Superprof Reviews

1.1 Rating 101 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Superprof

Write Your review

Tell us how Superprof made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I registered, but I can't get in touch with the teacher, and they keep saying there are no available slots. I'm paying a monthly fee without any benefit. I feel like it's close to a scam. I'm really sad.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Reported to ACCC for deducting over $400 for tutoring sessions never performed ABN has expired and no longer registered for GST many fake tutor profiles , Laura is. Profile by someone who works for the business FRAUDULENT BUSINESS
Superprof 1 star review on 27th August 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I'm a professional musician and teacher with 20 years of experience. I have been on several advertising platforms and I must say that this one is the worst I have been on. They charge both the teachers and the potential students, on top of that, if a student doesn't leave a recommendation for the teacher, they deactivate the teacher's profile, even if the teacher paid the site for the whole year! No refund given.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No tutors avaliable. Looks like scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This is definitely a scam. I have been looking for an English tutor for my son. English is his first language, he just finds some of the wording in exams tricky. He has ASD and is great at maths, IT, science etc but when questions have hidden or subtle meanings - such as in English Language, he struggles to see the wood for the trees. I was very clear about the type of person we were looking for to provide additional support. I found someone called 'Ellie' and then paid the subscription, reluctantly, having not even spoken to 'Ellie' at this stage. I paid and was then able to email the tutor. This tutor was not available and the options forwarded to me were not at all suitable. Available tutors were teaching English to those that do not speak English as their primary language and have no experience of SEN/ASD. The one man I found that might have been able to help has failed to send lesson links each time. Very disruptive when you consider the work we have put in to prepare my son for each lesson, and then the tutor can't be bothered to show up. No communication. My subscription has been cancelled but I feel as though I've been duped. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
SCAM! STAY FAR AWAY. EVEN IF YOU'RE DESPERATE. I am well and truly upset about this “service “/scam. I’ve been charged $69 x 5 months without my knowledge. Not only did the first tutor not even respond which I ultimately gave up on the entire service and nothing else was arranged. Therefore not expecting to be charged such substantial amount through sneaky transactions every month. Their little “free 1st lesson IF tutor accepts the lesson” is totally wrong. They will pull out the fine prints, terms and conditions etc to blame you and not their transparency of the service. I contacted customer service which offered no realistic resolution in terms of the money lost. But merely offered a months access to the scam of a site (like in my lifetime I will ever use this service). Sad to see that others have faced similar situation and also have no resolution. I agree with some of the other comments. This needs to be addressed with the ACCC. To customer service who may reply to this, don’t bother to try and keep appearances up, the amount of bad reviews speaks volumes and I hope you’re enjoying your scam money.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They didnt advertise that they would take a charge and ended up taking $39 non refundable despite my emailing 10 mins after they let me know a charge would be incurred. Very manipulative. They are also trying to get reviews taken down that let people know this.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Be careful before signing up they take money from you for nothing and won't refund you, they make it look like you pay the teacher but instead just take your money. On top of that you need to pay teachers this is a massive scam 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I wanted a teacher for a particular time slot but the suspended my account and wouldn't refund me because they said I went against the terms and conditions. This is because I run a small language training company so obviously I need teachers. During the bizarre time I was a member, I contacted some teachers whose profiles looked good. But Superprof sent automated emails as me offering the class to random teachers with terrible profiles too! God knows what "I" wrote in these emails. To make matters worse, Superprof sends you fake replies from teachers. I only worked out that the replies were computer generated when they then didn't make any sense with the real, second message the teacher sent. I might get a fake message saying the teacher could do the class, and then a real message written by the actual teacher saying that they couldn't do that slot. One teacher even referenced "the madness of Superprof" in our conversation. Now reading the other reviews I'm concerned that they will keep charging my card for this too. Even if you got a teacher in the end which I didn't, £39 is a total rip-off. Gumtree or Indeed are much better if you want a teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Superprof took money from my account before I’d chosen my tutor. despite them saying that the money will only be taken once you have chosen, a tutor I was shocked to see that the £39 was also a recurrent charge… they were not helpful addressing this problem
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
************SCAM ALERT************** Reviews say it all. AVOID...One big Con.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Someone needs to take down this company. It's a scam and overcharging people for subscriptions. There is no warning of charges coming through, and they don't offer discounts. An absolutely awful experience of being scammed. DON'T USE IT!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Be warned, they will continue to take money from your account even if you try and cancel. I have been charged 8 months a subscription fee that I m having to call the bank and write emails to try and stop. is called continuous payment authority.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I got zero enquires as a piano teacher on Superprof. It claimed to add testimonies from satisfied clients and when those clients of mine tried to add a review, it disappeared into the system multiple times. I joined similar other advertising platforms and actually got instant results so this proves my claim. It looks like super prof is manipulating the Google results as well. I’ll give superprof zero out of 5.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Charging £39 regular Monthly Subscription fee in addition to tutors fee which they say allows You to contact as many tutors as you want to, which is ridiculous. I only wanted to contact a small number and then stop once we had engaged the tutor. Guessing they take a percentage of the tutors actual fee too? They don’t mention the monthly subscription until you Attempt to contact the tutor who may or may Not be available so was a complete surprise. Looks like I’ve been lucky and didn’t put my bank details in. I personally think that a company that isn’t upfront with their fees is Unethical.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
They have taken money from my account twice now and I have had zero service in return! I really do not understand what they do! Apart from steal from you for nothing in return! The tutor I contacted was not free at a time to suit myself and my daughter therefore no service was provided - so far they have debited £80 from my personal bank account without doing a thing, after also having been promised the account was closed during my previous initial complaint. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolute scam!! They charge you £39 just to access a data base of people and they don’t make it clear what you’re paying for. Denied me a refund too. Stay away!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Scam - I used this website and the tutor gave a quote but I did not reply back as it was not matching my schedule date but this website started charging me since June 2021 till now (March 2023) they did not send any email of taking the payment from my account . And they won't send email about the payment as they are stealing. For 1 message in June 2021 from the tutor without even getting any service I have paid 600£+ . Legit scam ... this website is not providing refund. Do not use it ... be careful when even think of viewing the website
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
This is a con website and they have taken my 29.00 for four months without service I was looking for a tutor for my child. however, it did not work out as most of the tutors cancelled. But superprof took 29.00 monthly from my account for a service not provided at all without my permission. After 4 months I figured it out in my bank account. They say they won't return the money even though they know it was a mistake. Being robbed of my money for a tutoring service I did not receive they are con artists!! very unhappy
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Total scam and they get your money and the charge the money so on every month they offer a promotional first class free is not true.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Superprof is rated 1.1 based on 101 reviews