RemoteLearning.school Reviews

4.9 Rating 109 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend RemoteLearning.school
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 3rd December 2022
Laura
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 28th October 2022
Ellie Zachary
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 25th October 2022
Fiona Grissom
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 27th September 2022
Natalie
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 27th July 2022
Amber
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 1st March 2022
Melissa Hall
RemoteLearning.school 5 star review on 1st March 2022
Melissa Hall
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
In addition to the learning curriculum, my two kids just love taking part in all the virtual contests and competitions like the talent show, costume contest, science fair, inventor's challenge, and many more! My 7 yr old kid won first place in last years talent show, while my 10 years old won 3rd place in the science fair and I am oh so proud of them! They were also very happy.
Helpful Report
My main reason for choosing this online school is that my children get a student id and their own professional school email address. These are important things to have whether you are homeschooling or whethe you use RLS as a supplement to strengthen your child's in-person education at school. My kid is already getting affluent with using email to communicate. The email has parental controls so you can set those if you want, especially for the younger kids. Both the school ID and the email account can also be used to get student discounds both online and local, so the membership eventually pays for itself. I recommend enrolling today, before all good email addresses are taken, for example FirstnameLastname or FirstnameInitial etc if you register now you will probably get a better email address which your child can keep as long as you they are a member, also if they are a member for a year or if you got the lifetime membership, the email address is theirs forever, so it will help them for their entire school life. Even for a kid its good to have a educational e-mail address instead of a generic g-mail or hotmail one for example.
Helpful Report
You can take classes at RemoteLearning.school (RLS) in addition to the public school (like after-school of sorts) to enhance and re-inforce the child's education. You could also use it instead of school as a full homeschool curriculum. Whichever way you use RLS, your kid will learn a lot! Ours did!
Helpful Report
I discovered RLS this summer and have found the diverse course offering to be interesting and engaging. You guys have great classes. My kids love them
Helpful Report
My kids love all of the learning materials and that they are able to take their time and not feel rushed. Also they can focus alot better in getting their work done without being distracted
Helpful Report
The program offer by RemoteLearning.school seems pretty good. I think its a great curriculum. The huge number of classes available can feel overwhelming at first, but it is good to have the selection. I love the platform they use. It's very user-friendly once you get over the learning curve. There's homework, worksheets, assignments, projects, and contests for the child to keep them engaged. My child's education is very important to me and I'm happy they had enrolled in this program
Helpful Report
I like that my kid gets a school email account and also a student ID. Also love it that he can take musical instrument lessons and second language classes which are already included in the costs
Helpful Report
This is our first year with RemoteLearning.school but so far everything has gone smoothly. The websites are easy to navigate and you get lots of perks for the kids such as a shool e-mail address and a student ID. We are looking forward to a great academic year.
Helpful Report
This learning program is great. It works well with kids who have some type of learning issue and with regular students as well. I'm happy and my son feels comfortable with it too.
Helpful Report
RLS is incredible and I absolutely love it. The program is really comfortable and it’s very flexible that you can do the lessons at any time. Thank you!
Helpful Report
My 7 yr-old boy and 11 yr-old girl have been part of the RLS program for nearly a whole year now. Overall we are all satisfied. Here are some of the pros and cons of the RemoteLearningSchool program I hope this helps you decide if to enroll your kids there or not: PROS: -Kids get a school email account -Kids get a school ID card that can be used for student discounts -Lots of virtual contests the Kids can participate in such as a virtual science fair and virtual halloween costume contest -Kids can write for school magazine and receive press ID -Lots of classes to choose from. CONS: -The student email address has only 100mb of storage so can't send too many big attachments -With so many classes, sometimes its hard for the kid to choose which one to do next -A lot of competition in the contests making it difficult to win one of the top 3 prizes -sometimes the school magazine gets too many article submissions, and your article may not get published until the release of the next issue
Helpful Report
I was lucky to stumble upon the Remote Learning School when I was looking for ways to enhance my child's learning. I have to rate RemoteLearningSchool as a site par excellence in terms of the wealth of its content and the clarity with which concepts and insights are presented. It is one of the best place for kids to learn new stuff!!
Helpful Report
Our overall experience has been amazing. This is a great option for anyone who wants their kids to achieve their max potential, having a kid succeed in life. It gives parents hope and allows kids to find a way to grow and learn their way... 'outside of the box'.
Helpful Report
We've been with RemoteLearning.school for two years now and have had positive experiences. We started the program last year when the Pandemic forced us into virtual learning, we used the Remote Learning School program because it offered a much better program then the virtual schooling from the regular school. Now that our kids have returned to in-person learning we still use Remote Learning School, in addition (as supplement to) their regular school, because what you learn in public school is not enough.
Helpful Report
I was extremely impressed with the number of classes, materials, and all the other features this program offers for the price. There's like hundreds of classes for the child to choose from. It may seem a tad overwhelming at first, but there is no pressure since the students can take the classes at their own pace. And it is the variety of topics that ensures every child will find something they are passionate above - one kid may want to try the online ballet classes, another may focus on STEM, or they could have a go at entrepreneurship, leadership, cooking, journalism, or whatever they have their hearts set on.
Helpful Report
My 11 years old boy actually LOVES LEARNING NEW THINGS with this program. I can't express enough what a big miracle this is. Originally, we had signed up just so he can have access to online electric guitar classes, but now he's also sneaking into second language as well as many STEM subjects. As I said... it's a miracle. Plus, he also now has his own school email address.
Helpful Report
I enjoy the flexibility that RemoteLearning.school offers. You can choose between various types of memberships like either use monthly membership or just go for the lifetime membership. There are lots of extra classess offered and the child can choose which ones he oves. For example for second language they can choose Chinese, Korean, French, etc. Many modules are not offerred in regular school or even in other online programs. Classes can be taken on their own schedule so no pressure there. They also have music instrument classes included in the membereship which saves us money so we can spend less on private tutors. For example my son is learning to learn guitar. They also have many other special interest classes such as Entrepreneurship which my other son likes maybe he will be a young CEO when he grows up. You can use RemoteLearning.school's program as full homeschooling progam or as addition to regular school.
Helpful Report
We used RemoteLearningSchool while we moved across country, until we could get my 4th grader into a local school. We are so impressed! The modules are fun and explain things well, and the subject matter was on point. When we finally enrolled my child in local classes, she nailed her math placement exam, and slid into science and social studies right where she had left off with RemoteLearningSchool. Thank you for making this transition in states and schools so much easier. Even while in local school, we keep using RemoteLearningSchool for additional classes and so that she never falls behind
Helpful Report
This program has everything you could ask for in a kid's online education program. They get a student ID, email address, they can take many classes they like, and also participate in various compeitions like a science fair or halloween costumes contest. All that for a price parents can actually afford.
Helpful Report
It's an excellent program and reasonably priced! I would love to see RemoteLearning add features that lets us search for a subject area. That would help those of us who use it as a supplement. Also, when I use it for homeschool, I wish there were would be more report options for the parents. It would be great to see a snapshot of how much of the grade curriculum has been covered and what is still open. Percentage of completion.
Helpful Report
RemoteLearning.school is rated 4.9 based on 109 reviews