Switcher.ie Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,015 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Switcher.ie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Switcher.ie Reviews

About Switcher.ie:

Switcher.ie is a leading Irish price comparison website for electricity, gas, broadband, TV, home phone and SIM-only mobile plans.

Our service is impartial and free. We help you to easily compare and switch to the best deals, so you can lower your household bills across a wide range of products and services like gas and electricity, broadband, TV, home phone, and SIM-only mobile plans.

Switcher.ie is accredited by the Commission for Energy Regulation. This means Switcher.ie is an independent, impartial and correct source of information for consumers to use when searching for accurate comparisons of Irish energy suppliers.

Visit Switcher.ie to get exclusive deals and money-saving tips on energy, broadband, TV, and mobile phones from Ireland’s leading price comparison website.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@switcher.ie

Location:

Switcher.ie, Suite B02, Fitzwilliam House

Write Your review

Tell us how Switcher.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Easy and hassle free way to see all options
Posted 8 months ago
I used Switcher.ie to get a new deal on a new electricity provider. I found the whole process extremely easy and smooth and the staff at Switcher.ie are very knowledgeable, courteous and obliging. I ended up with a very significant saving on my electricity bills. Thanks to Switcher.ie
Posted 8 months ago
Switcher gives you a great opportunity to review your bills and decide the most competitive payment options for you as well giving you the background information
Posted 8 months ago
I used Switcher.ie to get a new deal on a new electricity provider. I found the whole process extremely easy and smooth and the staff at Switcher.ie are very knowledgeable, courteous and obliging. I ended up with a very significant saving on my electricity bills. Thanks to Switcher.ie Brian
Posted 8 months ago
Very fast and efficient to switch. No hassle involved at all. Would recommend to others.
Posted 8 months ago
Switcher.ie made life very easy when switching suppliers.

Thank you
Posted 8 months ago
Quick and easy to use ... glad to have made the switch and save some money - would definitely recommend
Posted 8 months ago
I found the experience of using Switcher.ie very satisfactory easy to use with clear information and instructions.
Posted 8 months ago
Great service
Be a sensible consumer & switch
Posted 8 months ago
simple straightforward method, so far so good with new supplier..😀
Posted 8 months ago
No thanks!
Posted 8 months ago
Switcher was a very easy company to deal with.
5 Star service.
Posted 8 months ago
Using Switcher.ie made changing energy suppliers alot easier!
Thank you!
Posted 8 months ago
Rebecca was a great help following through with helping me and contacting my suppliers. Couldn't reccomend switcher enough
Posted 9 months ago
Very easy to switch as the provider who I wanted to switch to phone me at a time that suited me and my broadband was set up with no hassle .
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
Yes I did agree to switch broadband suppliers & the new company came back to me with a reasonable deal, which I accepted & signed up for. But by the end of two weeks the company didn't send me their router so I cancelled.
This was no fault of switchers.
As it happens I recently signed a much better deal with my existing supplier.
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
Where do I start. to be fair not really s review of Switcher who were fine but OMG the Vodafone install was terrible....the Installer drilled a hole in electricity wires causing an outage, there followed a visit from there health and safety person and his boss.
They left and my PC was not connected to broadband, I had to get them back, arrived at midday, left at 6.45, at that my printer did not recognize the new modem.
Transpired I had to shut off the firewall settings on the modem to allow the printer be recognised....worse than dial up in the 90’s.

I then had to wait for an electrician to come and repair the damage then wait a few more days for another guy to come to open up the hole and repair the plaster, a hole of about 20 inches by 5 inches...ridiculous.

I had to sand it down and now have to paint that wall and you guessed it the full room needs to be done as a result if there mess.

If only I listened to the people who told me to not go with Vodafone.

Photo’s available.
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
The customer service are great. When I contacted switcher regarding to a boardband plan, the original company did not support my area. And Switcher contact me straight away to advise me another company that does cover my area.
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
Good place to educate yourself about the pros and cons of changing suppliers of services. I had been just continuing for years with a poor broadband server hoping they would return my speeds to what they once were. But then the speeds dropped below what would be considered acceptable and provoked me into action. I should have switched much earlier.
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service. I would recommend for everyone to try once won't cost you a penny, instead save few pounds.
(Broadband) - Posted 11 months ago
Switcher.ie is rated 4.73 based on 1,015 reviews