Santander Reviews

1.5 Rating 294 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Santander

Write Your review

Tell us how Santander made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Santander 1 star review on 24th June 2021
Gius
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My debit card was frozen without any notification causing embarrassment, despite numerous calls and being put on hold on four occasions Saturday 4th July was spent trying to resolve my problem I must have spent at least three waiting disgraceful this is not customer service it's a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Don't bank with santander horrible staff and in emergency the block your services and no help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Santander bank, very rude staff name Suleman My own money blocked My online and blocked card everything No support no help and was told go to the branch after a 4 hours of hold and at 6pm go to the branch. No funds to use in an emergency
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Worst bank I've had the misfortune to use. I despise them with the kind of passion that leads people to do terrible things.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Worst bank ever. Please do not use this bank. Look for any other bank you can. Forget online banking as they block every payment and then dont answer the phone to help you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
New car loan first payment due may 24th. Paid that at end of april. Then paid June’s payment mid May. They have me listed as a month behind on payments and the customer service rep was hateful and would not help me. Asked to speak to someone else he said call back. Destroying my credit and being punished for paying payments early!!! Horrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
After setting up a standing order, our business account was locked. I spent two and half hours among several calls waiting to be connected to the relevant team. The security team told me they would raise an internal ticket with their back office to unlock the account immediately. That didn't happen. We will now let down our customers who expect payment on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
On line banking is absolutely terrible! Accounts are blocked on every payment transaction. Customer service or technical do not answer for hours! Don't use this bank!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very bad experience with this bank avoid at all costs closed my account and it’s been 4 weeks loads of phone calls and still not paying my money it’s a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Archaic bank, everything done by post and phone. Expect waits of 14 days for any changes. Phonelines always have a 1h+ wait
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Been waiting for you to contact me for last week as promised but still no contact, tried calling but despite waiting over an hour still no contact, broken promise’s, long waiting times, no call backs, blocked accounts unbelievably bad customer service with absolutely no interest in trying to resolve. My only recourse is the financial ombudsman.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Stay away from Santander! I applied for mortgage that was approved in principle. Half way trough house purchase they decided to land less. Eventually one week before exchange they withdrew offer. Very unprofessional and unreliable and slow. They will make your mortgage application nightmare! Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely incompetent. Still waiting on uncontactable back office to get off their backsides and process a payment. Worst bank I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They're greedy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They take no responsibility when your card gets used fraudulently and they do NOTHING to help when you contact them. Do not use Santander
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Inexistent customer service. Frustrating to have an account in this bank. Would not recommend - more so to foreigners. TERRIBLE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are a disgrace to banking, they will take your money for their services then they are Too Busy to deal with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nobody answers the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking service with these guys. Avoid at all costs. Trying to pay off my bill as I didn’t know my online details so I had to go in store to show photo I’d to unlock it. That I don’t have or wage slips so they wouldn’t let me pay my bill off JOKERS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst customer service ever, after 4 hours on hold the call was terminated. So rude and what a waste my precious time trying to sort basic finances. I am changing banks immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Santander is rated 1.48 based on 294 reviews