Rent North East Reviews

4.67 Rating 107 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Rent North East
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Rent North East Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01913037778

Email:

accounts@rentnortheast.co.uk

Location:

412, Aidan House BusinessCenter,

Write Your review

Tell us how Rent North East made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Jack was so kind and helpful and replies to all questions/ Enquires so fast. I would definitely suggest Rent NE :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Jack and the team at Rent North East continue to provide an excellent service, responding quickly to any issues that arise in our rented property. Would recommend them to any potential tenants looking to rent.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have had ups and down with this company. I once wrote a negative review for them, but there are clear reasons for me to take back some of them having seen the great improvements and their response to my feedback. Here is my reflection on my updated experience with this company: 1) They followed up the points mentioned in my review; expressed their sadness and were apologetic. They replaced the Oven/ gas which was a very good sign of positive cooperation and realising their promises. 2) With some exceptions, they have had a very good telephone manner which was a different experience for me. They have a Whatsapp group which deals with requests quickly. 3) The most important one for me has been that they do not, as I am told, manage properties in Middlesbrough from Gatehead due to the distance and not being local there. This was really impressive news. The three-star reflects my overall experience; otherwise, this issue in itself, I believe, deserves a five star! 4) They were very helpful and appeared really trustworthy in returning the deposit. Most agencies I had worked with previously in the UK treated me unfairly in this regard, but I had a very good experience in this regard here.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I was impressed with the support and comunication between me and the company. They were efficient sending emails with information needed for the application and the progress. Good telephone manner and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very efficient and professional. Very helpful and friendly service. I couldn't be happier. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rent North East, very efficient, very thorough, very responsive, very fast, what more can I say.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best agent , very happy to recommend . Looked after the entire refurb, finding the tenants , its is an extremely professional service . Thank you so much Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant customer service! I have been with rent north east for 18 months and their service has been fantastic. Issues have been dealt with promptly and quickly. I would definitely recommend Rent North East again. Jack is very friendly, professional, always happy to assist and really helpful! I felt a valued tenant and was gutted to be leaving rent north east (and my beloved flat!). X
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing customer service. Was always there when needed help or advice. Would definitely use these guys to rent again. No hidden fees. Jack Barnett was excellent. Thank you :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There really great friendly very helpful great any questions was answered great customer service from Jack Barnett he was fab thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I great customer service friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The overall process was pretty simple and cheap! Processing an application is easy and Jack is happy to assist you in completing the application.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Monday we presented Rent North with a great task! Find us a house and get us the keys by Fri/Sat! Wow what can we say! The stops were well and truely pulled out! Amazing service, speed, and dedication to the challenge! Jack was amazing and so on the ball! Can’t wait to have the keys this weekend! 1st class service - totally overwhelmed. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly and efficient. Have been extremely helpful and prompt in responding to enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful and always try there best. I can't wait to settle in to my new home.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Straight forward to deal with, helpful and accommodating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have had a fantastic exeprience so far with rent north east. They are promot with emails and telephone calls. Staff are friendly and will try their best to help each situation during the application process,which was very handy due to living in Cambridgeshire and relocating to the NorthEast. Claire and Jack have been great. I am looking forward to moving into my new home and having rent northeast as my agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good communication and pleasant staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful when ringing up for help with forms and also when viewing property
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have been with rent northeast since February and believe me when i say i highly recommend them if you are wanting to private rent. Jack and the team always make us feel welcome when we pop into the office and make time to have conversation and a cuppa. I recently had an issue with my boiler and raised the concern on their app arthur (which is easy accessible) and within the space of 2 hours the contractor had been and gone, again even the contractors that work for them provide the same high standard service as rent north east. After all these years of private renting i'm so glad we came across this company!!! 5 stars all round
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Rent North East is rated 4.67 based on 107 reviews