Switcher.ie Reviews

4.74 Rating 1,066 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Switcher.ie
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.15 out of 5
Read Switcher.ie Reviews

About Switcher.ie:

Switcher.ie is a leading Irish price comparison website for electricity, gas, broadband, TV, home phone and SIM-only mobile plans.

Our service is impartial and free. We help you to easily compare and switch to the best deals, so you can lower your household bills across a wide range of products and services like gas and electricity, broadband, TV, home phone, and SIM-only mobile plans.

Switcher.ie is accredited by the Commission for Energy Regulation. This means Switcher.ie is an independent, impartial and correct source of information for consumers to use when searching for accurate comparisons of Irish energy suppliers.

Visit Switcher.ie to get exclusive deals and money-saving tips on energy, broadband, TV, and mobile phones from Ireland’s leading price comparison website.

Visit Website

Email:

customerservice@switcher.ie

Location:

Switcher.ie, Suite B02, Fitzwilliam House

Write Your review

Tell us how Switcher.ie made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good deal to switch
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
Information was clear and easy to follow. We had no hassle as everything involved in switch was explained fully in advance.
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
Ease of operation
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
it gave me a number of options and allowed me decide which, if any, I wished to accept
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
Saved a good deal and switching was reasonable
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
it.s a good way to get a suppler with out checking each one by phone ,as we use to do !
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to switch.
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
Really easy to use
Helpful Report
(Energy) - Posted 4 years ago
It was an easy process to swap over. The deal did say that I would receive a €50 One For All voucher for making the switch, however I am yet to receive that.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for leaving your review of Switcher.ie, it is much appreciated. We have sent you a private mail in relation to your query. With thanks, The Switcher.ie Team.
Posted 4 years ago
it was very easy to follow and complete the transaction
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
The Switcher helps me to choice the better company and cheaper.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
I'd prefer a more detailed communication via email. In this case I do not know if it is switchers' reliability or the providers'
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Really good for helping me to make an informed decision and getting my best option at the cheapest prices
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
switching was very smooth. Switcher gave me a good break down of yearly prices form all service providers
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
The process was relatively painless. The website was very good. However, the installation Engineer didn't ring half hour before he arrived like he was supposed to. He arrived at 9.05 am, I had just arrived at work and had to turn around and go back to meet him. Pretty annoying
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Very quick and easy to use only issue I had was with virgin switching was simple and fast with no trouble
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Good service, were efficient and quick to help with everything
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Ease of use and fairly seamless. The only minor negative was that the new provider didn't know we were on a Wimax system. This could easily have be flagged when we provided the name of our existing provider (Imagine). Wimax is a wireless system so we had no connection point in our house for the new (Virgin Media). Luckily Virgin Media came by to check our connection and arranged for a point to be installed at no extra cost.
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
more faster
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Easy to use and understand
Helpful Report
(Broadband) - Posted 4 years ago
Switcher.ie is rated 4.74 based on 1,066 reviews