Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews

4.95 Rating 82 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1277219553

Email:

dan@sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Location:

24 Tallon Road
Hutton

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports and Spinal Physio LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been visiting Dan for over 5 years for various reasons as have all members of the family. Always very professional but also very friendly and good at putting you at ease whether an adult or child. Offers hands-on treatment as well as exercises to help your maintenance. I also see Clare who offers a great sports massage, is welcoming and approachable. Always leave feeling so much better. All in all a great team who are eager to help you but never put pressure on to rebook. Thank you!
Posted 5 years ago
Claire is fantastic at finding any muscle knots and tension spots, and releasing them. I always feel re-aligned again after a visit. She's got great knowledge of how to reduce the risk of further muscle tension. I'd highly recommend!
Posted 5 years ago
I would highly recommend Sports and Spinal Physio. I was referred to Sharon whilst training for the London Marathon when my legs began to give up on me and I wasn't sure I could continue. Sharon immediately diagnosed the problem and through acupuncture and ultrasound eased the symptoms very quickly. She also gave me exercises to do at home and offered practical advice that was really helpful and reassuring. I'm pleased to say that I completed the Marathon in a very respectable time and I'm so grateful to Sharon for getting me there!
Posted 5 years ago
Have seen Dan for a variety of problems over several years. The treatments he has given and the exercises he has recommended have been very beneficial. Dan is easy to communicate with and listens when you describe the problems you are experiencing. Would definitely recommend him.
Posted 5 years ago
I have been seeing Sharon for treatment since december 2014 - as one my discs had moved at the base of my spine.. I had acupunture treatment which really helped with the very painfull muscle spasms I had in the base of my spine. Sharon also gave me exercises to complete daily to help strengten my back again as I was recovering.. over the 9 sessions I had.. I am now back to normal... and still continuing with the excercises to help with the strength of my back... I would recommend to anyone who has any back problems... My boyfriend also sees Dan on a regular basis for his neck problems he has.... will definetly go back if I have any further problems in the futre..
Posted 5 years ago
The care I got from dan and his team were excellent after suffering back pain and sciatica for many years I am now virtually pain free . My posture is better , I can enjoy the park with my grandchildren again and where I have sat watching people at parties I am now on the dance floor with no worries about being in agony the next day . IDD worked for me . Thankyou .
Posted 5 years ago
Hurt my back about a year ago playing rugby. After a scan I found I had a prolapsed disc. Was in real pain all day every day. It got me really down as I'm quite active. Tried other specialist on recommendations looking to help with the problem then decided to try Dan. Had seen him once before 5 years ago to fix a muscle tear. This was 6 months ago. This week I've just been given the all clear to get back playing rugby. I'm nearly back to full strength in the gym and am pain free through out. Would highly recommend sports and spinal physio. There will be days you feel like you're not getting better but stick at it and follow there advise and you'll soon be on the way to recovery.
Posted 5 years ago
I'm sorry I'm rather late writing this review (finished treatment with Dan last September!) but it doesn't change my opinion of either him, his team or his approach. I suffered with plantar fasciitis quite badly on my right foot and was extremely impatient about being injured at all, and if I'm honest I tried to ignore his advice quite a lot of the time! I did cut back a lot on my running though and eventually Dan persuaded me to take his advice, do the exercises religiously and I'm happy to say I've made an excellent recovery! If I have any further problems I wouldn't hesitate to come back to Dan - he's a lovely, easy-going guy, always professional but has a good sense of humour too! (He needed it with me!)
Posted 5 years ago
After suffering headaches and a 'muffled head' for several weeks I read an article suggesting this could be neck vertebrae related, and after researching various therapists, found Dan. After a short but intense series of treatments of manipulations on my neck, my headaches have ceased and now I no longer need treatment, but am armed with exercises as prescribed by Dan, and postural corrections which I try to adopt on a daily basis. I would have no hesitation in visiting Dan again if necessary, and would fully recommend his services.
Sharon Snook, Brentwood
Posted 5 years ago
After having 18 months of problems with my right ankle and seeing several other physio's , dan smith was recommended to me.
After my very first visit things started to change by the 8th visit im back playing sport again and pain free , before i saw dan i had less than zero confidence in physios but through dan's treatment that has changed.
I have gone from pain whilst walking to freely playing sport again.
i throughly recomended dan's services
stewart spencer
Posted 5 years ago
I was referred to Dan following back surgery but really it was my knee that was giving me problems. Initial assessment was excellent in terms of defining the problem and planning a treatment programme, mainly of home exercises, to strengthen my muscles, correct my gait and ensure that my knee did not compromise my back and vice versa. Progress was slow, probably because of the degree of arthritis in my knee but also because some of the exercises aggravated the pain so some attention to pain relief would have been welcome and might have helped. 30 minute sessions flew by. I always felt I was in good hands. Dan was very easy to talk to and explained things very clearly. I would certainly be happy to see him again if necessary.
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to commend Dan Smith on his expertise and professionalism. I didn't make it easy for Dan as my symptoms varied and therefore each session was tailored to my changing needs. I'm pleased to say that my neck and shoulder pain have now completely gone and would confidently recommend Dan to anyone.
Posted 5 years ago
Following my treatment for Plantar Fasciitus I just wanted to let you know that my feet held up incredible well at Saturday’s trekathon. We completed the 26 mile walk in 6hr 57 mins and had so much fun doing it. I think the taping actually prevented me from getting any blisters. Bit achy around the hips… but I did it! Thank you so much for getting me match fit, I am eternally grateful. To top it all we also raised £4.5k for Breast Cancer Campaign so I’m over the moon.

Looking forward to getting my feet sorted out once & for all so I can start planning the next challenge!
Posted 5 years ago
Following a referral by an orthopaedic consultant I had the opportunity to enjoy the excellent service, provided by Dan Smith and Claire, supporting my recovery from vertebral compressed fractures and management of long term back pain. Thanks for their professionalism and encouraging attitude . Dr HDDobreva
Posted 5 years ago
Thank You Chris it was a pleasure to meet and help you. Warm Regards Dan.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank You Chris it was a pleasure to meet and help you. Warm Regards Dan.
Posted 5 years ago
I had been suffering with pain and restricted mobility in my right knee for 10 years ands during that time had been visiting various physiotherapists who did little more than wire me up to a TENS machine to help with the pain. I decided to have a medial half knee replacement this March as my leg was beginning to bow. After the operation, my surgeon emphasised the necessity to quickly find a good physiotherapist to gain maximum mobility with my new joint. As I did my research, Dan Smith and his team were quoted with alarming regularity! I duly made an appointment and 3 and a half months done the line, have full extension and 130 degrees flexion in my right knee and am walking 5 miles four times a week. The care and professional expertise at the practice was outstanding. Not just from Dan but the entire team. They pointed out that one of the reasons my medial joint had worn was due my gait and a significant part of my rehab has been in correcting this to protect my new joint! Shame this wasn't picked up elsewhere 10 years ago!
I highly recommend this team.
Posted 6 years ago
I was recommended to Dan Smith by my consultant following the return of pain in my right knee some 3 1/2 years after micro-fracture surgery. Dan did gait analysis and took a great deal of time over my posture, drilled me with exercise routines and did the required ultra-sound. I am now currently pain free in the knee and able to do some limited running as well as cycling and swimming with no ill-effects, though , of course I have to manage my situation carefully following advice given. I would happily recommend Dan to anyone suffering knee/gait problems and am confident he would be equally as knowledgeable & helpful about treating any condition requiring physiotherapy.
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks David! Much Appreciated!
Posted 6 years ago
I was recommended by my Pilates instructor to see Dan at Sports & Spinal Physio, after seeing 3 previous physio's, none of which could help with my back problems. Dan was very understanding, and helpful, and made a full assessment of the situation following my back surgery a year earlier. We worked on a course of treatment at the centre, plus home exercises to support my recovery. Without his intervention, I am 100% sure I would still be suffering with ongoing back problems. Thanks to his support, and the rehabilitation process, I completed a marathon walk recently, without any back problems at all! I can't recommend Dan and his team highly enough.
Posted 6 years ago
Very good service - Dan worked with me for a few months and has sorted my neck problems out!!
Posted 6 years ago
Dan was recommended by a friend. Despite having had nerve root blocks I had

thigh pain and was uncomfortable standing. Dan's treatment, mainly

exercise based, has had great results and I am delighted.
Posted 6 years ago
Dan was recommended by a friend who had
Posted 6 years ago
Sports and Spinal Physio LTD is rated 4.95 based on 82 reviews