RedAwning.com Reviews

1.0 Rating 12 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend RedAwning.com
1.0
Based on 12 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how RedAwning.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Highly fraudulent business! STAY AWAY!! I booked this reservation from 2/8/2023 to 2/14/2023 through hotel.com and the place is called Cozy Wildernest Loft At The Top Of Buffalo Mountain 1 Bedroom Condo by Redawning. I cancelled the reservation before I go there due to medical emergency for a near-death event for my pet, and did not use any of the service. They provided contradicting information to us, mislead us to cancel the reservation under the impression that I can get refund back later, but then refused to refund any amount back to us. Full detail below: On 2/7/2023, there’s a medical emergency for my cat and I sent her to the ER for rescue. She’s at high risk and could die anytime. I need to transfer her to different hospitals and would not be able to go to the reservation I booked which starts from 2/9. I immediately notified the host through hotel.com. At the very beginning (2/7/2023) I was told by an agent that as long as I provide documents for the emergency medical records then I will be able to get a full refund and she will go ahead to cancel the booking for me. (This conversation happens over the phone call, and she also sends a message later to confirm on this) Then at (2/8/2023) they changed their mind and said there will be no refund until someone else booked those cancelled days, then I can get the refund for those days. (This conversation happens over the phone) But the next day (2/9/2023), we showed them all the cancelled days are already rebooked (screenshots provided in the documents), they changed their words again and told us that even those days are booked by someone else I will still not be able to get any refund. (This happens through email) Besides that, the platform first told us that they contacted the host and the host won’t be reachable until 2/12/2023 and ask us to call the host after that, but on 2/9/2023, they emailed us saying that the host declined to refund us any money. We asked them to provide any evidence of the communication which they failed to do. They also gave us a number to call the host directly, which we called several times and no one ever answered the phone and we found later that we are blacklisted and blocked by that number. Additionally, the price we paid initially includes not only the room fee, but also cleaning and other fees which would not be spent if we have not even spent a single minute there. Their information is highly inconsistent and mislead me to cancel the booking with the impression that I’ll get refund back. Attached are the evidence showing that the days we cancelled already been fully rebooked on 2/8/2023 and conversations with them at our best efforts. I highly suspect that the host/the platform lied to me initially by saying if cancelled I can get the full refund. So that on the website this place will be shown as available and new people can book this place. By doing this, they can receive double payments from the cancelled period. On the one hand they received payments from new bookings, on the other hand they still hold the payments I paid to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ended up with e coli 7 weeks before my checked date. The doctors said I needed surgery in Oct I was on antibiotics everyday giving by iv. I called redawning 7 days short of 60 days of getting full refund thay ask me to send them a note from doctor that I couldn't travel which I did they just say sorry about that I ask if I could change check in dates from one year from now they said no. I ask about taxes which was 189. Dollars and cleaning fee 300. Dollar if I could get that back they say no. They blame everything on property manager. I thing that's a lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
If I could give negative stars I would. Rented a place for the weekend with my 2 small children, 3 hours away from home. Around $1300.00 for 2 nights. When we arrived, the place was TRASHED. Garbage everywhere, laundry everywhere, every bed stripped, one bed was completely broken so that room was unusable, another room had a bunk bed for children which was so wobbly I did not feel comfortable having my children sleep on it. The 2 of them ended up having to share a bed which is unacceptable considering this was a 4 bedroom home, floors were filthy, sink full of dishes, smoke detector was covered with a shower cap and was too high for us to reach and remove. There has been a lot of shotty construction done around the house as well so there is tons of untreated wood around. Got a few splinters from accidentally brushing against door frames. We arrived at 330, couldn’t get our stuff into the house till 8pm due to the owner having “cleaners” come and take care of the mess. The people who came were not cleaners they were just the handyman/trash removal people. They all seemed like they were on some type of drug which I didn’t like considering my kids were present. One of them informed us that there was blood on one of the pillows and the owner has instructed him to not replace the pillow, only the pillowcase! One of the toilets was caked in feces… Everything smelled like dirty mop, mildew the entire time. Towels smelled like they haven't been washed. We asked about a fire pit and grill before we booked, when we got there, there was no propane, and no wood for the 2 fireplaces we would have liked to use. The owner was unresponsive and said he was out of country and when he did answer back he was completely ignorant and would not take responsibility for anything going on. He even admitted that the last renter was out of the house 4 days prior to our stay….. and it still had not been cleaned. He said he would take care of us and ended up offering $100 and a free night…. The cleaning fee alone was $300 and we left the house cleaner than when we found it. Since this home is 3 hours away it doesn’t Make sense for us to stay again and the way things were handled, we would NEVER stay again. Also, the owner gave us the pin to get in the house on Wednesday… we weren’t coming until Saturday which to me compromised the security of the home. We then tried to contact red awning to see if they would rectify the situation, they stood with the owners offer of $100 and had the nerve to say “don’t leave a negative review if you want the $100”…. After spending $1300 we don’t need the $100. I will never rent from Anyone doing business with red awning again and I suggest no one else does either. I have been renting homes through Airbnb, VRBO for years and have never experienced anything like this. The lack of respect this company has for people, their money and time is outrageous. Ruined my sons birthday trip. Thanks Red Awning.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
WORST EXPERIENCE - I made a reservation them, paid in full, had to cancel due to a family crisis, and I was tossed around like a piece of garbage. Called Holiday Travel, said you will need to contact Redawning. I did, but couldn't thru a call, had to email which I waited 24 hrs to get anything back. All this planning a memorial service, and they double charged me. Called Tripadvisor and they were NOT any help. I Attempted to reach out many times, and thought there would be some compassion with them, nothing. They got their money, and now it's the hell with us the customer. They could care less for people as long as they get their money. Plus I didn't realize that it was in the UK. So now, because of cancelling my reservation they won't even attempt to help me. I received the contract thru Holiday travel and their contract states cancellations would be 15% charge, but I never received anything from REDAWNING and the one email I did received if it gets rebooked, they will "THINK" of refunding me. Thinking you will THINK of refunding me. So I am reporting them to the BBB and District Attorney because this is nothing more then a SCAM with inconsiderate people.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst booking that I ever had. I will never book again via booking.com an accommodition again by this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I strongly advise against using this agency! Waste of money I booked through Booking an accommodation managed by Red Awning Group, well in advance; I was informed of the cancellation of it less than 24 hours from check-in, due to problems with the structure. I was only able to book a new facility upon my arrival in Honolulu, losing two hours at the airport. The new structure was missing some services compared to this one and despite this I still paid about 900 dollars more, of which I was reimbursed only a little over 53%. At the moment Red Awning and Booking do not want to reimburse me further for the damage and I have only lost a lot of money, in addition to the time lost at the airport. ____ Sconsiglio vivamente l’utilizzo di questa agenzia! Perdita di soldi Ho prenotato tramite Booking un alloggio gestito da Red Awning Group, con largo anticipo; mi è stata comunicata la cancellazione di esso a meno di 24 ore dal check-in, per problematiche della struttura. Ho potuto prenotare una nuova struttura solamente al mio arrivo a Honolulu perdendo due ore in aeroporto. La nuova struttura era mancante di alcuni servizi rispetto a questa e nonostante questo ho pagato comunque circa 900 dollari in più, di questi mi sono stati rimborsati solamente poco più del 53%. Al momento Red Awning e Booking non vogliono rimborsarmi ulteriormente il danno e io ho perso solamente parecchi soldi, oltre al tempo perso in aeroporto.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Red Awning is a total scam, they have horrible customer service. We had a death in the family and the funeral was scheduled for when we booked a condo. I asked if we could switch the dates. They told me to look at the calendar and let me know new dates based on availability. I gave them dates and they just kept saying they had to check with the local property manager. Days went by and nothing. Every time I had to chat or talk with a new rep and explain all over again what was going on. The condo was not used and the local property manager called me and asked why we didn’t check in (while I was actually at the funeral). So it makes me wonder if they even tried at all to change the dates. And Red Awning kept sending me check in information and I kept telling them that I am not coming and I don’t need the information. All of this while I was dealing with helping to plan a memorial service. It was horrid at best. They do not care about people at all. In this day and age and with COVID, you would think a simple date change could be accommodated. I was even going to add a day and spend more money. I was able to easily change all other aspects of my trip. What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service people are morons
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Boy do I wish I would’ve read some of the reviews about RedAwning before working with them. One of the worst companies I’ve ever dealt with. Completely dishonest and deceptive. Details are below, but if you’re reading this, please heed my warning and do not use this company for property management. Go with a more honest, reputable company like Evolve. I was in communication with RedAwning for some time about managing a vacation rental I was purchasing. The representative I was primarily working with, James Tobkin, was a big talker – very salesy and confident that they would generate the highest revenue possible for my property. I was eating it up and already leaning towards using them for managing my property. They charged a higher fee than Evolve (13% vs 10%), but I was promised several exciting features: 1. They would handle all guest communication. This was something Evolve did as well so I didn’t think it was a big deal, but it sure turned out to be….(keep reading). 2. They couldn’t match Evolve’s fee, but they offered several free months of management upon starting with them. 3. They confirmed that they allow owners to keep the Airbnb account RedAwning creates on their behalf if you list with them for at least 1 year. This was by far the biggest deciding factor for me, because my wife and I planned to move closer to this property in a few years and wanted the option to switch to self-management without losing all of the reviews built up on Airbnb. Well, I was sold. I said sign me up. During the signup process, it was revealed that RedAwning does not actually handle any guest communication at all after check in – they solely handle communication during the booking process. James had apparently used me as an opportunity to try and sell management on adding this feature, even though he had told me from the start that this was their normal process. Management denied the request. That’s ok, I said. It’s still worth it to me for the flexibility of switching to self-management down the road and keeping the Airbnb account. Well what do you know, that turned out to be a bold faced lie. During the setup process I was contacted by a new representative who was going to help me finalize everything. James had told me 5 or 6 different times that RedAwning allows owners to keep their Airbnb account after 1 year of listing if they decide to cancel service afterwards, but I asked this new representative anyways just to be extra safe. The new rep had no clue what I was talking about. I texted James to ask what was going on, and I was sent a very formal “break up” text saying that I was requesting too many “exceptions” and that wasn’t going to work for them, and that I should seek management services elsewhere. I was completely blown away. Thank God I caught this lie early on instead of months or years down the road. I don’t know if that offer of free management for the first few months of listing was also a lie or not, but at that point it was already abundantly clear how deceptive this company is. Please learn from my mistakes. Not only is RedAwning deceptive, but they also charge a higher fee and offer less services than Evolve. It doesn’t make any sense to work with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do NOT use these people, as they do not allow refunds after 24 hours even for COVID-19. They also do not refund cleaning fees charged without a stay due to cancellation. Once they get your money, they keep it including a 300+ dollar cleaning fee in which you did not even stay at the condo.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never use them! Google their reviews and see all the bad experiences people have had. There is no way to get in touch with this company! It is a SCAM!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All Red Awning cares about is their bottom line, not helping their customers as their marketing may try and suggest. Promises of ‘Stress Free 24/7 Support’ are not lived up to and we will never do business with them again and want to tell as many people as possible about a missed customer support opportunity. Our very unfortunate situation started when I had emergency brain surgery a month ago and then was diagnosed with stage 4 melanoma. Living out of hospitals, my cancer treatments were occurring during our 4-day planned vacation. While Red Awning had no problem taking our full payment 60-days prior, they made no effort to try and help us out with our situation and attempt to cancel our reservation with ~3 weeks notice. Their only advice to my wife was to see if we could find someone to take our reservation for us. Spending most of our time in hospitals we told them we were focused on trying to get through each day. After multiple attempts to contact them to for help with a refund, we have heard nothing. I compare this experience with other conversations my wife had with companies like Hilton, Southwest Airlines, and even pre-bought tickets to concerts where all she needed to do is tell them our situation. Every other company said so sorry to hear about our situation and immediately refunded our purchases even outside of normal policies, which helped with both the stress and the huge pile of medical bills. Quite a different customer experience compared to Red Awning. Where we were asked to do all the work with no sympathy or caring for their customer and combine that with very slow responses to all of our communications and if anything, a tone that they simply didn’t care. This was even after we had requested a way to contact the property manager directly by either email or phone and offered to provide written letter from our hospital and doctors but all to no avail. Which lead us to the belief that their promise of “stress free guarantee” as well as common courtesy to family during a very difficult time…so we can only assume their bottom line means more than your customer’s needs. Extremely disappointed in our experience, but do know there are other companies out there that still do the right things so please seek them out.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're so sorry that this was your experience working with us. Please know that this is not the kind of service we pride ourselves on and we hope you will allow us to further look into this, so we can rectify the situation. Please email your name and confirmation number to customercare@redawning.com so we can work together to bring you resolution.
Posted 4 years ago
RedAwning.com is rated 1.0 based on 12 reviews