screenwithenvy.co.uk Reviews

1.2 Rating 510 Reviews
4 %
of reviewers recommend screenwithenvy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how screenwithenvy.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 9th September 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Anonymous
87
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Screens arrived damaged but not by the couriers. They had obviously been stored in damp conditions for some time as the cardboard was mouldy and it had seeped through to the product. Email sent straight away with robot response. Multiple emails sent robot responses. Phone cuts you off after 30 minutes and asks for details to contact you back. No contact back. Made dispute with PayPal and company said to return ( robot response) but at my expense, not prepared to do this as not my fault and would cost a lot as large items. Company doesn’t care about customer service at all. I would never recommend this company to anyone, once they have your money you won’t hear from them again.
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 31st August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Promises promises nothing but promises. I experienced very bad customer service in the Spring but at least I finally got some screens. Ordered posts 3 weeks ago because of changed construction plans. I live in Spain and there is now a Spanish website so I presumed the company had got themselves together. How wrong was that assumption! No sign of delivery just empty words. I’m furious. See that many others feel the same - they remove all negative comments from their fb page! I would advise not using this company until they sort themselves out and I hope they do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered screens in March, they arrived, very happy. Ordered some more but didn’t need them so sent them back. Am now waiting on a refund, this is now over 8 weeks. Problem has been that there appears to be no customer service. They just send holding emails and promise refunds but they never materialise. Live chat goes radio silent after initial inquiry. I have phoned 5 times now and been on hold for 39/40 mins then it cuts off and asks for contact details, noone ever gets back to you, they have basically taken my money and I have no goods for it and no sign of being able to speak to an actual human! Such an aggressive advertising campaign but no after sales service. I would not order from this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wouldn't leave any stars! I purchased 1 screen over a month a go and was initially really pleased with the service. I have since ordered 2 more screens from them on 22nd August and they were delivered on 27th August! Both delivery boxes were damaged, the first one had several holes on the box exposing the screen inside, when I took the screen out of the packaging there were 2 distinctive breaks in the screen with a chunk missing, as well as other scuffs and dents. The 2nd box was moldy all over the front and back, took the screen out of the box and again that was damaged on a corner dented and broken and also covered in some brown stain! I emailed the complaint straight away to Screen with Envy and provided photographic evidence, other than an email saying the problem is being worked on straight away iv heard nothing, I have contacted them on every social media platform and rung the office numerous time, I have not yet been able to speak to 1 person! Such a waste of money please do not use this company they send out damaged goods and do nothing to rectify the problems, they always state someone is dealing with the problem or they respond immediately on the chat page, they don't! They tell you via automated message there is a delay by 9 mins but keep you sitting on the phone for over 25 mins! Total scam artists and definitely not a small run family business! If they are they need to sort out their numerous issues with packaging and they need courses in customer care and satisfactory outcomes! Instead of beggin emails after purchases saying they are being slandered for bad services and would I be prepared to leave a positive review! Hahaha haha JOKE! SORT YOURSELVES OUT! next stop ombudsman and trading standards! Scam scam scam!
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022 screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 30th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
0 STARS - DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY - Promise much deliver zero! Absolutely shocking company. Initial contact went well; a very helpful lady called Millie answered my queries on some of the products. She opened an invoice for me and I went back later and placed the order. Immediately received a tracking number with Tuffnells Couriers - Great! Or so I thought. Tried to chase up order, when I heard nothing, without success. Came back from a weeks holiday and still no advice on when I might expect delivery. Contacted Tuffnells who batted the ball back to Screen with Envy. Been trying now for days to even get through on the phone as emails were only producing automated replies and no information. Thought I would try a different approach and go back through the ordering telephone number. Poor Millie - seems to be the only person who works for the company. She assured me the company “can meet their orders” and my items were despatched the day after ordering 11/8. She tried to transfer me to Customer Services (who apparently work from a different site) but there was only one person working the Bank Holiday. Needless to say, no one picked up after 8 minutes (call waiting time advised as 3!) So, I called Millie again and this time I waited 10 minutes before hanging up (call wait time advised 3 mins). Grrrrrr!!!! 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not order from this company!!! They take your money and don’t send out the items. Iv had emails saying the screens have been dispatched now to two different couriers with tracking numbers to discover they were never even sent to them. They don’t reply to emails or answer the phone and delete any comments from their Facebook page.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would give 0 Stars if that was an option .. Terrible company 0 customer services.. Still waiting for my goods from 24th July which they say have been delivered & HAVE NOT. Will not answer email requests or answer the phone either. Only a small order compared to some people but still £112.50 taken of my money & only a £7.50 vase delivered. Do Not order from this company it is a SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was my third order with them other 2 fine. Was given a delivery date with Tuffnells who have blatantly lied and said they had delivered when they had not. Had to take it up with Screen with Envy and have encountered all the non communication problems like everyone else. A company should not be allowed to get away with this and am seriously thinking of writing to Matt Alright who names and shames disgusting service of companies on The One Show on a regular basis. Would anyone be prepared to join in with me to put our case forward and hopefully deter other people using them which will hit their pockets.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DON'T buy from Screen With Envy, they delay refunding you I'm really disappointed and annoyed with Screen With Envy. I purchased and paid for some steel fencing which after speaking to someone, it's not of any use to me due to the big slope I'm on. I've been chasing a refund for 3 weeks now, THIS IS NOT GOOD ENOUGH!! I also have another order outstanding which I'm on the verge of cancelling, I'm going to be reporting them to the Consumer Ombudsman and its funny how whenever I call to get an update, an agent is NEVER available. I would advise anyone who is looking to purchase off them, not to bother because they don't keep to their promises in regards to delivery and they're very slow refunding your money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice product but we have a colour issue, the first two trellis screens were the lovely pale grey we were expecting, we ordered another two which were a much darker grey and flagged up the issue. Then we ordered another four and we received four dark grey again. No response to email other than generic ones like check goods when received.. it is frustrating when no one gets back to you. We haven’t come across this sort of poor customer service before, they seem uncontactable. I see all the negative reviews and it is rather shocking..
screenwithenvy.co.uk 1 star review on 27th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took £2400 in March and have never delivered. No communication phones are turned off. Check out the Angry smilies on their FB pages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Spent over 2k in May. End of Aug and no products and no refund. Every tim3 I call, which has been 8 times, they literally just lie on the phone giving false dates for delivery and refunds. Have had to take the matter up with my credit card company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m really happy with this company I have ordered quite a few items all delivered on time products are brilliant I can not believe all the negative comments my daughters and friends have never had a problem
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have ordered and paid for several items which we are still waiting for. You say your delivery time one to five days ours is five weeks . Have phoned several times to be kept waiting for over half an hour each time and told to leave phone number and email address and would get back to you still waiting 24hours later. When I did actually speak to somebody I was told it was still in warehouse waiting to be picked up when asked for money back the girl I was talking to put the phone down on me. The order number is 161491 ordered on the 25/07/22 and my name is Mr William Stephens.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreadful company. Damaged trellis,package was bashed and trellis scuffed. Courier left package behind bin in drive. Didn't didn't sign for him as I would have told him to take it away. No response from company. The countless bad reviews that I found out after ordering is very worrying, how this company is still allowed to continue in this manner is disturbing. Avoid ,avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There is no customer service and once you purchase your products you will never hear from them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Agree with all the reviews below. Am thinking they must have gone bust as have been uncontactable for last week. Do not order, you will not get your items.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY YOU WILL REGRET IT 😡😡. I’ve spent over£1600 and simply been lied to over and over about delivery . I cannot get through to them and now have been blocked, I’ve managed to get £60 back from a different order that I got from my bank for the disputed goods, that was today . No idea if I will get the rest back. No idea how they are still trading , next week I’ll be visiting their factory if they actually have one . Don’t be fooled by the glossy website and family business it’s all BULL …T !, 😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid at all costs. No order update. Had every excuse from staff absence to not being able to speak English and unable to help. Nobody answers the phone! Managed to get through today to be told the items aren't even in stock, quick to take my money though! Order been cancelled via PayPal. Don't waste your money or your time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First order correct , ordered more and wrong order arrived . Have been trying to communicate with this company for a week and nothing . Had the cheek to us us to give good review. Now taking up valuable space in our garage.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
screenwithenvy.co.uk is rated 1.2 based on 510 reviews