SheltaPod Reviews

4.32 Rating 222 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend SheltaPod
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read SheltaPod Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07791 337 937

Email:

hannah@sheltapod.com

Write Your review

Tell us how SheltaPod made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great product great service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Needed a spare part, contacted Sheltapod via their website. Got a response pretty quickly directing me to exactly where I needed and what I needed. Excellent customer service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought this nearly a year ago but we only had our first campervan trip last weekend due to COVID restrictions ☹️ The Sheltapod is very well made and extremely versatile. We had to put it up in windy conditions which made it a bit tricky and definitely took two of us as it wanted to fly away. Winds forecast to get up to 40mph and we were a bit worried about it surviving but thanks to the many guy ropes it held up perfectly. We put the awning into a rail we have attached to the van which left a large open space between the van and the pod but with the privacy panels this helped with adding more shelter from the wind and rain. We might try to take the awning over the van next time to bring it closer as some sites are very fussy about space for awnings and that is what is so good about the versatile nature of the pod. You can really tell this was designed by someone who has used awnings before and solved all the problems that they came across. Lastly I love the bright orange colour, so much better than the dull grey of our last one and makes you feel it’s sunny even in the lashing rain 😆 Thank you for such a well thought out product
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service and product. Really quick delivery and it's better than it looks on the website and really well designed bit of kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We found it was easy to erect and provided the right amount of cover we wanted for our pod caravan. Stood up well to the bluster of coastal breezes with rain during a break-in Cornwall. We appreciated the lightweight and lack of bulk when we packed up. the opportunity to use it again has not occurred due to lockdown but waiting to get going again, shortly.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delighted with the service. Sheltapod arrived within 2days.delighted with the service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been very impressed with the excellent service provided from the initial enquiry into the Sheltapod and throughout including the extra products I have purchased. I also like the advice and service that comes with its user community on Facebook
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the lovely feedback, Philip!
Posted 9 months ago
Brought the pre used one and it has arrived in as described condition so I'm very happy with it. Sadly only been able to try it half up at home rather than get out in it this year. But looking forwards to using it properly next year. Arrived promptly and was well wrapped. Great purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Nicola! Glad to hear you are happy with your purchase and hopefully you'll be out in it before too long :)
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sheltapod! I have only put up my lovely green pod a couple of times as camping was so reduced this year - I struggle on my own with the poles but I saw the video again so leaning one end against the tires of my van will help next time! Loads of room for post-Covid socialising and/or putting up guests but for the time being the pod provides welcome shade and privacy - superb invention. I put a little row of cotton bunting up in the entrance :) I wonder if Sheltapod could ever be manufactured in UK? The many oil miles by cargo ship from China made me wince... Best regards Sally
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sally, thanks for your review and feedback. It's great to hear you have been getting some use out of the SheltaPod this year. UK manufacture could be a possibility one day, we want to move SheltaPod forward in the most environmentally conscious way we can.
Posted 1 year ago
Great pod really pleased with the quality and the extra space it gives us.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Sally, glad to hear the SheltaPod ticks the boxes!
Posted 1 year ago
I found the Shelterpod very well made. It can be fiddly too put up by your self. But with practice it gets easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving a review. If you haven't seen it already, watch our set up video which should help. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sv-fOk9VdRo&feature=emb_title
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient service & great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Helen! Hope you have had some outings with it this summer :)
Posted 1 year ago
Just purchased our second sheltapod, love them both for connecting to our campervan and as a stand-alone pup tent, so handy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you! Wonderful to hear you are building a collection! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you! Much appreciated. Enjoy your pod!
Posted 1 year ago
For a few years I have been looking for a smallish awning that would attach to the car rather than one of the big ones designed for campervans and caravans. I came across SheltaPod and knew this was the answer I was looking for. While I saved up and dithered about which colour (orange) I kept visiting the website and kept changing my mind about everything. An email came through from them with an offer on the setup I had decided on so I bought it, at that point it started to rain. The parcel was delivered and it carried on raining and then just for fun it rained some more. Eventually it stopped raining and the garden slowly dried out from swamp to lawn and I could have a trial run at pitching it. It went up very easily and now that I know which way is up and which bits go where I am confident I will be able to pitch it in around 15 minutes (give or take interruptions). All I need now is somewhere to go and use it properly, but that might be next year now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for this review, Hannah. Hopefully it won't be too long before you get some good weather and you can get out with the SheltaPod!
Posted 1 year ago
Well,havent used it yet,due to covid world now but it looks good.when next off in motorhome ill be putting it up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks, Carl. Hope you can take it for an outing soon. Happy camping!
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order. Delivered in good time, given the current situation. Excellent after sale customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your support, we really appreciate it! Enjoy the SheltaPod! :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Took a while to get delivered but not surprising with all the covid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your patience and support, we really appreciate it! Enjoy your SheltaPod :)
Posted 1 year ago
First time we put our unit up my wife broke one of the poles. We went on the web site as soon as we got home. Messages back and forth, order a new one, query the high postage rate and the 60 day delivery time, told 60 days was for the complete unit but the replacement poles were in a uk warehouse. Discount offered on postage rate and the parcel arrived next day. Very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks, Pete.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks, Rhian! Enjoy the pod!
Posted 1 year ago
SheltaPod is rated 4.32 based on 222 reviews