starling bank Reviews

1.8 Rating 44 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend starling bank

Write Your review

Tell us how starling bank made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
They asked me to send them all my personal documents, to video myself, short of dancing like a chicken, all to verify my new personal account and then they had the nerve to reject the documentation because each company worded my flat slightly differently and according to their address database and Starling also only offered one address option that was also slightly different, so there was bound to be a discrepancy which I explained via email. I cannot believe I wasted half my day like an idiot sending them document after rejected document. It's these types of online app services that are so dangerous and the people that work there are mindless robots, the managers are all the same and thee companies sleepwalk us into a data tyranny and them into bankruptcy because they're dumb and inflexible. They put all our data at risk whilst promoting themselves as secure and they cannot think like a human being and I'm seeing whole organisations being brought down because of data, app and IT worship stupidity like this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Made my family in a bad situation and hold my money in the bank
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Starling restricted my business account with no notice and asked me factually incorrect questions which they would see if they read their own app or statements. Four days of trying to contact someone to get the restrictions lifted and no further forward. After 5 days they seized my funds without notice and did not provide evidence of where my seized funds are. They are in breach FCA's principles of acting with integrity and delivering deliver good outcomes for retail customers. On day 14 without I got an email saying my account has been closed and they will send me a cheque within 30 days. They remove access to the app and no means of proving I have made a complaint. Clearly if you leave bad reviews or complain they close your account
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
the worse bank the whole world the worse bank the whole world, They not allowing to withdraw more than £300 per day, I called the bank and spoke to their manager "Charlie" too that I need an urgent withdraw to pay cash, she told me first nobody at this moment will be able to release to withdraw more than £300 because it is night, so I asked how about if I call tomorrow morning, she said even tomorrow if I call, they bank not allowing. only can do online transfer, I told her that I need an emergency cash. she said we can not increase the withdraw limit. Please they do not have any Branch anywhere to go and withdraw from their branch, Anybody want to open an account with Starling, think well first because you gonna have the same problem in future as I and other costumers that they had the same issue. Shame on you Starling
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
If you are a victim of a scam there is a chance of getting your money back provided you got evidence of the reported scam. We guarantee you a safe and secure recovery. 100% reliable . Message me via email (dorisashley71 (@) gmail com) for more info Be careful of most of this online investment. WHATSAPP: +1---(404)--721---56--08
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Their service is good and their bank application is user friendly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid Avoid Avoid at all costs They have frozen our business account no explanation we are unable to trade at the moment we are a small family business can’t get money out or money in you can’t speak to anyone just message and they ignore your questions. My advice would be to look else where.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Locks accounts for days without explanation or sorting it out. Happy to let their customer starve in the meantime. Absolutely shocking way to treat customers. Bank elsewhere - you have been warned
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent period
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
All accounts personnel and business blocked with no reason and customer services unless and could not do any thing making me lose money hand over fist and pretty much closing my business over night causing me stress and hassle like you would not believe. DO NOT USE THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Title: Extremely Disappointing Service: Avoid Starling Bank I am utterly disappointed with the appalling service provided by Starling Bank. My business account has been unjustly blocked for one week without any explanation or resolution in sight. Despite numerous attempts to seek clarification by calling their customer service department daily, I have been met with nothing but frustration and incompetence. The sudden and unexplained blocking of my account has caused severe disruptions to my business operations, resulting in financial losses and unnecessary stress. Starling Bank's lack of communication and failure to resolve this matter in a timely manner reflect their utter disregard for customer satisfaction and professionalism. I strongly advise against banking with Starling Bank, as they have demonstrated a complete lack of accountability and customer care. Save yourself the headache and avoid Starling Bank at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They restricted my account I have since 2017 and it’s been over a week since they blocked my money. The customer service is awful and there’s no end in sight to this situation. Once I have my money I’ll close my account. Avoid Starling!!! Awful way to treat loyal customers! Don’t bother posting a saving face reply Starling!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not impressed, been a Customer of 2 well known High Street Bank's for 40 yrs plus. Fortunately never been in Dept. At present the Banks are closing down 1 by 1 family and friends recommend Starling, have applied numerous time's each time with no luck and no reason given, must say having read resent reviews cannot say I'm sorry i was not excepted.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Starling have restricted access to my account. My sister transferred me money that she owed me and I thought this was a good opportunity to start using the Starling Account. They have locked me out of the account and 8 days later still doing nothing. I would avoid them. Like similar reviews here, they are locking accounts with your money in them. AVOID!.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This bank is not for anyone. If you think I’m lying look them up online. You will find court case against them. They locked my account since December 7th till date. They barely respond to my messages and I can see transactions in my account. When I asked the customer service. They said they do this transactions on accounts under review. Today I now know why they said ignorance is a bliss. I should have read the reviews.
starling bank 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT USE THEM !! Holding my money for no reason … had the account 2 days and they restricted it ?? Awful at replying back they will take days !! Ask for proof of why someone transferred me £2 🤣 awful people Once my payment gets released I will be closing the account TERRIBLE SERVICE
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They make up their own rules. Despite HMRC and the UK's largest national residential landlords association confirming that money/income from property investment does NOT need to be run as a business and CAN be run by an individual, Starling bank will not accept this. Utterly preposterous and very troubling. HMRC are not wrong. The NRLA are not wrong. So why does Starling bank insist on closing my current account because they say investment income is business income? They are f***ing idiots.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant app based bank offering decent rates on savings. App itself is vibrant and user friendly. Set up your bills in separate pots to make your life easier. Definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely poor customer service. They shut my account down by accident without so much as an apology and my £20k has evaporated with it. I've spent 3 days now trying to reactivate with no success. All my payments and DD's failed with the closure, including a large VAT payment to HMRC resulting in a fine. Useless people on helpline telling me to keep reinstalling the app and it doesn't work. Then telling me to start a new application for a new account, which also hasn't worked 😤😤😤😤
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful , holding an international payment beyond processing 1-5 days for no reason lodged a complaint but no response after 3 days . No idea when my money will be available and nobody can tell me that. Avoid at cost. The moment I receive my money I am closing the account down. I think they are heading for the crash.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
starling bank is rated 1.8 based on 44 reviews