Rent North East Reviews

4.7 Rating 110 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Rent North East
Based on 110 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Rent North East Reviews
Visit Website





412, Aidan House BusinessCenter,

Write Your review

Tell us how Rent North East made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Place had faulty electrics reported in december I moved out in February with them still not fixed leaking roofs with water coming through the light fittings never fixed and I have already mentioned the electrics which I'm sure this would be adding to the problem - house was subsiding showing signs of severe cracking movement to the point a bedroom door fell off on my son again nothing was done not only that the house has been relet or under viewings without any of the problems being rectified
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Beverley, Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences as a tenant of Rent North East. I hope you are settling into your new home! We take all complaints very seriously, and I have therefore checked the events on your account to see if there was anything that we could highlight to improve based on your feedback. I have found, however, that the issues that you have reported were all attended to within our specified timeframes, and following correct procedures, as per the following: (Locked records of the following are logged on our maintenance system, and are accessible to the DPS and PRS.) Roof: This was repaired by the landlord before we took over the management of the property. Further issues were instructed to our roofer to be attended to, however he was unable to arrange access with you, despite attempting on various occasions. Electrical issues: You requested that we rearrange the initial appointment to repair, due to personal issues, and you then asked that we wait until you move out to attend as you were busy packing. Cracks in walls: The previous managing agents had two independent surveys carried out, both of which confirmed that there is no subsidence at this property. We did ask you to nevertheless keep us updated as to any further concerns that you may have had, which you were happy to do. We have indeed let the property with works in progress to be completed before the new tenant moves in. In summary, I have been unable to pinpoint any mistakes or misconduct at our end. We are always grateful for feedback which helps us to improve our service, and I would therefore be grateful for your clarification of the comments above. Kindest Regards, Jack Rent North East
Posted 6 years ago
I find getting hold of anyone incredibly frustrating, as you can often wait on the line (on the main number) and not have your call answered whereupon you have to leave a message or hang up. If you do get through to someone, the answer is always the same, Jack will call you back. Reporting problems, although simple, through the automated front end, is ultimately frustrating, as everything is done by email, which just adds to delays. There is no sense of urgency to repair problems, often requiring me to chase and chase until things start moving, which in turn just strains tenant/management relations, and when jewish/public holidays take place, there is no contingency to help tenants out, as the out of hours team just take messages. i reported a boiler fault, which left me with no heating or hot water for 2 days, but was told someone would call me back....i'm still waiting 2 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of a few issues that you experienced. You experienced difficulties in contacting us when some of our staff were on annual leave, as you had to wait on the phone for a while, and when your call was answered then you were not assisted as you should have been. We are very sorry about this. We do have an emergency and out of hours contractor, whom I can see that you tried to call, but they did not answer your call We have now replaced this contractor with a national provider to prevent this from happening to you or to anybody else in the future. Our relationship with our tenants is very important to us, we specifically ensure that we always have somebody on call for out of hours repairs, and that we have an easy to use maintenance reporting system for non-urgent repairs. This does not mitigate what happened in your case, and we have therefore added £75 credit to your account, as our very small way of showing you how sorry we are about this. This was not intentional, and we promise that we have done our best to ensure that it doesn’t happen again. We look forward to providing a great service to you for the duration of your tenancy. Kindest Regards, Jack Barnett Director, Rent North East
Posted 7 years ago
Rent North East is rated 4.7 based on 110 reviews