Soldier of Fortune Reviews

3.29 Rating 28 Reviews
54 %
of reviewers recommend Soldier of Fortune
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Soldier of Fortune made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Soldier of Fortune 5 star review on 22nd February 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered a hbt jacket I intend to use as a summer jacket. Very good quality for a decent price. Recommended!!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Bought an SS German officer sword, logo was looking cheap and damaged, so I emailed them, and as stupid as I am accepted £10,- refund.

Looking more closely, handle is broken, the metal wrapping is already loose. It isnt worth £30,- and DEFINITLY not the £69,99 I paid for it.

I would not recommend this item/store and they won't see me again as a customer.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Ordered a WW2 webbing set for my son. Had issues with parcelforce delivery, staff were incredibly helpful and hardworking in resolving problem. Items were great quality and my son absolutely loves it, so thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
I placed an order on 3rd Dec for a historical reproduction knife and a smaller pocket knife. My order was dispatched using Parcelforce on 5th Dec. I received it on 8th Dec. Upon opening the box, I found one of the items (the reproduction knife) was damaged, and had a chip in the cutting edge of the blade. I sent an e-mail to SoF customer services the same day with a photograph asking to return and exchange it. I got a response on 9th Dec saying "This has been passed on for attention and we will contact you again as soon as we have any further information". Now 12th Dec and still waiting. I'm not too sure who they're supposed to be asking, given that they're in charge of their own customer services department! Not very impressed thus far.
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased altberg boots, next day delivery. Fast efficient service. Thanks
Posted 5 months ago
WW1 trench knife, not quite as advertised but a well made copy for the money.
Parcel force 48 took a long time to deliver, hence only 4 stars.
Posted 5 months ago
Just received my M43 jump suit, well impressed with the quality and very quick delivery!
Posted 5 months ago
order went without trouble.
Posted 6 months ago
SOF has a extensive line of German WW2 products. Most of the stuff I need for re-enactment I get from here. Also great service. I had to send a product back because of a mistake I made. The refund was processed in less than a week.
Posted 6 months ago
Top quality products, fast delivery, great selection! So glad I found this site, literally has everything I need at great prices.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Ordered on the Saturday, arrived on the Wednesday. Well packaged. Lowest priced item (wall hangers), compared to other similar sites offering the same item. Would use again.
Posted 7 months ago
Highly recommended.
Posted 7 months ago
I have bought from them for quite a while and they have been good . However there latest WW1 helmet offerings are really poor. The rivets are the wrong type and the liners and straps are of really poor quality. The helmet plates will not fit any of their helmets and are a waste of money. I have complained but have had no answer. A new source will have to be found.
Posted 7 months ago
I have just received my M43 splinter camo cap. Prompt delivery and just as advertised, well made and serviceable. I will use SOF again and would recommend the company to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered tent from soldier of Fortune for next day delivery and it was hear happy with the service we have got outher things from there so yes very happy
Posted 9 months ago
For many years I have been a customer of SOF but, that all ended today. I was sent another customers order and when I emailed them about this I had to do so 3 times to get a response. The problem was rectified but only after I mailed the item to the correct customer. After 5 weeks of back and forth emails, they did reimburse my shipping cost and offered to send my order again with reimbursement of original shipping. I declined bc I live in the US and shipping from UK runs about 3 weeks and the event I wanted the items for had long passed. They promptly refunded me after I complained to PayPal.
Posted 10 months ago
I have found that I’ve had problems since the management changed, the shop being closed on Saturdays is a major inconvenience if you have to try on clothing to find your size as relatively few people can get there midweek. Add to this the fact that every time I’ve tried to get onto their website since they’ve changed to the new one I cannot get on at all which must be affecting their trade surely? Using an iPad or iPhone it doesn’t work despite trying umpteen times to log on
Posted 11 months ago
Bought some Japanese Puttees after reading some poor reviews (low cost just to test). They arrived super fast considering I only used standard delivery and are good quality, though I feel the strap at the top should be longer. I’d say to others looking, if you want to try them, use PayPal! You can often get your money back if things go awry, but after a few orders, I can’t see this happening.
Posted 11 months ago
Slow shipping, incorrect item of low quality sent and relatively bad and blunt customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Why don't they do Italian WW2 uniforms
Posted 1 year ago
Soldier of Fortune is rated 3.29 based on 28 reviews