Superprof Reviews

1.1 Rating 128 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Superprof

Write Your review

Tell us how Superprof made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Superprof 1 star review on 23rd October 2023
Larina
Superprof 1 star review on 27th August 2023
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 24th January 2023
Adam
Superprof 1 star review on 13th December 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 10th November 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 11th October 2022
Anonymous
Superprof 1 star review on 6th September 2022
John
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Even if you lost money, don’t go down without a fight. I was naive for thinking it wasn’t possible to recover my money from a greedy broker but everything turned out to be legit after I came across a review here testifying about Alex cryptoFX at writeme dt cm, I’m glad and I really appreciate ALEX for life, BRAVO!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
As a Tutor I paid a lot for Premium service, but I never had a single student on this platform for a year, unlike other platforms. Avoid this platform; it is a scam!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely horrible company that didn't refund my money even though it was clear that a mistake had been made and even though I explained what happened they didn't care - and the guy Phil who wrote to me was so rude. I mean they are clearly relying on people not understanding their system to make money from!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely rubbish, they charged you for £39 without even telling you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They charge you for nothing is not point to pay for the pass, lost of better webs than you can register and check for free Stay away from them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Misleading conduct. They dont have enough tutors on their platform in Australia so they use a fraudulent filter that will show tutors based on your selection criteria which are false. Eg I wanted face to face within a 10km area and it always shows online and from a different state in Australia. Also they are making making it very difficult to get a refund when I raised these issues and deceptive practices on their platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
What a con! This is the sneakiest way to generate subs income...and they know it! Disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Duped into paying £1,102 and never even took a lesson Lured into a "subscription" trap while searching for teachers on a particular topic, I fell victim to Superprof's misleading communication tactics. Their messages cunningly implied that a platform fee would only be charged after booking a lesson with a teacher contacted via the platform. However, to my dismay, I never even began my lessons but been charged every month since my search. In the first month, I received a solitary email mentioning the renewal, but afterwards, there was complete radio silence for over three years. Unbeknownst to me, I continued to be billed £29 per month, resulting in a staggering total of £1,102. What's more infuriating is that Superprof failed to reach out regarding my inactive account. This deceitful strategy reeks of extortion. If anyone knows which consumer protection body I should report this to, please advise. It's clear that action must be taken to rectify this injustice. £1,102 paid, not a single lesson taken, and an account clearly unactive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was scammed for the £39 fees as well for no tutoring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not a good experience like with other tutoring platforms. To send a message to a teacher I had to book a lesson which it said it was free of charge. Then they charged me £39 and never received the confirmation of the teacher as the messages went to my spam tray. What I can’t understand is why the charge was applied if the teacher never received an answer from me and her forest lesson was for free anyway. I have been in contact by email but they keep rolling asking for more information, evidence, etc. Really abad experience. I have used Tutorful for years and never had a problem. I better comeback with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Same here with me, £39 pounds gone, but I paid with PayPal and I opened up a dispute, so I am still in the process of getting my money back…fingers crossed 🤞
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In looking for a Chemistry tutor I was charged a fee, later the tutor denied giving service. Other tutors only available after months. I requested a refund after receiving no service and was denied. The reason: I used the site. This is fraud when you charge money for the offer of a service you do not provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It’s a scam . Duped into hidden subscription
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute scam - do not engage with this. Duped into a hidden subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Complete scam!! The company does not tell you ahead of time that their « service » is merely providing you a contact number for a professional but without any guarantee that the professional would be available or even willing to take on new clients! Charging £39 for this is absolutely ridiculous. I also realised this straight after signing up and sent a cancellation request before the professional even responded and now the company is saying that I have received the service and should be charged. Absolute scam of a company - please be aware and do not use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My teacher was advertised as being in Egham when he wasn't. He is miles away from me. There are no tennis tutors near me. I have now got to try and get my money back. Fortunately I payed with PayPal
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This company is a scam, i just got fleeced for £39 and they would not refund the money. They did not make it clear. PLEASE AVOID using this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found them really difficult to deal with. The Monthly Payment subscription was not made clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Its a scam. They take money from your account and provide nothing in return. Our tutor cancelled the lessons and yet this organisation kept taking money from our account.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SCAM COMPANY I HAVE JUST REALIED THEY HAVE BEEN TAKING \£39 PER MONTH FROM MY ACCOUNT. I HADNT NOTICED. I SIGNED UP FOR A FREE LESSON TO START NOT A SUBSCRIPTION. I NOTICED THEY ADDED A SUBSCRIPTION AND HAVE BEEN TAKING MONEY. I THOUGHT I WAS PAYING FOR A LESSON.. WHICH INCIDENTALLY THE TUTOR CANCELLED ON ME. AVOID AVOID AVOID SCAM SCAM.. I AM NOW TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK FROM THE BANK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Superprof is rated 1.1 based on 128 reviews