SheltaPod Reviews

4.33 Rating 221 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
On-time Delivery
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Read SheltaPod Reviews
Visit Website


07791 337 937


Write Your review

Tell us how SheltaPod made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I haven't received my order yet!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christine, you will have received your order now. Hope you have been able to get out and enjoy it :)
Posted 11 months ago
Too fiddly. Also 3 years later, I’m being pestered to write this review!!! Sure I opted out at least twice before
Posted 1 year ago
Takes quite a deal of time to set up. The system works well in anything but wind, but the bag is very large with all the components. The biggest disappointment is the bag itself, which has already been shredded, and replaced with a higher quality canvas. Honestly on a $400 tent they should be able to figure out a decent bag to stuff it in.
Posted 1 year ago
The poles, no matter which way fitted, left the whole thing sitting lopsided; the tent appeared to have been stitched lopsided. We used the sheltapod twice. The first time, no wind, and other than lopsided, it was ok. The second time out, Pembrokeshire, a little wind - not gales - and the whole thing flapped around madly, even after we moved our truck and resited it - twice! At 3am we gave up and took it down - no one else on the site had any problems. It was very unsatisfactory, so we sold it when we came back from Wales.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jon, we're very sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience with SheltaPod. If there was a manufacturing fault with the stitching and we had known at the time, we would have been able to offer you an exchange.
Posted 1 year ago
This looks fantastic and is a fantastic idea, but we had issues from the start with broken poles and ripped peg loops. We took it with out VW in summer 2018 to CampBestival, the weather was horrendous but the awning leaked constantly through the seams and every morning we was left with a soggy sleeping bag.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry to hear that you had problems with your SheltaPod, we have made significant improvements to the design and materials over the last few years to make the SheltaPod more durable. Thanks for taking the time to review.
Posted 1 year ago
I have a high top Transit van and it is almost impossible to put up the SheltaPod on any kind of windy weather single handed. I had to fashion a new bracket to solve the problem.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Theresa, sorry to hear you had difficulties with set up. It sounds like you have found a solution now so hopefully you are able to enjoy the SheltaPod and use it to its full potential.
Posted 1 year ago
Awkward to set up with two, very difficult with one. Floor strap broke after only two uses and company wouldn't repair or replace. Inner tent suspension system takes up way too much of the tents volume.
Posted 1 year ago
We sold ours, not quite what we were after, not really tall enough, I’m only 5’8
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to review, Peter and sorry to hear SheltaPod did not meet your needs.
Posted 1 year ago
not happy, took much longer to erect than stated, the description at the time was ambiguous about attaching it to a vehicle in as much as it gave the impression that only for the drive away facility did one need to purchase the kador strip. sold it after one use.
Posted 1 year ago
We're sorry that you were not happy with your purchase. A kador strip is necessary for driveaway set up and/or if your C Channel is a different size to the 6mm beading of the SheltaPod, in which case a kador conversion strip is required. Thanks for the feedback, we will check for clarity on the website.
Posted 1 year ago
spend alot on time looking at the mine field of different options on the market. your product seemed the best to fit what we were looking for. watched all the info videos. but when it came to using it a different story. its is a two person job to put. wher you youtube vids only use one person.(and before you think it i have been putting tents up for 30 years. for the force ten vangos to high north face mountain tents). the loop system is hard to get set evenly, where as the extra side panels offer no extra protection form wind or rain from the sides. we tried to use it as a stand alone options with no success at all. to summarise we made the wrong decison buying this and should have opted for a much more robust awning.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth, Sorry to hear you've had some difficulty setting the SheltaPod up. We have tried to contact you directly to assist. We are here to help so if you need some extra tips and advice, please let us know. You can reach us at
Posted 1 year ago
The shelter leaks very badly along the the section that you insert into the awning rail. Very disappointed with the quality, this meant that we couldn't leave the door open or a jar as the water dripped into the van from the join between the black webbing and the material of the sheltapod.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Spencer, sorry to hear you've had problems with leaking. We have emailed you directly to try to resolve this issue. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Spencer We have tried to contact you directly to establish whether this a manufacturing fault or a job for repair. Please contact us on Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
It was difficult to put up. Felt quite poor quality.
Posted 1 year ago
Sorry you've had some difficulty setting the SheltaPod up. Have you seen our set up video guide? We are here to help so if you need some extra tips and advice, please let us know. You can reach us at
Posted 1 year ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.33 based on 221 reviews