Superprof Reviews

1.1 Rating 111 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Superprof

Write Your review

Tell us how Superprof made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Superprof 1 star review on 23rd October 2023
Larina
Superprof 1 star review on 27th August 2023
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Adam
Superprof 1 star review on 13th December 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 10th November 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 11th October 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 6th September 2022
John
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found them really difficult to deal with. The Monthly Payment subscription was not made clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Its a scam. They take money from your account and provide nothing in return. Our tutor cancelled the lessons and yet this organisation kept taking money from our account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SCAM COMPANY I HAVE JUST REALIED THEY HAVE BEEN TAKING \£39 PER MONTH FROM MY ACCOUNT. I HADNT NOTICED. I SIGNED UP FOR A FREE LESSON TO START NOT A SUBSCRIPTION. I NOTICED THEY ADDED A SUBSCRIPTION AND HAVE BEEN TAKING MONEY. I THOUGHT I WAS PAYING FOR A LESSON.. WHICH INCIDENTALLY THE TUTOR CANCELLED ON ME. AVOID AVOID AVOID SCAM SCAM.. I AM NOW TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE BANK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sounds like I have fallen for the same thing as everyone else. Two charges, zero tuition
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I got deducted the payment twice in March and twice in April without getting any service. I have contacted them on e-mail more than once to solve the problem and they don't get back in touch. I contacted superprof france, India. There is no number to get in touch with them and the customer service team does not get in touch with you. They sent an automated reply and that's it. I am super confused I have used their services for few months back and I used to be able to get in touch with teachers but this time they got payment 4 times without providing any service , whenever the teacher sends that she accepts my request , they ask me to pay again for student pass and now I am at my 4 payment for student pass for 2 months without getting any service. Kindly return my money back. I have all the proof on my mobile for the payments. Date of experience: April 01, 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Signed up to get a tennis coach and had to give CC# right away. The tennis coach got in touch and was too far from my home so didn't use service. Next morning my card was charged 49.00. There is no phone number for customer service at all. Their email doesn't work. STRAIGHT UP CROOKS, DON'T USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Please do not use this “company” I added my card details thinking it was for a tutor, if I found one (which I did not, because although stating on the ad they would travel, when contacted they couldn’t) I’ve now been charged £39 a month for a whole year 🥺 I didn’t even use the service, and after a reminder of renewal, I realised what had happened (this is a year later) they have refused to refund any money, only offered a month free!!!!??? Absolutely ridiculous, very cross
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Just awful. Absolutely ludicrous prices. Just use Google to find teachers. Will be reporting them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Didn’t even subscribe yet they still charged me, and playing dumb about it in emails. Canceled my card from hsbc and they STILL charged me. Absolutely retarded
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
terribly disappointed with this company. Chasing payments for over a month, no reply or resolution from their team.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been using them for a while now ant I have met great teachers for my course perfectly well and they are genuine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
they ask for money upfront and for very private information without the possibility to talk to the teacher. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Total scam. The “teacher” canceled on me and I haven’t received a refund for the charge that was placed on my account. They say first lesson is supposed to free and yet they charge you with no lesson. Disgusting platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
got scammed, horrible site. will be disputing my credit card
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The website was difficult to navigate. The selections for acting coaches was only a few. I picked who I thought was a quality instructor but by the second paid session I realized this person was not right for me. Had problems canceling my membership even though I contacted customer service. The whole experience was awful and ended up costing me $200. It was a waste of my time and money and hugely disappointing. When I asked for a refund for getting charged for an extra month of my membership because I thought I successfully cancelled my membership after following their instructions they still denied me a refund. Total scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They spam you really bad stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
DO NOT USE! It’s a scam! The company gets profit by cheating you entering your payment details. They would not give you any convenient buttons to cancel the student pass subscription or get a refund! Even if they stated in the help, you would find it useless and ridiculous! And even, after they have charged for subscription, you could not get an invoice. If anyone who wants to find a tutor on this website, STOP NOW! I’d rather pay virtual video games rather than this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Be aware of the monthly subscription fee they claim from you without your knowledge, they charged me 59€x3=177€ over period of 3 months without my knowledge. They're huge scammers. Stay away from them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worse experience ever, struggling to get a reply to my numerous emails, let alone a refund for lessons that were never confirmed in the first place despite the line saying we will not charge you unless the lesson is confirmed. Straight up lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Much like others here, the fuzzy wording regarding the nature of what's on offer lead to us offering up our card details and getting lumbered with a stealth subscription. Essentially all they do is offer the ability to send a message to a tutor. For £29 a month. The money doesn't go towards lessons and is due from the moment the first tutor contacts you, even if they never respond again. "Your Card is only Fully Debited if a Tutor accepts your Request" means "If you contact a tutor, and they reply in any way, we take your money and you ain't getting it back. And it's every single month until you realise what we're doing". Sneaky, sus, unethical, dirty scamming scum, milking tutors and students alike - globally.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Superprof is rated 1.1 based on 111 reviews