RemoteLearning.school Reviews

4.9 Rating 109 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend RemoteLearning.school
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 3rd December 2022
Laura
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 28th October 2022
Ellie Zachary
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 25th October 2022
Fiona Grissom
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 27th September 2022
Natalie
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Amber
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 1st March 2022
Melissa Hall
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 1st March 2022
Melissa Hall
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just what I needed to help me make sure my kids are getting a great overall education as well as an all-encompassing array of features including student id card and school email.
Helpful Report
Its good that you just have to pay once for the entire family. Each student still gets their own personalized student portal, a student email account, school ID, etc. I enrolled both my son and daughter here and they've already learned a lot. Also I like the extra curricular classes such as chess, piano, 2nd languages etc
Helpful Report
My daughter had a great experience with the Remote Learning School. RLS really wants our kids to succeed. We have tried other programs, and they were not successful for us. RLS has made it fun for my daughter to learn and she is enjoying it.
Helpful Report
My daughter's grades in her regular school has improved a lot ever since she started using the RemoteLearningSchool. Thank you RLS
Helpful Report
Best online school. My daughter enjoyed it. Easy to follow and plenty of different classes. It was one of the best experience we had together.
Helpful Report
Effective way of learning, user friendly and easy to navigate. Very effective since its fun. The children will have their attention on the topic. My child actually likes to log in to RLS to take the classes, I don't have to force him. Kudos!
Helpful Report
From the moment I enrolled my kids to RLS, I realized how it will help them in life, with classes such as entrepreneurship, leadership, civics, journalism, and many more. And that is in addition to the core curriculum (IE STEM- Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) and ELA, arts. RLS also has many extra-curricular classes - For example a chess class (my younger son is now excited to learn chess) and musical intrument classes (my older son wants to play the electric guitar and my daughter wants to learn to play piano) They also have second language classes (Again a lot to choose from, my son wants to take Korean since he is into Kpop and my daughter is learning French) and well basically tons of classes more, If I list them here I'd probably run out of space in this review. But basically you will be saving a lot of money vs paying for private tutors, chess clubs, music instructors etc Enrollment was very easy and I liked it that I can do everything online. A single membership includes the entire household (saving me even more money) so I had all my kids registered. They all got a studend ID card and an school email account, which I already used to get them some discounts. There are some sites that require a school email address for a student discount, as for local businesses they can just show their RLS student ID card. My kids go to public school and I use RLS as a supplement/afterschool as well as for the extra-curricular activities, but you can also use it instead of school if you ever decide to homeschool. In case COVID comes back or some other thing that suspends in-person learning, with RLS my kids will be prepared, and not fall behind anymore, as happened when COVID started
Helpful Report
My only regret is not finding this school sooner. Love RLS. My son was barely passing and being bullied in school so we switched to RemoteLearningSchool and first year, and he is happy and thriving. Worked at our own pace, very flexible. You can do online, videos, workbooks, read etc. and do the work together yoyr5 child needs to learn or he can work on his own
Helpful Report
Our only regret is not finding it sooner. Love this school. My child was barely passing and being bullied in school so we switched to RLS and first year, and he is happy and thriving. Worked at our own pace, very flexible. You can do online, videos, workbooks, read etc. and do the work your child needs to learn.
Helpful Report
With this uncertain time in education, we are so happy we found RLS! Our son loves all the plethora of classes. It is so easy to plan out each day to keep him engaged and learning. My husband loves the ease of the program.
Helpful Report
Easy to get started. My middle school daughter actually enjoys it and spends time on it without me having to "force" hear to do it, as happens with some other educational activities.
Helpful Report
I love it that the students gets a student ID and a student email address which they can use to get educational discounts (local businesses require a student ID to prove they are a student, for the discount and when you are buying online you will need a school email account to confirm they are a student
Helpful Report
My daughter had gained the confidence and acquired knowledge about many aspects such as leadernsip, entrepreneurship, and civics. She had also gained experience in topics that she had not ventured before. I am very satisfied with RLS.
Helpful Report
My daughter loves the RLS program. She learns a lot more from it then at her regular school, which she finds boring. The classes are easy to follow and cover all topics covered in school and beyond
Helpful Report
I have tried different methods to doing school online, and RLS is by far the BEST school because it includes everything needed. It saves parents a lot of time, money, headaches! It really keeps my child interested and WANTING to do school work!! It's easy to use, and I love how it also has classes not offered in regular school as well as classes that you normally pay a private tutor for, such as chess and piano lessons. There are tons of classes but your kids can pick the ones he likes.
Helpful Report
After discovering RLS, I would never again choose any other option for school. My child is thriving academically and emotionally thanks to the classes from the Remote Learning School and all the experiences such as the contests and writing for the school magazine etc.
Helpful Report
The Remote Learning School can be used as either a homeschool program or to boost regular school education. Last year when COVID started I used it as homeschooling, this year when my daughter is back at school, am using it as a booster to her education.
Helpful Report
The Remote Learning School can be used as either a homeschool program or to boost regular school education. Last year when COVID started I used it as homeschooling, this year when my daughter is back at school, am using it as a booster to her education
Helpful Report
My daugher seems to like this better than any other school. What she learns here sticks better and they have a more modern curriculum that I have no doubt will help her succeed in life
Helpful Report
I am a Grandma homeschooling my two grandchildren. My grandkids were being bullied in their public school. The decision to homeschool was scary for me. RLS has been so helpful walking me through the process. Also, the program has been great for the kids. They both have learning disabilities and the program is a wonderful fit. RLS is always quick to respond and helpful in every way with any questions and needs. Very thankful for the Remote Learning School.
Helpful Report
RemoteLearning.school is rated 4.9 based on 109 reviews