was indeed dispatched but not to the other one that wasn't dispatched (imagine for a second if my order would have had more than two items!... I can only imagine them saying "mate, this is harder than quantum physics!"). I sent another e-mail, and then another, and another, I sent them messages through their Facebook Official webpage, I tried and called them via skype (as I'm located in Australia) to number provided, I sent them another e-mail (this time providing my mobile number and asking if I could pls get contacted by anyone in their customer service team), and another one, and so on. They never replied. I had to come to this webpage to get a reply, and so I did, and I got contacted by poor "Jai" (you can reach him/her at TPReviews@prodirectsport.net), who I'm sure and judging by the recent significant amount of negative reviews "pro" direct rugby has been getting, has apologized in the last couple of days more than he/she'll ever apologize in the rest of his/her life!. And so, "Jai" apologizes and explains he/she has contacted their warehouse team to investigate the state of my order. I then ask to escalate this issue, as I need to get the boots (which were a christmas present for one of my children) before a certain date, as I'd be flying home for christmas (from Australia). This is when "Sharon" (whom you can reach at resolutions@prodirectsport.com -I SUGGEST YOU ESCALATE ANY ISSUE YOU HAVE RIGHT AWAY, as, again, the customer service team is very incompetent -for lack of a more politically correct word-) jumps in. This is when the old saying "a fish rots from the head down" starts making sense in this whole hassle. "Sharon" doesn't do absolutely anything but only apologizes and assures me poor old "Jai" is doing his/her best to get my order on track (note that by then, I've already sent more than half a dozen e-mails to try and get a reply from anyone, facebooks msgs, etc). To which I reply explaning my situation and thus I needed a response urgently. To which "Sharon", apologizes once again assures me her subordinate is doing his/her best to get the order status (at this stage I started to suspect that "Sharon" was an automated e-mail response, but a bot would probably have better writing skills and so I concluded Sharon was indeed a person in a managerial role). Next day, again, an e-mail to poor "Jai" asking for an update on the situation of my order. And so, and once again, "Jai" had to apologize and confirmed what I suspected from a very beginning. THE ITEM IN QUESTION WASN'T IN STOCK. In Jai's own words "They have explained that unfortunately the item that you ordered encountered a problem when our team went to pick the item from our shelves. Our system showed that there was sufficient items left in stock, however when we went to pick the item for you it was found out that this figure was incorrect. As result your order was stuck in an erroneous state. Therefore, I can confirm that we do not have the product in stock and we are unable to send the item out to you. Again, I'm incredibly sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused and the time that this has taken, and have arranged for the item to be cancelled from your order and for the funds captured for the item to be refunded back to you - as you have used an international card this can take 10-15 working days to clear however it is usually quicker. In addition to this I will also be actioning a refund of the full delivery costs paid for your order to your card - again this can take between 10-15 working days to clear and I will keep an eye on both of these refunds to ensure that they are successful. Once again I offer my sincerest apologies for the confusion and inconvenience that this has caused." Note how Jai is constantly apologizing and had to unilaterally make the decision of my refund (not giving any other option) -WHICH I HONESTLY DON'T KNOW IF I'LL GET!... WILL I GET MY REFUND, "PRO" DIRECT RUGBY!?...-, which if it happens it will take 10 to 15 working days. And so I ask "if the warehouse team was aware there was no stock, why didn't I get notified promptly?" but then again if "Sharon", who is a manager, doesn't care about the company's customers, why would the little guy in the warehouse care???... IF A MANAGER DOESN'T LOOK AFTER THE COMPANY BUSINESS, WHY WOULD HIS/HER SUBORDINATES WOULD!?... "THE FISH ROTS FROM THE HEAD DOWN".... IT'S CLEAR TO ME THAT PRO DIRECT RUGBY IS A SCAM, THEY TAKE ORDERS WHEN THEY LACK OF STOCK AND THEN THEY HOLD THE MONEY FOR A SIGNIFICANT PERIOD OF TIME. THIS IS A SCAM. I replied to Jai's last e-mail asking for a compensation and , because this whole thing was a huge hassle (and it will be from you if you buy from them!), I do not think that a refund of my money that I've paid for the item + the delivery cost was enough and it's not, my definition, a compensation (again, this is my money -which they are still pending to pay me back). "Sharon" then replies of course, apologizing, and then tells me: "I am highly confident as a senior manager that Jai has done everything to appease this complaint and has done everything we would offer for this situation we would not offer further compensation for this issue at this time. Please do be assured that your complaint has not been hidden and we have conversed to our management team and we have all agreed that jai has offered what we as managers would offer at this time for the item not being able to be fulfilled.". Note the grammatical errors that "Sharon" makes in her e-mail (which not only confirmed she's indeed a person and not a bot but also made me read her response a couple of times as it was hard to understand what she was trying to say). And so, as you can also note, the whole management team has agreed that a refund for an item that was not dispatched and that it took them more than 20 days to confirm there wasn't any stock (not to mention the amount of my e-mails I've sent/ time I've spent trying to get an status of my order from them), plus the 15 working days (3 weeks) that it could take for me to get my money back, is indeed "compensatory" enough. This is customer abuse and if provided with a UK's ombudsman contact details, I would not hesitate to report, but, for now, I'll stick to this review. If any manager other than "Sharon" reads this e-mail -as "Sharon" has shown no interest in this company's ex customer-, I would gladly discuss this whole incident with him/her. But I honestly don't think this is going to happen, because "the fish rots from the head down.". Thanks for waisting my time, "pro direct rugby". So, again, AVOID THIS RESELLER IF YOU WANT PROFESSIONALISM AND COMPETENCE. INSTEAD, GO TO OTHER RESELLERS LIKE LOVELL RUGBY."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Not only did I receive someone’s else’s packing slip with all their details. I’m still waiting for my actual order 2 arrive that I placed in November. I was told a replacement would be dispatched then when I waited over a week and it was too late, I called to cancel my order for a refund and I was told it was too late and the order was dispatched. Another week gone by I called to chase to be told in fact it hasent been dispatched and they will look into it and call back. No call. No refund. No package."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Their products are really average, though prices are competitively cheap I’m not satisfied to be honest."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My son put his new shoes on to see if they fit, walked around the house for a second, and noticed they were too big. I returned the shoes and was sent a notice saying they would not replace them...due to them showing wear on the bottoms. My son walked around my clean floor and never outside. I advise everyone not to try their shoes on and walk around in them.....try a better company with a decent return policy that takes care of it customers!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Got my shoes delivered in a week! They are the real deal, couldn't be happier!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Having had to return a pair of defective football boots the hassle to get a refund was farcical . Having phoned several times and exchanged emails it took the intervention of my bank to resolve the problem , this only took 4 days. Would advise to stay well clear !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I love the pro Direct website, i really do, but i ordered some football slalom poles, and 2 of them were Broken, they didnt put any protection on them! They should care about their products and their customers, not only their money."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Untrustworthy company"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Sent faulty incorrect size and wrong model kids shoes.pro direct sport refunded part of money paid.I sent item same day and I paid postage and they promised to pay back but never did..disgusting how those greedy companies can get away with it Jaafar Musa"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very poor after sales service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered & paid for some boots in August. They cancelled my order without informing me & have STILL GOT MY MONEY! I've called 4 times & each time am told the refund will be "transferred today". 3 weeks later: STILL NO REFUND. I suspect they are in financial difficulty."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Overall I love this company. But recently after World Cup 2018, service quite slow. Hope you can improve."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"While I get I am in the States, they have gear I can’t get here.... I ordered a pair of Mizuno boots on 7/21. Today is 8/10. I’ve sent 4 e-mail requests and have had NO response. I have now been in queue via phone for 14 minutes. The apologetic message that comes on every 6 seconds tells you to check on line. I’ve been doing that and the status of ‘carriage to be confirmed’ has not changed in 3 WEEKS! Horrible customer service. I will NEVER order from them again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Order placed 1st July, 3 weeks later still no order, sent 2 emails - no reply, phoned 3 times - a half hour wait to get through each time, promised on the first call that I would have them by the weekend, promised the second call I'd have them the following day. I'm currently on my third call - no managers available, very rude advisor who has just hung up on me, so I'm now on my fourth call, don't order anything from them!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The speed of delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Quick turnaround and comms relating to an exchange - good packaging"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Pro:Direct Soccer is rated 3.11 based on 36 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support