Team Knowhow Reviews

1.3 Rating 163 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend Team Knowhow
1.3
Based on 163 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Team Knowhow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Anonymous
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 19th July 2021
Paul Appleby
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Currys contracted with me (under a Care & Repair Agreement) to either repair or exchange my new cooker within seven calender days of the visit of the engineer in the event that it was condemned. From the time of the claim I faced a orchestrated wall of obstruction which involved being unable to contact Currys by telephone but being forced by technical communication which in itself was 'testing' towards the manufacturer. This was a clear breach of legal protocol as consumer protection legislation makes it quite clear that the retailer is responsible. Five visits to the Blackpool Store to lodge my claim fared no better despite the fact that I warned the store manager that Currys were in breach of contract. Each time he pleaded that he was unable to exchange the product because ''he needed an uplift number from the manufacturer and was having difficulty getting one'' I asked him to show me where in the contract this exemption/qualification appeared. He was unable to do so. I do not intend to bore the reader with too much technical detail but suffic- ient to say that over three weeks later I was still without a cooker!!! - Finally after much hassle and stress I negotiated a settlement directly with the manufacturer which of course is exactly what I paid good money to avoid by purchasing Currys in house policy!! - Research has shown that this problem is endemic within the Curry organisation and in fact is so serious that it has been highlighted by the Watchdog Programme on the BBC.!!! - I am personally so angry that Currys continue at this moment in time to sell a product (S&R Policy) to customers that include the old and the vulnerable which they know is subject to an undisclosed qualification which seriously undermines their ability to honour the 7day promise of exchange. I will now commence to do everything in my power to bring the matter to the attention of the authorities and the media. BE WARNED- BELIEVE NOTHING-CHECK EVERYTHING when dealing with Currys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have bought a care and repair plan for my wash and dry. The machine has stopped working and I have called Currys team 4 times. They all said an engineer is booked and will call me to arrange the exact day and time. The last one said is booked and someone will call me by Friday. that is 5 working days for someone to call me, and when the actual engineer will come, that's a question??? I am disappointed by this company and never again I will buy this care and repair plan. They talk so nicely to sell it but are so disorganized when it comes to doing the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Failed to repair a washing machine in 3 visits,its still broken but they won't honour the 7 day replacement guarantee or the three repair guarantee. Tried to speak with a manager but to be fair it's easier to get an audience with the Pope. Disgusting service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I had a tv repair and it can back with the back not sealed proper and there tell me i might off done it, so iv got to pay £95 for them to have a look before they can fix it and they will charge more because my care and repair plan has finished even though my tv came back like this and they said I checked it when it was returned and I didn’t because it was wrapped up
Team Knowhow 1 star review on 25th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I took my HP laptop to PC World in Hove to get it checked and repaired under their Care and Repair policy I had purchased. The poor young man, who was working in his own, looked exacerbated coping with the long queue of customers and massive amount of work that was piling up to be done. He apologised for the long queue and that he could not check my computer whilst I waited. He advised I come back in three days. I asked him how he copes with such a high workload and high level of work related pressure. He just replied “it’s a job”! 😱😢🤢
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
While I can appreciate the difficulties in the current market and likely stress the employees and company are going through. The level of unprofessionalism in emails and communication are disconcerting and honestly I cannot recommend this company having had that experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Matt arrived within time given. He wore a face mask, was polite and friendly. He fixed the fault with the oven within an hour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I only gave 1 star as no option to give 0. I bought a cooker from curry's in 2019, and paid extra for a 3 year care plan, to include 3 cleans. Since 2020, I have been trying to arrange a clean. I have been fobbed off by team knowhow, promising a call back to arrange on numerous occasions. To date, I haven't heard from them at all. My advice to anyone purchasing from curry's, is don't pay for their care plan. The only thing team knowhow know how to do is p@@s people off. USELESS!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bianca who spoke with me today. Put the phone down after I waited for over 6 hours to book an appointment and asking to speak with a manager. Her response, 'I am not authorised to let you speak with a manager'. How can a customer service adviser have authorisation? Our washing machine plug blew up the socket and couldn't open the door. She did not offer an apology for the wait, and Bianca, instead of offering one, disconnected the phone. She did the same to my husband when he called earlier in the day, and disconnected the phone. Customer service is the worse that I have ever come across.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not a delivery it was just a set up of 2 TV .Thank you for great service today, phone call yesterday ,arrived on time . Can't fault them . Only thing l could say pricewise Currys is extortionate . Lovely guys today thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible customer service. They kept you waiting for the voucher which was already approved. They kept on making false promises on the phone. When I made official complaint, case handler was very rude and didn't resolve it. She was very arrogant and talked rudely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey, took my father to curry’s at Peterborough, we had asim help my dad with a new tv, he was well mannered, easy to talk with, he explained all different things on different TVs. Couldn’t have asked for a excellent service if I tried. 10 out 10🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The worst company i have ever dealt with. Sent of my TV for repair along with the connect box. 7 days later the TV is returned but no connect box. Their customer service is truly shocking. They tell me they cant deliver without a signature despite me offering a safe place and depsite it being their fault my box never arrived. Rang again today to be told they have now lost my connect box making the TV useless. They are also refusing to stick to their contract and replacing the TV like for like because i have the TV (but not the box). The TV does not work without the connect box. reported to trading standards and will take legal advise. Please avoid this company, the reviews dont lie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
would rate them 0 stars if possible. In the past month teamknowhow (teamdon'tknowhow) have come to install a dishwasher and a washing machine on 2 separate occasions. They provided, quite honestly an appalling service. The 1st delivery - the workers didn't even bother to check that the dishwasher was disconnected: a basic error. Water pumped out of the mains flooding my kitchen which then led to property damage and my electrics having to be rewirerd. The dishwasher could not be installed as I had to call an emergency electrician to fix their damage. Curry's say they are in the process of compensating me for this damage, however i'm yet to be reimbursed. A few days later their team arrived again to fit the dishwasher. - carrying the wrong dishwasher up into my flat from their van. - another basic error. Yesterday they came to install a washing machine. Two, yet again, incapable men pulled out the washing machine only to say they weren't qualified enough to install it: WHY SEND OUT WORKERS WHO ARE NOT QUALIFIED!!!!!! I have paid for a service which is totally useless. One worker suggested that I ring an independent plumber? Rather than wait for another install date, I have hired external, competent engineers as I am tired of having to deal with useless, rude, and incapable employees of Knowhow. Truly awful service, will never use them again or recommend them - 0 STARS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd put 0 stars if I could. Abysmal service. I bought my laptop from Curry's 5 weeks ago. I accidentally damaged it with liquid. Sent it to team knowhow. It came back saying it was unrepairable because they no longer source the parts but no indication as to which parts were damaged. A team knowhow call centre advisor told me he had no expertise and that he can only go by the notes from the engineers which didn't say which parts were damaged. I now have to pay someone else to determine which parts were damaged. The staff in Curry's could only guess and were just as clueless. I got my money back for the 'repair' but gained nothing from the experience except the knowledge that I will never buy from Curry's again nor will i use or recommend team knowhow. I accept the damage was my fault and that the device may well be unrepairable but this service was awful, totally unempathetic and a huge waste of time. By the look of their reviews on here I'm not the only one whose had a bad service. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Failed to install our new Oven saying it would'nt fit (didnt even get it out the box to check) . It did fit. Would not refund me the additional fee I was charged to have it fitted. Spent ages trying to sort it and was passed through multiple help desks. Really bad customer service. Appalling attitude of installers. Would not even give them a 1 star rating
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took my laptop to Curry’s PC World, with whom we have a repair contact with their contractor, Team Knowhow, to fix my loose USB ports, failed card reader and to increase my RAM from 8Gb to 16. Simple. You’d have thought. They rang me three times to discuss the repair. So efficient I thought! Then my hubby paid for the new RAM. We picked up the laptop. They found some corruption issues and so gave me a new OS. But then WIPED ALL MY DATA! After all the chatty phone calls, did they ring me to ask if it was OK? NO! They just did it and gave it back with no files, no software. Nothing but the basic build. Fortunately I’d backed up my files but not my software of which some of the specialist ones won’t work from backups anyway. Now I have to reinstall everything. But I need W10 to run some specialist astronomy equipment. Can’t get it to load. It just keeps failing. What the hell did those tits do???! I had upgraded to W10 before. Didn’t they see that and upgraded it again from W8.1? Of course not. That would have been too clever. Looking at their customer info, they say they’re not responsible for data! They’re supposedly IT experts and can’t even manage data and ring customers to warn them of data loss! This caveat is not even spelled out by the staff at Curry’s to warn customers. I’m now going to stop the payments to the repair cover and take the laptop to an IT expert friend. Do NOT use Curry’s PC World.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please avoid using this company if at all possible. They are dishonest and untrustworthy. Absolutely appalling service - if I could give it negative stars I would. 1 star is far too good for this company. I purchased a fridge freezer which turned out to be faulty. I was told I would receive a full refund. It never came. After many, many phone calls asking about my refund each time I was assured I would receive it. The last call with customer service (a misnomer for this company if ever there was one) told me that I was not entitled to a refund because the faulty fridge freezer was collected as a recycled item and not a refund - what on earth is the difference?? All I know is that they took it away and they have not honoured their refund. Quite simply, there is no other word for it but theft!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a new cooker from Currys and got our date for delivery. So we removed our old cooker in anticipation of our new cooker arriving. Literally half an hour before our new cooker was due to arrive we received a phone call that we missed telling us our cooker would not be delivered. And that they have rescheduled our delivery for the next Friday. So tried to contact them via telephone which seems impossible as there phone is constantly engaged. So not only have I lost a days wages waiting for my cooker to be delivered. We now have no means of cooking and decent food and can't contact anyone to sort the situation out. This is completely unacceptable and I definitely won't be using Currys again unless I can physically take my purchase with me. KnowHow seriously need to sort there customer service out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sent me a text to say the repair technician needs more information to fix my laptop, gave a number to call, been phoning for days and no answer. Call customer service and all they can do is leave a note. Absolutely ridiculous service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Team Knowhow is rated 1.3 based on 163 reviews