Shelter Fitness Reviews

4.76 Rating 94 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Shelter Fitness
Read Shelter Fitness Reviews

About Shelter Fitness:

Shelter Fitness is a leading home fitness supply company based in New Fairfield, Connecticut. We offer quality training equipment at fair prices to help our customers achieve their health goals.

Visit Website

Phone:

(800) 839-6054

Email:

support@shelterfitness.com

Location:

Suite 620, #182

Write Your review

Tell us how Shelter Fitness made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Sean!
Posted 9 months ago
I got the orange band. Great for squats,good mornings and deadlifts. For people who want to go really heavy on squats you can add 1,2 or possibly 3 bands on this band to get some serious resistance. You can also do heavy one armed rows with this band. Good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks John. We are happy it's working out for you. Let us know if you need anything else!
Posted 9 months ago
I've gotten a lot of plastic resistance bands from Amazon and they always ride up or completely lose their resistance after a few weeks. These bands, on the other hand, are amazing. They are thick and sturdy and never ride up. I've recommended these to my friends!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Ashley! We appreciate the feedback. We are proud to sell high quality equipment and are happy these met your expectations!
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic customer service and a great product. Highly recommend. Fast response all around from customer service to shipping! Outstanding
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the review Shaun! Wed are thrilled the gear is working out for you. Let us know if you need anything else.
Posted 9 months ago
I recently bought the set of 3 colorful hip bands. I have used them multiple times already and love their strength, durability, and color! I love not having to worry about them rolling up on me while I'm in the middle of a workout. The only problem I have is that I'm not sure which bands are light, medium, or large. It would be nice for them to be labeled somewhere on the bands or on the instructions that came with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you Julianna! This is great feedback and something we will look to add onto the product.
Posted 9 months ago
Shelter Fitness is awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Our customers are awesome! Thank you Magalie...we appreciate the support!
Posted 10 months ago
So far so good well on our way to being healthy. Thanks Shelter fitness for all your help and great products.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review Mikel! We are happy to help!
Posted 10 months ago
Quality products at a reasonable price!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review William!
Posted 10 months ago
Shipping was nice & quick and they have very affordable equipment!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review Kayli!
Posted 10 months ago
Love my mat and leg bands!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Kris! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Let us know if you need anything else!
Posted 10 months ago
Great product and great communication! Very pleased with my purchase and it arrived very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks Brian...we appreciate the support!
Posted 10 months ago
I purchased resistance bands and Glute bands, they are fantastic quality and products at Shelter Fitness, and great customer service. Just an FYI, Glute bands can be used for so many different exercises than just glutes: ie., 1) Narrow close feet Squats, 2) place band around elbows for cable triceps pushdowns, yes lower the weight and keep elbows tucked in, also for overhead tri extensions, DB, Cable, Barbell, 3) band around elbows for DB or barbell back rows, experiment, sky's the limit with this product, don't follow other peoples routines, create your own, work the muscle, Shelter Fitness helps you get there faster and injury free!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks Brandon for the review! We appreciate the feedback and agree that glute bands are quite versatile!
Posted 10 months ago
I didn't know bands could provide this much resistance. The 210 lb band is amazing for squats and legs in general.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the review Deandre! We are happy the band is working out for your needs. Let us know if you need anything else!
Posted 10 months ago
Works as advertized.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you William!
Posted 10 months ago
Quality and delivery were very good. Only comment, it would be nice to have the poundages of all belts.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great feedback George! We appreciate the review it and it is something we are considering to add with our manufacturing team.
Posted 10 months ago
I absolutely love the resistance & booty bands. They are versatile, easy to store, durable, and comfortable to use anywhere. Highly recommend these products for any fitness level. Besides the products being great, customer service is fanatic, very quick in responding + fast shipping even during these crazy times!
Shelter Fitness 5 star review on 7th January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the great review Barb! We are happy the bands are working out for you!
Posted 10 months ago
Great bands at a great price!! I looked into using resistance bands at home once my gym shut down, and these guys had the best price and quality. They came quickly too! Thanks SF!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the review Tony!
Posted 10 months ago
It was a good purchase overall
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Jose! We appreciate the support!
Posted 10 months ago
Love the bands
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you Sheri! We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled they are working out for you.
Posted 10 months ago
Great product. Convenient and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 10 months ago
Shelter Fitness is rated 4.76 based on 94 reviews