Team Knowhow Reviews

1.24 Rating 89 Reviews
6 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 22nd September 2020
M boon
More Photos & Videos
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 16th November 2019
M from London
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Disgusting customer service.
They are either all compulsive liars or not one single call handler knows what they are talking about. Seven weeks without a washing machine and still no closer to getting anything sorted. I will never give currys a single penny of my money ever again.
Posted 1 day ago
Had a fault with a washing machine team know how sent an engineer out from a 3rd party. After 2 weeks of waiting for a response from the engineer we finally got the response of washer not worth fixing we need a new one team know how are supposed to replace said item In this event yet here I am 7 weeks in and still no replacement for the amount it’s cost me running washing between my mother in law and my own parents I could have bought a new washing machine. Also told if I want to buy a new one I can and they will send me a voucher to spend In Currys after this experience do you really think I’ll be spending another penny in this worthless hell hole of a shop they couldn’t careless. I wouldn’t mind but we shave 4 young children in the house which is a lot of washing !!! Not worth the bog roll I wipe my arse in complete shower of 💩 for a company. My advice would be to boycott Currys altogether and let them go under they deserve it!!!!
Posted 3 days ago
Tv was collected for repair on 6th August which is the only TV we have and after numerous text saying working flat out to fix then waiting for part and I have spent numerous times calling and waiting to see what is happening on hold for 50 minutes I have even sent email to CEO I get email on Thursday to contact them so at 18.20 I call them and James tells me to go into store as it is past 28 days and they will replace it so my husband finishes early on Friday and we go to store and speak with assistant manager I tell him what I was told and he says I don't know why they told you that he calls manager I then give them job ref for my TV I also tell them I have made a complaint and the resolver (Martin Lewis) is also the case they print of telephone and email details and tell me they can not give me a TV until my TV is in the store and they will contact me when in so I said we have had a waste of journey and what compensation are they going to give for my inconvenience assistant manger said oh will have to speak with HR I said well I hope you do so let's see when I get a call 51 days without TV.
Posted 4 days ago
Just the worst.

Knowone told me my laptop would be thrown away if it could not be repaired, so lost important files and digital coin walletsn. All staff rude and unhelpful. expect to wait hours to speak with anyone and be hung up on if the request involves some effort. Diabolical
Posted 1 week ago
Mom brought a cooker took out insurance adjusters yes it was 10 years ago but the cooker door is falling off but mom is still paying insurance we were told as cooker could not be fixed we would be sent vouchers still not received vouchers this has been going on since aug tried to phone about it been cut off 2 times basically been on the phone all day and still can’t get through mom is still paying insurance money monthly and we can’t get this issue sorted I can provide dates policy number etc
Posted 1 week ago
Half the team are young guns looking for a fight if you have any issue. My new replacement phone won't unlock and the replacement has a different screen to my partners who has the real iphone from Apple.

2hrs wasted, 2 phone calls sent to a deadline.

Wouldn't want to be a shareholder, employee or customer.

2hrs and 5 mins because of this review and it I still have a dodgy phone.

They have said in the next 72 hrs I will get a response....
Posted 1 week ago
6 months I have been waiting for my cooker hood parts! I have spent hours on the phone and have called numerous times, sent numerous emails and no response from anyone !!! Nothing has arrived and I keep being told they have been sent! Also spoke to 50 different departments and people and I keep getting passed on and being told that that department doesn’t deal with it blah blah blah! Horrendous service !! Avoid this company !!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
No one knows where my laptop is they have had it for 3 weeks i get a text asking me to call I have to pay for that privilege and wait over 20 minutes
They have happily taken my money for 3 years that didn't take as long
Then they blame covid19 yet unemployment has gone up how about recruiting some
I will never ever again use Team knowhow who know only how to con you
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi,
It has now been 3 weeks, spoken with 14 different representatives and I have been lied to over and over again. Firstly, a colleague was pressuring me to send me a charger which I thought was random as I insisted on my laptop being taken in due to covid-19 delivery delays and because I have a dissertation deadline now. They sent me the completely wrong charger... The next representative told me he shouldn't have sent it in the first place and set up a time to pick up my item - 3 days later (at this stage i have lost a week because of this nonsense). So I went into store and dropped it off and told them about the pick up etc. On Saturday I woke to continuous ringing in the house to pick up an item that has already been dropped off because they were incapable of picking it up on time. I was passed form rep to rep, blaming each other for their mistakes and some even telling me their systems are off so he can't access anything but he is sorry after my always 40 min call waits to get in from the queue. (Just to mention I did this 40 min call wait 14 times, spending hours a day getting through only to be disconnected, told to call currys, currys told to call teamknow how and being promised calls about complaints and from managers or reps themselves, but not receiving any) Next I waited patiently until I was expecting my laptop back form service around 2 weeks. Then I am told noone has touched it and its still in some depot waiting to be checked - great. So due to the breach of contract and having explained my unfortunate service case - I was told I would get a write off and a voucher on Monday. I called Monday morning to make sure I was on the list, they told me the vouchers are sent at 1-2pm. I called again at 5pm and the rep (Daryl) again pointed out that the person before made (another) mistake and that they go out at 8pm. The next day Tuesday I call first thing and I am told I will recieve it that day. It is now Wednesday, my dealdine is next week, I pay for this service and have had nothing but lies and incompetency and I am severly worried about my case as it feels like I'm being scammed as nothing is happening that is promised. I am beyond distraught and shocked at the service, I am constantly lied to and given false claims and can't speak or compain to anyone about it. I was told not to go into store as I will be told to call the same number. I am really upset at the situation and would like a refund for my insurance along with my voucher as I cannot wait another week, I am in no position to do so and have been left powerless and I do not know what to believe anymore! I would really appreciate if you took this seriously and passed my message along as urgent because it is coming up to a month with no laptop. Kind regards, Orsolya
Posted 3 weeks ago
We bought a oven from them a year ago july. The oven itself is amazing (AEG). We were offered the 5 year care and repair plan. It comes with a valet clean once a year that the plan runs. The lady in the shop advised is to contact them in june to book the valet so that we would have had good use of the oven before it was due a clean. All good so far. So the time comes to book it and I call team know how with my documents infront of me including receipt and reference number. The woman I spoke to couldn't find us with any of the details and only managed to find a TV we bought 4 years ago. I asked what we could do to resolve this as it wasnt our error and she advised me that I'd have to go to the local store to resolve this. Well I dont feel like that is good service making the customer resolve their error. Also she was very rude, she talked over my husband constantly and started raising her voice. We asked to make a complaint to which we were told would take 38 hours. Still no response after nearly a month. Worst customer service agent I have ever dealt with and I am a call centre staff myself! After three trips to currys a manager there who was actually helpful opened a new account for us and arranged the valet. The oven cleaners came and were lovely and I was very impressed with the clean. However we have no documents now to refer to if we need repairs or for future cleans. Overall an awful experience. If I could just book the oven cleaner I would because they were really fab. So dissapointed in currys/teamknow how, we have spent thousands there through the years and I honestly wish we hadn't bothered being loyal to one brand.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brought £1300 Sony tv 3 years ago, a few weeks ago it broke, called and picked up next day no issues, 10 days later get a call saying they cannot fix it and I’ll Receive the newest model as a replacement.

New TV turns up not in a box with a note saying it’s been fixed, and it’s not the newest model that costs £600, we think it’s a refurbished tv.

So why have I paid every month for this extra warranty and haven’t really gained much.

Now of to PC world to get some answers as it’s easier than phoning.
Posted 3 weeks ago
We bought a new gas oven and washing machine/tumble dryer from Currys, and requested that the 2 appliances be installed and old ones recycled. We left the store happy with our purchase and pleased with the customer service. Upon the day of delivery, 'Team Knowhow' arrived with our appliances, but stated they would not be able to install them!!! They said that the gas oven requires them to check on the boiler first which is in the loft. The loft has floor boards and is accessible with our telescopic ladder, which is stored in the garage. The chap refused to use the telescopic ladder stating it must be a fitted one and that he hadn't been on the ladder course! Then came the washing machine. He refused to go outside and turn the water mains off and said you need an isolation tap. We weren't aware there wasn't one there but all that was required in this instance was to turn the mains off but he refused. The items were stored in the spare room, wrapped and the old ones left in place. After trying for hours to speak with someone online we were eventually told that we need to go back to the store where purchase was made. A few days later we did just that and received a full refund for the installation and recycling fee. Staff in the store were polite and stated that Currys/PC World were constantly having to reimburse customers as a result of 'Team Knowhows' delivery fitters.

We still like items from Currys/PC World but will never request installation or recycling ever again, and certainly will not be recommending this service to any friends or family.
Posted 1 month ago
It will be very sad story about my experience of dealing with Team Knowhow.
Two years ago I was convinced to buy their Care plan for TV, which I bought in Curry's PC world.
It was all sounded good and purchase seemd reasonable.
14 days guarantee for repairs with provision of temporary TV with similar diagonal for this period of time sounded just what I needed.
Now the sad part is starting.
Month and a half ago the protected TV failed.
I waisted A week trying to arrange a collection via email , which is mentioned on their website.
Then I tried to do this via phone.
It worked much faster.
A nice person ,who was working from home( his words) reassured me that temporary TV will be provided on the day of collection.
When the Collection day came I found out from collection driver that he has no replacement TV for me.
I cancelled the collection.
The same day I personally delivered the TV to nearest Curry's store in Aberdeen ( beside bridge of Dee)
From store it could be collected in a WEEK time and no replacement TV was provided!!!
2 weeks later repairs team manage to assess condition of the faulty TV.
And decided to send me a voucher , which they sent to WRONG email.....
When I phoned them asking about situation with my TV, another nice person replied that voucher was sent to me and ,according to their system, I already used it.
I drove to the same shop and with Managers help contacted Team Knowhow.
They admitted that the voucher was sent to someone else.
After about an hour of negotiation, I was told that one more voucher will be sent to me in a WEEK time.
Starting from the very beginning of this story past a month and a week.
When I finally received the voucher, the TV which I could by , using the voucher became unavailable.
So I spent 90 pounds on a top of voucher to buy a TV which my kids were waiting for so long.
It will be delivered in a WEEK... Time.
Well it is up to you to decide if you want to deal with this company...
Posted 1 month ago
The negative reviews I've read are too polite. This company are a bunch of crooks. I was warned but thought others had just been unlucky. I have submitted a complaint to the ombudsman and am in the process of issuing court proceedings. They hope you will just go away and keep your money. If anyone reading this is hoping your experience will be different I have just one message "Don't touch this company with a bargepole"
Posted 1 month ago
DONT buy there repair plans ,the shops tell lies about there service .They just dont come dont answer the phone they dont respond to emails .we have not had a working tumble dryer for 6 mounts and a washing for 6 weeks .Dont buy there repair plans
Posted 1 month ago
Their Care Plans are not worth the inc on the page. Cannot email them, Cannot phone them but they are happy to take your money

If I could give Negative Stars I would
Posted 1 month ago
i will never order from here again for anything, customer service never answer the telephone, the customer complaints email does not work. not good help.delivery drivers dont know how to treat your products that you have paid for , this has been a nightmare from hell purchasing from these never had so many problems, discusted is not the word.
Posted 1 month ago
Have a Care & Repair plan and tried to book a repair for a washing machine. Saga should be seen to be believed...

1. I’ve tried calling on the number on the policy renewal document which I received only last week - 0344 561 4000. I follow the call tree through and 7 minutes later I am told that - given the age of my appliance - that I need to dial a different number, 0344 561 1234. I am then automatically cut off.
2. I call this and find myself, 7 minutes later back at the same place. I am then automatically cut off.
3. I try again and answer the last question differently so I can speak to a human being - I am told I can’t be helped by that team, or transferred and I must have answered something wrong so I should try again.
4. I try again and the same happens as in 2.
5. I repeat step 3. above and get to talk to another another operative who tells me to call 0344 561 6263. He guarantees this is the right number and I won’t find myself back in the same place.
6. I dial this and find myself back at the same place as 2.
7. I submit an online question to Team Knowhow asking for the right number, but get no response so far.
8. I wait 24 hours and try calling again in case they’ve changed something and/identified an issue. I repeat the process and end up back at the same place as 2.
9. I repeat step 3 - after waiting 30 mins, an operative tells me I need to dial 0344 561 6263 and select options 4 then 3. He guarantees that this will work, and apologises saying this is a Curry’s issue and he works for a third party supplier. He hangs up on me when I am mid sentence.
10. I try this again - guess what happens? Something totally new - but where no-one can help me.
11. I repeat step 10, but try answering the questions correctly. End up back on same track as 2. Am stunned in to SILENCE when system is seeking an answer from me and FINALLY call tree system ends up giving me access to a different route I’ve never been down before. Get to speak to operator who is very friendly but can give me first appointment in 10 days time.

So I’ve spent over two hours trying to book an appointment from an organisation where people just don’t care and I’ll now have to wait two weeks minimum to get it fixed. Livid.

UPDATE A WEEK AFTER MY FIRST REVIEW: Got site visit - needed major repairs. Part ordered. A week later no update on ETA for the part so contacted Team Knowhow because I have 7 day repair guarantee. Same challenge to get through to someone, but I know how to bypass the call tree now. Just an hour long wait on the phone. Told me there was no ETA for the part and they are not generally replacing "at this time" (even though it is a term of the contract to do so), and I'd need to talk to "policy". Spoke to someone who said they'd look at it, and whilst doing so the line wend dead. Waited 10 mins to see if anyone might have the nouse to call me back (as they knew who I am) - what a surprise, no-one did.

I am now 45 minutes into being on hold AGAIN.

So let's summarise:
- I've spend 5 hours waiting to talk to people.
- I've raised repeated times that the call tree doesn't work if you answer it accurately, but it's still like that.
- I've been hung up or misled multiple times.
- I've been three weeks without a washing machine.

On the plus side I've had a nice little apology that they're sorry for the fact I've had a delay getting through. Team Knowhow - expect a formal complaint from me shortly about the ridiculous levels of inconvenience that you've caused for what should be a simple task - even in times where people are working from home.

FURTHER UPDATE:
Finally got through to someone who indicated we could have a new washing machine (which is what the insurance contract indicated we were entitled to) - I was told we'd get an email with details of this within 48 hours. We are now 72 hours on and no contact. I'm not sure I have the energy to wait for an hour on the phone again to find out what is going on...
Posted 1 month ago
Worst company to date, I paid £300 for warranty on my laptop and they refuse to repair it as its a 'Manufacture Fault'. Wtf is this joke, a fault is a fault bloody fix it u bastards.
Posted 1 month ago
They said to me after the second repair they will send me a new laptop. I'm on my 4th repair and now they are claiming its a manufacture issue and refuse to repair and replace my laptop even though I paid £300 for warranty. One of the shittest companies to date!! 😡😡
Posted 1 month ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.24 based on 89 reviews