smarTours Reviews

4.41 Rating 1,366 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend smarTours
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.92 out of 5
Read smarTours Reviews

About smarTours:

smarTours is a leading provider of direct-to-consumer, affordable travel experiences to exotic global destinations. The Company offers travelers curated, pre-packaged itineraries to over 40 destinations across the globe. By offering tours directly to consumers, the Company provides premium-quality experiences at value prices, and as a result, has cultivated a highly passionate and loyal community of repeat travelers. More than 200,000 travelers have taken a smarTours trip since the founding of the Company in 1996. smarTours is… the smarter way to see the world.

Phone:

800-337-7773

Email:

info@smartours.com

Location:

545 Eighth Ave. Suite 2250
New York, NY 10018

Write Your review

Tell us how smarTours made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
smarTours 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Dorrise
smarTours 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Isela
smarTours 5 star review on 28th January 2020
Anna
smarTours 5 star review on 20th January 2020
Joseph
smarTours 5 star review on 16th December 2019
Cecelia
smarTours 5 star review on 12th December 2019
Jeanette
smarTours 5 star review on 1st December 2019
Michael
191
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I liked the tour in all respects, but not the way the tour was managed by our tour director. Lot of time was wasted by giving free time every day. Very little time was spent on Pitvice Lakes National Park and too many optional tours were given to us.
Posted 11 months ago
Our guide Dan Ofri and our driver Moti were very good. The places we visited were amazing. The hotels were adequate. Our experience in Petra was not very good. Our guide there was arrogant and refused to slow his speech to make it easier to understand him. We were told prices for the free? Horseback ride and then we’re strong-armed by the guides who actually swore and used foul language to one of our relatives. I would definitely not recommend Jordan. At the end of the tour we were left to her own devices. The bus driver that was supposed to take us from Jerusalem to the Tel Aviv airport was late and we had a call to wake him. Once at the airport there was no guidance as to what line to get into or where to go and we were given the wrong information by one of the airport staff which delayed are going through all the lines. Several of our fellow passengers who have gone on previous tours with smart tours Mentioned that if this was their first tour it would’ve been there last
Posted 11 months ago
Was an enjoyable trip but was a very busy one. Never the less it was fun.
Posted 11 months ago
Traveling from Porto to Combria, we stopped in Guarda which was a waste of time and made us arrive very late. In fact, most arrivals in new places were too late. Needed another day in Lisbon and could have skipped Evera or made just one night. Sintra should have been part of the itinerary.
Do not like so many optional tours. More should have been included, such as boat ride on the Douro and certainly Sintra.
Posted 11 months ago
Portugal is a lovely country. The guide was a good person, but very disorganized and talked too much. The visit to Guarda should be removed from the itinerary. Instead of the Obidos excursion, Sintra should be included
with just a visit to the palace.
Posted 11 months ago
Enjoyed the tour and our guide Mina was excellent.
However, poor planning on our arrival- a full day of a walking tour after a 7 hour and 1 hour plane rides- with no sleep was not smart.
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was fine but the last hotel we stayed at in Rabat was not very good.

The final dinner set up was not very good either. Our tour group should have been at one large table NOT five or six.
Posted 11 months ago
Tour guides were the best, extremely knowledgeable! The only disappointment was that we were, being third time Smartours travelers were given standard rooms, while first time Smartours travelers in our group were given upgraded rooms !!! Unfair!!! Suzie n Dan Byler
Posted 11 months ago
The trip was great. The guides were knowledgeable, thoughtful and very personable. We enjoyed our trip immensely.
I was disappointed in the food on the ship, specifically breakfast and lunch. Also we arrived at Mykonos near dark and felt rushed, with little time to actually see anything. This was my 4th Smartours trip. I hope to take many more.
Posted 11 months ago
I have traveled with smartours 7 times. How ever in this trip to spectacular Greece , this trip was 4 day for islands and we never stayed more than 3 hours in any of them and nobody was happy about it.
Posted 11 months ago
It was a wonderful experience and the guides in every city were very committed to their clients.They were also very knowledgeable of the history and up to date on the current events.The excursions were great but the optional tours were not what I expected.Our main tour guide Fernando was absolutely the best.He went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed and was so pleasant.
Posted 11 months ago
SmarTours really chose the right guides for our trip to Cuba. From the U.S. representative to the local guide we had an excellent trip with just the right amount of activities. I have used SmarTours in the past and have always enjoyed the destinations and points of interest.
Posted 11 months ago
Tour was well organized and informative. Tour guide did an excellent job. However, too costly tipping, over $400. Told to go to ATM machine for more money.
Posted 11 months ago
The tour was excelent, but the visa for Rusia was very complícated in mexico.
Posted 11 months ago
The driver and guide needs a microphone as I never could hear him. Neither could the people in the 3rd and 4th row. Too much time spent driving from one park to another. up to 5 hrs. The balloon ride was too crowded.
Posted 11 months ago
Good pace to see so much but there is a lot of walking....many on the tour we were in could not keep up the pace and amount of walking in a day. The local guides were all very good especially the guide on the Amalfi Coast (sorry I forgot her name). Massimo,our overall guide at times was very informative but he lacked enthusiasm for his position. It would have been nice if he made an effort to remember our names, a minor touch but important. Glad we got to see Venice before the high tides have put it under water! Overall an excellent tour of Italy’s beauty, historical treasures and of course wonderful food and fine hotels.
Posted 11 months ago
We enjoyed the trip because of our tour guide Sigrun Eiriksdottir , she took individual care for everybody in the group .
Posted 11 months ago
Everything was well taken care of and professionally organized - will use SmarTours again.
Posted 11 months ago
Guide in Bucharest was I’ll prepared. Had trouble tracking her down when we arrived at hotel on our own. She left no info about when and where to meet next day
Posted 11 months ago
Tour guide was outstanding! Hotels were outstanding! Food was not very good on dinners provided but breakfasts were very good. Hours for accessing tours were not acceptable--1:00 a.m. wake-up call for one tour, bags out at 4:30 a.m. a few times. Everyone was tired; around 60% of the people were sick.
Posted 11 months ago
smarTours is rated 4.41 based on 1,366 reviews